Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

nice hotel, close to relatives who live Nearby.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there although the reason for being there was because of a loss in the family. The staff was very accommodating, especially Wayne. would recommend it to others, also would stay there again. Loved the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to a busy street

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Lots of noise, next to 4 lane road. Old building updated but the amenities are minimal updates since the noise/instillation not fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Misrepresented Facility

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: I realized you can't make them change the name of their place from Hotel Current to Motel Current, but this is not a hotel. Misrepresented on line
This was not a hotel. It is a rode side motel It was not a pleasant experience. Around midnight on my arrival day, loud screaming erupted outside of my door in the parking lot. There was an altercation with a guest in another room and the person in the parking lot. There was loud screaming and cussing just outside my door. I contacted the front desk and the response was, 'yeah, it happens all the time'. I could not go back to sleep that evening and checked out the next morning refusing to stay a 2nd night at this place. I would never recommend this place to anyone and I will never come back. After speaking to the locals they stated that this place is a known drug haven and houses a ring of prostitution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for cruise stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good cruise and snooze package with shuttles to/from airport and cruise terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very clean with super comfortable beds. Walking distance to several restaurants and spa treatments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Recently renovated

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Renovations have greatly improved this hotel from some years ago. I never really had any complaints before, but the rooms are greatly improved and the owners should be congratulated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Basic accommodation

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Guest laundry and restaurant next door. Good size rooms if looking for budget accommodation. Nice looking pool, but did not use.
Cons: Road noise and overpowering smell in reception.
Location: Long Beach University close by as well as Walter Pyramid.
The rooms are being upgraded which is nice. Try to get a room away from the main road. Don't expect much from the complimentry breakfast. Great that it has a guest laundry and a restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very practical and convenient.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located. There's a golf course across the street.
Location: It was 5 to 10 minutes away for city center and the restaurants.
The room is clean and smells good. Its location is good. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a 3 star

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was fine, the decor and cleanliness were fine, the staff were great friendly people. And the sound of running water from the toilets upstairs?
Cons: If you want to have a 3 star hotel clean it like one. The sound of cackling from a drunken "lady of the evening".
Location: Queen Mary, Seal Beach, 2nd Street (Belmont Shore), The Crooked Duck Cafe down the street for breakfast.
Nothing says; 'Budget Hotel', like the smell of Fabulosa assaulting your nose when you open the door to your room. The bed was fine, the decor and cleanliness were fine, the staff were great friendly people. I had to open the front and back windows to get the smell down. After awhile I couldn't smell a thing, I mean anything, which is why I can't stand cheap cleaning products, perfume or cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing service and a very clean hotel room.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The room was amaxingly decorated and clean. I loved the layout of the hotel also.
Cons: We couldn't find the ice for the longest time and we didn't know the hours of the pool or amenities and such. Getting that information at check in would have been great.
Location: We went to gaslamp bar on 80s night. It's a 5$ uber ride so it's super close.