Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg, ny

Excellent Santa Monica location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for anyone traveling without a car and the rates very reasonable. The hotel, although an older one, was clean and cared for.
Staying in Santa Monica on the 4 th of July was a delight due the the location of this hotel to virtually everything! It is on the same block as the famous promenade and wonderful shopping, it is one short block from the boardwalk and the beach, and it was a short walk to the new light rail system. I used the light rail to get into Hollywood with no issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2016/5月に宿泊しました

Posted Jun 1, 2016
繁華街のど真ん中にある為、海も徒歩5分!バス停も徒歩1〜5分のところにあります!サードストリートプロムナードは目の前です⭐️ とてもいい場所にあり、朝食もしっかりとしたのが食べれましたし、Wi-Fiもサクサクつながりました。 夜も外の音とかは全然気になりませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster, OH

Great location in Santa Monica

Posted May 24, 2016
The location of the hotel was great. All the staff we encountered were friendly and check-in was a breeze. We were able to store our luggage there on the day of arrival and of departure prior to check-in and after check-out. The lobby was very nice. The rooms were clean. The only cons were the bedding. We felt if they updated their bedding to include softer sheets and more comfortable pillows it would have made a big difference. The rooms are somewhat dated, but we could look past that if the bed is comfortable with decent sheets and pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old fashioned hotel well located

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel old building .Needs a complete rebuild
Location: Very near beach and very close to main shops
Friendly staff ,hotel very old fashioned .Very small room with even smaller bathroom.Easy parking. Hotel very well located for shops,restaurants and beacand pier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Walking distance to 3rd street promenade

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location was the best reason for choosing this hotel and it did not disappoint.
Cons: The hotel itself is a bit shabby. The room smelled a bit.
Location: Shopping at 3rd street promenade, Santa Monica Pier
Very convenient location if you want to go shopping at 3rd street promenade. Walking distance. Also to the santa monica pier as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Decent Place to Stay in a Pinch

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, staff was nice
Cons: It needs major renovation. It smelled and looked very old and you can hear everything going on in and outside of the hotel.
Location: Very walkable to 3rd street promenade and the beach
For the price, there are many other hotels to stay in. The location is GREAT for walking to the beach or 3rd Street promenade. The lobby looks nice, but that's where it ends. It is very old and creepy once you enter the elevators and the whole place smelled like a grandmother's basement. The walls are so thin that I actually thought someone was IN my hotel room having a conversation while I was in the restroom. If you need a place to stay because you're going to be out enjoying the nightlife and other places are sold out- it's not awful. But if you want something relatively nice and by any means quiet- this isn't for you. I will say that the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Seattle, WA

Great location to Santa Monica Pier

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I feel lucky to have found this hotel online. The hotel was in a great location, walkable, to Santa Monica pier, shopping and to the Promenade. The neighborhood was clean and safe. The staff was friendly and offered valet parking and always offered to bring our car when we were in the lobby but decided to walk. The room was pleasant, updated for an older hotel, the bed, we had a king size, was comfortable. They offered a continual breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanton, Ca

Great location with lots to do

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was the perfect location for lots of fun day and night activities I highly recommend staying here. The room we stayed at was the suite and had a nice table area for drinking had a small fridge only down size the tv didn't work only in the room and a separate area for sleeping which was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the location was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近く、スタッフの対応が素晴らしい。

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応。
Cons: 冷蔵庫があると良いです。
Location: 中心地にあるため、夜はうるさい。観光には便利。
スタッフの対応が素晴らしく、驚いたくらいでした。アーリーチェックインにも対応してもらい、観光施設までのタクシー、空港までのミニバンをフロントで手配してもらいましたが、両方ともとても対応の良い会社と提携しているようで、運転手も安心できる方々でした。建物自体は古い感じがしますが、部屋は清潔で問題ありませんでした。ビーチもショッピングも目の前でとても便利ですが、あまりにも中心地にホテルがあるので、夜は車のクラクションや人の声で、窓を閉めてもうるさいです。冷蔵庫が無かったのが残念でした。