Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, arizona

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Love the beach activities, running path, bike rental was next door and the bike path. People watching was fun too. And sitting on the beach to watch the waves was most enjoyable. The only thing I didn't like that we didnt run into last time we stayed in that area was the homeless people. They are everywhere with there trash. I won't be back to that area because of it. I'm on vacation to relax, not think about the homeless situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt

Strand direkt vorm Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Toll gelegenes Hotel mit einem einzigartigen Standort direkt am Strand
5 out of 5
by Harry from New Bern, NC

California Dreamin'

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
There is nothing I would change. The setting, accommodations, food, and service were superb. The staff could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney . Australia

Close to beach, good place for R & R

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Right on beach front. Great Staff. Nice rooms, great bed with the BEST pillows. Great room service 😀
Cons: Soundproofing between floors. We could hear the people above us walking around. Lol but otherwise no other noises. 😃. The Pool is small
Location: Beachside, restaurants, pier, shopping.
Lovely old style Hotel. Friendly Staff, . This was our last stop before heading home after nearly 5 weeks across America. It's was a treat to ourselves. Lol
3 out of 5
by Jack B.

50th Anniversary

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We just emailed our experience to the Casa Del Mar Hotel, please get info from them. We were very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Stacy from Newport Beach CA

No good!!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was really disappointed this time, I had been here for new year's eve, and wanted to come back for a couple's weekend. I checked in and stayed on the 1st floor, asked if it would be noisy, and the front desk said no...well not true, the 1st. floor leads to the beach so people are walking & talking. I only ate at the hotel, and the 2nd. Night I got food poisoning, I could not leave my room to check out the next day till 3pm, and when I saw a cockroach in my shower, it took a few phone calls an hour later for someone to come dispose of it. The worst part is 2 days later I had to go to the ER for severe de-hydration due to the food poisoning, and my ER bill was more then my hotel weekend!!! For the amount of money I spent, and then spent at the ER, so not worth it. I told all my friends to go the Viceroy or Shutters!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Close to the beach and shopping area. Plenty of options for places to workout and great up to date gym in the hotel. A little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
by HYEMEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeppe from Copenhagen

Wonderful style and location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed with the rooms we had (2nd floor). Windows to the street, dark and dirty. Lot of noice from service rooms opposite our rooms.Fantastic lobby area and hotel atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Anna Marie from Cortland,NY

Pleasant mother daughter week

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant week. Pricey but you're right on the beech.