Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, Ca.

Convenient, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not for the handicapped, too many stairs. Long walk from parking structure, but free parking is a big plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient hotel but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: If you're not going to allow a paying guest to check-in at the normal check-in time, maybe offer something more than a simple "sorry".
Location: Rose Bowl is about a 15 minute drive.
Stayed here for one night for a concert at the Rose Bowl. Pros: Convenient Location Free Parking (albeit at Bank of America parking garage behind hotel) Clean rooms and comfortable beds Front desk attendant was nice and helpful Free Wifi Cons: No elevator which wasn't an issue for me but lots of steps Older hotel and it definitely shows its age (creaks and smells) Check-in time is 3:00 and my room wasn't ready until 3:50 (unnaceptable)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is located in a great area, close to the mall and a lot of options to eat. The staff is friendly, they let me do my check in at noon and was perfect for me cause I got to LA at 8am. The room is tiny, but clean and the bed was really comfortable, the only little problem was that my room was close to the lobby so was kind of noisy, really didn't bother me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great location & convenient to shops in Glendale

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort & pricing.
Cons: Add a elevator.
Location: Huge mall & nice restaurants close by.
Nice place to reside while visiting LA in California. Lots of steps but very comfortable and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was nothing special. A simple hotel but could've had more amenities for the price. Area is nice however, the hotel itself needs a little more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent hotel option for the LA area

Posted Aug 16, 2016
For the price you get a wonderful hotel, clean, nicely decorated, parking that can bring you close to many places in LA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to a lot

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I was a bit nervous about staying here because some of the reviews but I have to say that it was comfortable and close to lots to do in downtown Glendale. The parking was free on the second floor of the Bank of America garage and you needed a door code to get in so you had to call to get in but that was the only quirky thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cool little hotel in a good area. Small rooms but nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible to take heavy luggage to second floor

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel in second floor and carpet is dirty when we get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Visit LA

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size.
Very small rooms, especially so if you are with kids. The hotel is fairly old. There are a limited number of staff on duty and services available are also fairly limited.