Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales U.K.

Class Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a class of its own, so close to to everything Los Angeles has to offer, but has an order of calm iit's so unreal.
Cons: Not able to comment, the hotels team are right on with this hotel.
Location: Shopping on Rodeo Drive, be seen in Beverly Hills.
The second we got out of our car we new we were in for a fantastic weekend stay. Class class all the way from registration to the room, through the grounds to a well appointed room with patio. All mod cons. Fantastic service, Thank you Hotel Bel Air for your attention to detail and our requests we made celebrating my wife's birthday.t
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you'd expect

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room and service. Loved having dinner on our balcony.
Location: Bel Air is close to too many LA icons to mention.
If you want privacy, great rooms, fine dining and service that over-delivers, then Hotel Bel-Air is your place. This isn't the place if you want somewhere lively, but that's not why people come here. Very tranquil surrounds and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Leafy enclave - respite from traffic

Posted Jul 18, 2016
At first I was wary of new building plunked into middle of grounds. I hate elevators and was hoping for one if the traditional rooms near the pool. The good news is the new rooms are very posh...I could go on and on about the toilet but there's the huge patio, outdoor fire and private hot tub. The room itself is sort of cave like. But no other hotel has gardens and swans and a bar with real FP and Wolfgang Puck chef. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

4th of july weekend at the Hotel Bel Air

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Beautiful location in Bel Air. The most amazing landscaping you can imagine in Los Angeles. Serene, well manicured, and simply gorgeous.
My stay was simply amazing. My wife and I who are recently married spent 4 nights at the Hotel Bel Air. I had mentioned that to the staff and they were gracious enough to upgrade me to a large room off the pool and provide us with a very nice bottle of Champagne with chocolate covered strawberris. All of this complimentary and completely unexpected! In addition, the Hotel Manager had a hand written a very nice note to us on our stay. This is what I call class, great service and making a stay very special. In addition to this, the room was impeccable, serviced daily. The staff across the board was professional, pleasant and extremely conscientious. My sincere congratulations on the Dorchester Group on a most high quality Hotel and Staff. I will not only be back again but will let any other friends or family members know about the 5-star quality of this establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to have a quiet night away from home

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, every staff member greeted us with a smile and respect. The food was incredible and not overly expensive.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James P

Doesn't get any better

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect. Nicest stay I have had in the LA / Beverly Hills area
5 out of 5
by Stephani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg, CA

Secluded Shangra-La in a small valley...

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: We stayed for 2 days and never left the facility. Way too beautiful to leave. We will be back.
Took my girlfriend back to my life 50 years ago to visit and think about my last 50 years. I always wanted to stay at the Bel-Air Hotel and the experience was fabulous. The setting is world class. The staff, every one, has been throughly trained to serve well with a positive attitude. The detail of the rooms, facilities, bathrooms was again, world class. Yes, my best girlfriend & wife & partner thanked me many times. Enjoy your stay.