Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hidden within the Hills or Bel Air

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everyone is very respectfully and friendly.
Cons: Drop the extra charges. Valet Parking $48/Night. WIFI extra to get Bandwidth $14/D.
Location: Because of the location, getting around on foot is not a good idea. The area of Bel Air has no sidewalks.
The Hotel is very well hidden away. If you look for quiet and isolation, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

luxury hotel in private garden setting

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing, from the valet to the housekeeping, these people have been so well trained in customer service. one small exception
Cons: be sure you have a room that is not bordered by a walk way to the pool. eat out
Location: Beverly Hills Shopping and great restaurants and golf
the famous Hotel Bel Air is somewhere I have always wanted to stay. a business meeting made it possible for one night. while the grounds and location were magnificent, overall I was a bit disappointed. the wall of windows in our room bordered on a pathway to the pool. guests passed by all day requiring us to keep the draped drawn. the décor was gorgeous, however even with full lights turned on it was very dark. the i pad hotel information and room temperature adjustments wasted time learning the operation and calling the front desk on more than one occasion. the bathroom was gorgeous, however the door lock was an unusual design and faulty. this caused me to lock myself in and required maintenance assistance, which was immediate and extremely friendly and helpful. the pool is large and comfortable. I was disappointed with the one restaurant. at dinner the host was haughty and unhelpful, at the overpriced breakfast, $100 for two I had to send my order back and the remake was no better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but...

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, privacy, quality of guests
Cons: They need to remember repeat guests!
I am currently staying at the hotel now. Every time I come to LA this is my favorite hotel given its exclusivity and the quality service, I prefer this over any 5 start hotels in Beverly Hills. However, one thing always gives me a sour taste during my stay. Given that I have been staying here more than a few years now, everytime I check in, the receptionists always ask me "Is this your first time staying with us?"... This always gives me a mental distance between the hotel and me, and I am not sure if I want to continue to stay here... Other than that, it is private, the location is excellent, friendly staff... Also this time around I got an email from Expedia+ that the hotel will supply a free bottle of wine.. I still haven't gotten it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed at, period. Amazing service, beautiful and quiet surroundings, great rooms, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning property!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Worth the price! Complete retreat experience from beginning to end. We were given an upgrade to the next room level as well which was very kind and a very pleasant surprise to us considering we booked through Cheaptickets.com as opposed to direct with the Hotel. if given the choice we wouldn't stay at any other LA hotel in the future,
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

Elegant hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was great .best hotel staff .Romantic
5 out of 5
by David

Luxurious and elegant

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is everything you want it to be! Elegant, luxurious, private, and relaxing all in one! Definitely will stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private to the extreme

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel is tucked away in Bel Air among impossibly large mansions, and set amid acres of beautifully maintained horticulture. Everything is newly renovated and the rooms are large. However, the hotel is very spread out and you have to walk in some cases for a long way to get to your room. While this is not a big deal when the weather is warm and dry, in the rain, which we were stuck in, you will get soaked even with the complimentary umbrella that they give you at the front entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels