Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to venice

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Loved it would go again and stay for another week. Thank you very much Erwin hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Near beach , love the area, friendly people , roof top bar. Hotel food is good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

nice hotrl with soul

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great funky clean hotel steps away from everything Venice has to offer- friendly people great room, can't wait to come back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Depressed location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Venice beach is practically on the doorstep. The beach is very pleasant, if one ignores the unfortunate homeless persons sleeping on it.
Cons: Total regeneration of the neighbourhood
Location: Venice beach is practically on the doorstep of the hotel.
The hotel appeared scruffy from the outside with some derelict looking properties nearby, a wrecked car in the street, homeless people living on the streets and even a beggar. The overall situation was so appalling we decided to drive on and found another hotel. Sorry Hotel Erwin, your staff may be excellent and your rooms may be comfortable and clean but your neighbourhood is too run down and depressed. The hotel's ratings regarding staff, facilities and condition, room cleanliness and comfort are included because they are required fields and are not a true reflection of those matters which we did not experience. It subsequently emerged that the hotel did not have a reservation in my name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Strand von Venice

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Besonders hervorzuheben ist der ausgezeichnete freundliche Service an der Rezeption (vielen Dank Eugen und Pedro?)
Dieses Hotel liegt direkt am Strand von Venice Beach. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr sehr hilfsbereit und hilft sehr gerne bei der Restaurantsuche z.B für das Abendessen oder auch bei der Suche nach Aktivitäten wie Fahrradfahren usw. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder hier absteigen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice cool hotel just great location on VeniceBeach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, nice rooftop and clean rooms
Cons: The noise!
Location: Just next to Venice beach main attractions
Great location just in the middle of Venice Beach and next to the ocean! Artistic and cool place, nice room but very noisy!! Upstairs, elevator and street noise all day, that is the only downside. The rest is nice. Good internet and great vallet service is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola NY

Trip to LA

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great place Awesome staff, Totally loved it there!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Friendly, helpful staff, great neighborhood

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location, charm, conveniences
Cons: The room needed more electrical outlets for our devices.
Location: Just around the corner, you can swim, surf, bike, skateboard, play tennis. The rental place we went to was open early wit friendly staff, good prices.
I can't say enough about the staff at this charming hotel. Everyone kind and courteous, there to answer questions or help meet a request or solve problems. My kids loved the nearby beach with rental bikes, running paths, etc. The shops and restaurants a few steps from the hotel made getting meals and supplies fun and easy. The room was spacious and comfortable. Nice mix of guests from all over the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom door needs replacement

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Feels awkward using the toilet if the door is not closed all the way, unpleasant smell just wanders the whole room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

Wonderful staff and hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Loved its proximity to the beach, however, LOTS of homeless and shady characters in that area. The staff really was great!