Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Great Little Artsy Beach City Getaway Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We have stayed here several times. When we checked in, the staff remembered us, even though it had been close to a year since we had been there! They were friendly and offered us a complimentary room upgrade because it was my birthday. Our room was clean, quiet, and efficient, complete with flat screen, fridge, and microwave. Nice expanded continental breakfast, too. Great location near night clubs, live music, great food, shopping, coffee, and the beach is just a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Almost Everything was great.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: staff excellent, accurate & quick check in/out; room & bath very nice/ remodeled, good breakfast selection/waffles, warm food, excellent linens
Cons: all clean but chair in room very soiled: clean/replace. Boxed waters $5 rip off, mark clearly/not bottom, we thought they were included for coffee etc
We enjoyed our stay. chose this based on location next to a venue we were seeing a band at, so we could walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk grove, ca

Nice hotel close to Long Beach State University

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Good: Hotel was clean, room looked recently updated, check in staff were nice, bed was comfy, 6 minutes from CSU Long Beach Not So Good: free breakfast eggs and sausage were terrible, very low water pressure in shower, no easy tv timer auto shut off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful place to stay, great service

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay , the hotel is very clean , and the staff are very freindly !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Upgraded motel in Long Beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Upgraded bathrooms, breakfast buffet, parking and location in Long Beach
Cons: Motel-style, thin walls
This is a motel-style hotel that has upgraded amenities in the bathrooms. Bathrooms have nice sinks and a rain shower. The rest of the room is OK. We had 2 double beds. Walls were a little thin. Could hear the person in the next room who was on the phone for hours late at night. Breakfast buffet was nice and had a good variety of options including hot and cold items and some fruit. Seemed to have plenty of free parking. Good location in Long Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much around but Long Beach was pretty close.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Double beds are small, hair dryer blew breaker in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Clean, quiet, updated facilities. Nice pool area. Easy parking. Central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very nicely updated and clean.
Cons: The morning breakfast and the room it was served in was a let down compared to the rest of the hotel, but it was still fine.
The staff was great and the room was very nice. After check out I accidentally left an idem in the room, and did not realize it till hours later. I called the hotel and were able to located my lost idem and I was able to easily pick it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The lobby, pool area and rooms were pretty nice.
Cons: It's more of a motel (upgraded) and not a hotel.
Location: We were in town for a crew regatta and enjoyed the location (only 1.5 miles from Marine Stadium). Loved the aquarium and boardwalk.
Staff friendly, location worked for us, beds very comfortable but the hotel (exterior) is old and very noisy. Most rooms open out to the parking lot. We requested an internal facing room and got one (that had a different issue with noisy pool guests) but preferable to the parking lot rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

broken A/C settings screwed up the stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: staff quality and A/C
Read the reviews, looked up the star ratings and booked it for one night stay with family. After a few hours drive from north CA, reached there in the evening. The look of room and lobby was fine. The problem was the air conditioner settings - there was no way I could make it run continuously. Even after trying all the settings, the A/C would run for a few minutes and then stop. After a tiring drive, was expecting a decent sleep and couldn't get it which was very frustrating. Neither the hotel staff nor expedia is taking the responsibility. I would never recommend anyone to stay