Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Economical price.
Cons: Knowledge of the staff regarding local transport.
Location: Glendale is a lovely community and the hotel is in situated ten minutes walking distance from Glendale Mall and Americana on Brand which is superb.
Not the best hotel but for the price you get what you pay for. The hotel staff were polite, friendly I think would be a step too far but definitely not rude. Glendale isn't far from Downtown (Hollywood Walk of Fame) but if you don't have a car do not expect expert support from the hotel staff as their knowledge of local transport was shockingly poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: El hotel no cuenta con elevador
Location: super tranquilo, se descansa muy bien, muy seguro y una cafeteria de lujo a los 50 metros...
La salidad de la habitación es a las 11 am... por lo que nos trajo muchos inconvenientes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location was good and close to everything.
Cons: Change the carpets.,
Location: Restaurants, shopping malls , theater was in the vicinity.
No elevators in the hotel. The condition of the carpet was bad and the funky odor of the stairways was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素朴な素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
街並みが落ち着いていてとても良かったです。レンタカーでしたので電車でのアクセスはよく分かりませんが、車があればディズニー、ハリウッド、サンタモニカは範囲内かと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Kinda cool place, but the AC kept me up all night!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Kinda funky, easy parking, initial encounter with staff.
Cons: Fix the air conditioner in 223, and fire the woman there on Friday morning 9/9.
Location: Greek Theatre
Checked in before going to Counting Crows at the Greek. The staff were WONDERFUL Got back from the concert at almost midnight, and so didn't notice the air conditioner RATTLED 'til then. It was too late to change rooms, partly 'cause my daughter fell right asleep. I had to jimmy the framing to get it to a position to quiet down, but an hour or so later, the thing was RATTLING again. I woke up all night and had to keep getting out of bed to fix it. The next morning, the woman behind the counter couldn't have cared less. She said she'd have the manager call me. That was two days ago. I'll bet she didn't even tell anyone, and some other poor sucker is going to pay for the same room... Until when?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants & shops
Cons: Code did not work for back door. There are 2 TV remotes with no instructions, had to call front desk to get instructions how to get TV stations.
Hate the stairs, parking area is not safe at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Perfect location for staying in Glendale, it's an older hotel can't expect too much. Rooms are noise, with no elevator and a steep 2 story staircase hauling your bags is a pain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Friendly, beautiful, great location!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Had a wonderful experience. Highly recommended. I stayed one night on a business trip. I arrived about 9PM and noted that the hotel is located on a main city street, so I called in and asked about parking. The very friendly voice at the other end advised me to park on the 2nd floor of the Bank Of America parking facility, just behind the hotel. I found the parking lot without a problem and there was plenty of space. Upon check in I was provided with a tag to place on the car window to show the parking is authorized by the hotel. My room was beautifully decorated. Nice furniture and flawlessly-made beds. Nice spacious bathroom, very clean. The hotel is centrally located near nice restaurants and clubs, but the room was very quiet - no noise whatsoever. Checkout was just as friendly. I highly recommend the hotel and expect to be back there soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

a disappointed stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
it is in a good city location. However, it doesn't have elevator. So, if you have the big luggages, you will have the problems. The room looks clean. however, after a night, I got 5 bed bug bites. Not a good feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, Ca.

Convenient, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not for the handicapped, too many stairs. Long walk from parking structure, but free parking is a big plus.