Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private to the extreme

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel is tucked away in Bel Air among impossibly large mansions, and set amid acres of beautifully maintained horticulture. Everything is newly renovated and the rooms are large. However, the hotel is very spread out and you have to walk in some cases for a long way to get to your room. While this is not a big deal when the weather is warm and dry, in the rain, which we were stuck in, you will get soaked even with the complimentary umbrella that they give you at the front entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
A relaxing stay in a beautiful property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculously expensive, poor value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You're stuck in the hotel or driving to wherever, most likely Beverly Hills shopping.
Wonderful room and semi-attentive staff, but the prices for everything are so over the top as to be ludicrous. The television is atrocious: small, B&O device with terrible, unnecessary interface that is overly complicated and lacks functionality. Their embrace of technology is sloppy, right down to the ipad on which you view menus (but can't order via it). Give me a regular menu and a simple phone connection. About that menu...there is nothing reasonably priced on it. But, you're paying for exclusivity and I suppose that's worth it to some, but aside from the room's nice, comfortable layout (and it was a Jr Suite so it should be nice), I found nothing really special about the grounds, location, food, etc. Pool closes at 8pm so even that decadent opportunity was lost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales U.K.

Class Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a class of its own, so close to to everything Los Angeles has to offer, but has an order of calm iit's so unreal.
Cons: Not able to comment, the hotels team are right on with this hotel.
Location: Shopping on Rodeo Drive, be seen in Beverly Hills.
The second we got out of our car we new we were in for a fantastic weekend stay. Class class all the way from registration to the room, through the grounds to a well appointed room with patio. All mod cons. Fantastic service, Thank you Hotel Bel Air for your attention to detail and our requests we made celebrating my wife's birthday.t
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded Modern Paradise

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing night. Staff went above and beyond to ensure memorable experience. Was my first of many trips to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Get Away from It All In Bel-Air Heaven

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right near the UCLA campus which is amazing and historical, the Hammer Museum is a must as is visiting Beverly Hills nearby.
This is the most amazing place to stay if you want a moment to escape LA and life and relax in style. The bar with live piano and brilliant photography is to die for as are the veggie chips. The rooms are spacious and sophisticated with everything you could dream of an more. This is one of the nicest hotels in the World. I've traveled almost everywhere and have stayed at the best and this is in my top 3. Bucket list hotel for those who really appreciate good service and staff, hotel quality and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything you'd expect

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room and service. Loved having dinner on our balcony.
Location: Bel Air is close to too many LA icons to mention.
If you want privacy, great rooms, fine dining and service that over-delivers, then Hotel Bel-Air is your place. This isn't the place if you want somewhere lively, but that's not why people come here. Very tranquil surrounds and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Privacy with friends

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The Hotel Bel-Air provides premium service. My experience was similiar to the comfort of my own home, but with a fantastic spa! The steam room and beauty products lured me into using their accomodations for simple daily needs. I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels