Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Wonderful One Night Stay. Will return!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wanted to spend the day in another city so decided to stay here after seeing the hotel online. Had a wonderful experience. The pool area is awesome and the rooms are very comfortable :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramount CA

Comfortable quiet and friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was well appointed and functional. The layout was also different with the bathroom linked to closet, and microwave separated by sliding doors. The only minor design feature noted is the height of the bathroom sink which was a little high for my 5'1" frame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
An upgraded Motel with some newer amenities. Nice location, comfortable beds, big shower, clean rooms. Exterior property not so great. Could be kept up better. Overall a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, ut

Nice simple hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This was my third stay at this hotel. It's easy to get to from the airport with places to eat nearby. The pool area is awesome. The rooms are clean and have a beach feel to them. Better than other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel in a convenient area.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel served my purpose well. I was very pleased. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very sufficient. The people there work to keep you satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good location for what I needed.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: The rooms need basic repairs. Fix the ice machine.
Location: DiPiazza's has great food and entertainment...walkable. The hotel is close enough to several local attractions.
Check in was super easy. The modern chair in the room wasn't very comfortable and the couch was stained, but the bed was very nice. The walls are paper thin and I don't think my neighbors EVER went to bed. I heard every conversation they had ALL night long! The breakfast is so much better than most hotels and is open until 9:30. Lots of choices and a big breakfast room. Check out was also super easy. The staff was very friendly. Ice machine was out of order. Hate that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: staff. clean. decent.
Cons: see above comments
Location: not much. need a car to get around.
Top notch staff. Clean towels & sheets. Decent daily breakfast. Nice pool area & lobby. Room furniture arrangement in our room very disfunctional. No place in bath to hang towels; no towel racks. No place in bath to set toiletries; no counterspace. Furniture is getting getting beat up. May not have been the same for all rooms...glancing into other rooms while doors were open for housekeeping showed that they were all arranged the same. Nice try for the modern design, but it's looking tired. Next time they need to use a real designer to make the rooms more functional...might have been a little too budget conscious on this go round and it showed. Used this hotel for location. Might use it again...we'll see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms at an OK Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: The ocean is nearby. We were in town to visit UC Long Beach
When we pulled in the drive at Hotel Current our expectations were not high. Our room, however, was really lovely with an enormous, well-appointed and beautifully designed bathroom. The pool was good, the breakfast buffet was so-so, and the staff was helpful. Overall, a pretty decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA

Convenient yet quiet hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed 4 nights with our small dog. The room was large enough, quiet enough and the hotel is conveniently located. Complimentary breakfast is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Second time staying here for one night, really enjoyed both experiences. Check-in is always easy, front desk is friendly and helpful. Parking is a breeze. Room is always clean and well-appointed, cool decor. Bathroom is my favorite part, especially the walk-in shower--super roomy and the shower head is a rainfall shower head--generous yet gentle--you have to see for yourself. Haven't tried any of the amenities, so I can't comment on those. But if you just need a brief, private get-away, this is an ideal place.