Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Santa Barbara, CA

Casa 425 Is Mi Casa and Can Be Yours, Too

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: More than one thing: location, style and ambiance, guest room, staff, indoor and outdoor lounges/living rooms, Moscow Mule in icy copper mug.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: If you're a Claremont Colleges parent, ideal. I'm not but I love all the shops, eateries, Laemmle Theater and the gorgeous campuses--rent a bike!
Discovered this oasis of Cool and calm last year while exploring Claremont Village. Was already staying somewhere else, so promised myself to book here if I was ever passing by again. The stars aligned and I got my chance this week. All my initial expectations were met and exceeded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Riverside, CA

It was ok...

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, different looking
Cons: Add a valet. Cover the huge windows better.
Location: Lots of things to do right outside the hotel
It was a nice, clean, and modern place. The front wall of the room was entirely glass, including the door. There was a curtain inside, but it was a little weird and not very private. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Also, this is the only hotel I've ever seen that didn't have it's own parking lot or a valet. You have to park across the street in the public parking garage. Again, not bad - just weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Great location, everything in walking distance of hotel. Wonderful amenities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

notes

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Nice place to stay. Room was large, quite nice. Drawback was that I was just inside from the outdoor bar... could have been noisy but no one there on a Thursday night. Cell phone (att) didn't work probably because of the thick brick walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from Seattle, WA, USA

Perfect hotel while visiting your college student

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Best boutique hotel I've stayed at in a long time! Immaculately clean and attractively designed interiors. Very comfortable bed, separte shower and tub, spacious bath area, and free wifi. Perfect for parents coming to visit their student at one of the Claremont colleges. When I arrived with my daughter, a prospective student, it was several hours before the checkin time. The staff were quite happy to store our bags in the front office while we explored the town. The surprise came when our rooms became available. We not only found that the staff had moved our bags into the rooms for us, they were thoughtful enough to read the bags' tags and put my bags in one room and my daughter's in the other. The only issue we encountered was with the room keys. On two occaisions we needed to get the key's "reset" at the front desk. Apparently they had become demagnetized -- perhaps by being carried in the same pocket as a cell phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim A from Philippines

Great location and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Spacious room
Location: Great location in the Claremont village. Most convenient for folks with business at the Claremont Consortium schools or visiting their kids.
Very spacious rooms, nice breakfast spread and courtyard. Free wifi, but have to go through login process everytime you connect, which is a bit of a pain. Free parking across the street in a covered garage is also a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place for couples!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
A very top shelf, trendy hotel. We would difinitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Snowden from PA

Sophisticated Gem

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Location Floor plan Staff Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: It is in the center of the attractive, quaint, upscale, walkable, shopping and entertainment district of Claremont.
The hotel is in a safe, convenient and attractive location with many shops and restaurants in very close walking distance. You do park in a garage across the street, but it is bright, safe and very convenient. The rooms are suprising, sophisticated and beautiful, as are the terraces and patio below. Staff is excellent and extremely helpful, though be aware that this is not a full service hotel with staff available 24/7. Though it didn't bother me, those who go to bed early may not like the noise from the nightlife in the courtyard and surrounding outdoor venues. Earplugs were provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Canada

Location is great!

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: The rooms were large, bright and comfortable. The hotel was quiet while were there and we like that the hotel is a little smaller than the chains..
Cons: The staff was not as helpful as we had hoped. Amenities were lacking.
Location: Perfectly located in the Village of Claremont, everything in walking distance. Great restaurants and shops close-by. Interesting history.
Very well located with bright and spacious rooms. Lack of parking for check-in was a bit of a pain (having to cart suitcases a couple of blocks). Courtyard bar service was inconsistent and slow if there was more than two tables of guests. Fitness room was huge disappointment - no a/c; bike out of order; handweights broken. Room was cleaned ok; would have preferred bar soap as the shower gel did not lather or feel clean after a shower. Staff took our robes away and never replaced them on our second last day? Continental breakfast was fairly standard and met our requirements - but the staff was not attentive to condition of the items in the breakfast (needing refilling, etc). Enjoyed the hotel and would stay again - but primarily based on the location not the staff or amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not Quite as Good As It Should Be

Posted Sep 1, 2011
For a boutique hotel, Casa 425 is not being maintained as it should be. Upon leaving I left a list of six items that need attention, e.g., window crank broken, shower head drips, inadequate light for shaving or make-up, curtains in atrium frayed. Little things detracted from what could and should be a jewel.