Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Verdaderamene espantoso

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pesimo servicio , habitaciones muy incomodas. Y sucias , cobran el estacionamiento 38 dls por noches , el personal del hotel es lo menos servicial. Una muy mala experiencia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Cool Boutique Hotel- Good vibe

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great access to Venice beach and a 5 min drive to Santa Monica. A few decent restaurants around the corner- but suggest going to Santa Monica to eat
Funky hotel with cool, funky decorated rooms- hallways lined with great R&R artists photos- perfect for us since we were headed to Desert Trip the next day (a 3 day classic rock concert). The rooftop bar was great with views of the beach and Venice Beach Boardwalk. The DJ was cool (a little loud for earlier in the day), but nice to have music up there. The parking was a little $, but we did have in and out privileges and they got the cars very quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Really great location. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Cool atmosphere and vibe in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel and perfect location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel/room was really nice and clean. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. They even sent a bottle of wine to our room to welcome us. The 2 best parts about the hotel is that it's right on the beach and it has a rooftop bar. The only bad thing about the hotel is that there is only 2 elevators. 1 is for guests/anyone going to the rooftop bar and the other one is more for the employees. We ended up taking the stairs a few times from the 5th floor because the elevator was too full from people leaving the rooftop bar. Also be aware that there is only valet parking which is not included in your total when you book through Expedia. They charge you 38$ per night at the end of your stay. Other than that my stay was great at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel parfaitement situé.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Un très joli hôtel face à la mer, en plein cœur de l'ambiance de Venice. Les chambres sont jolies, propres, le personnel très sympa et la vue du rooftop parfaite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved this hotel. Everything about it is excellent. Service was great bars cool. No problem getting seats on the rooftop bar despite being very popular for sundown. For a "cool" place it remains completely unpretentious and chilled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Extremely loud hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was extremely loud from the club on the roof. Parking was 38. Room service food was very good. Elevator is painfully slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not bad for short stay. Close to the freak show and easy access to bikes to ride around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very eclectic and hip hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely friendly and accommodating.
Enjoyed our stay at this very unique property. Very fun environment accentuated by the upbeat staff. Wish we had more time to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location on Venice Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Reception staff were excellent and so helpful, the rooms were clean and spaiouous. Rooftop terrace is added bonus but does get very busy with outside guests and we were fround upon by other guests taking our teenage children so only visited once. Pls be aware parking prices (we booked before these were in place thankfully).