Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Great hotel with a wonderful view of the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel Erwin was wonderful. I can't wait to stay again. It was clean, lovely, and had a marvelous view of the beach, also was only a block from the beach itself. There is a rooftop bar as well. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Upscale Venice Charm

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. My room was on the top floor for rooms and had its own balcony facing north west. There were so many charming vibrant touches! The wallpaper, the lamps, the bright robes, the luxurious soaps and soft sheets! The tv in my room was probably 50 inches and had many premium channels. There were snacks including gummy bears and chocolates as well as a mini fridge full of booze and beverages! The bed was made of memory foam (not just a topper) and I slept like a baby. Also included is free wi-fi, free access to Gold's Gym, and free bike rentals! I enjoyed the sweeping sunset views atop the only rooftop lounge in Venice called "High". It is on the 7th floor of the Erwin. Be warned though the wait is long and there are few seats available (maybe 12 tables tops) and you must call ahead for reservations otherwise you are standing awkwardly in the walkway. The staff were incredibly accommodating and kind. I would go back here in a heartbeat. Definitely worth the splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beach location was terrific. Very close to just about everything. The only thing to watch out for is parking - it is very expensive. If you factor in rental car and parking, Uber/Lyft is probably cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved the vibe. The staff was super accommodating.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and vibe.
Location: Shopping, skateboarding, beach, great restaurants.
Venice is the place to be. Hotel Erwin is steps from everything. Great shopping, restaurants and plenty of people watching to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel Erwin, located 2 blocks from the beach, was a terrific choice for our visit to Venice, CA. The beach, the canals, and Abbott Kinney were all within walking distance. Despite being located right in the thick of Venice Beach's restaurants, shops and bars, evenings were not noisy--noise proofing of the AC and the thick glass in the balcony did the trick. We slept very well in our room; beds were comfortable, room was light-filled, and the water was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel; close to all the craziness of Venice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, extremely comfortable bed, nice staff, and loved the complimentary bikes!
Cons: There was construction going on, which was noisy, even early in the morning.
Location: A block from the beach, and within biking distance (a couple miles) from Santa Monica.
We enjoyed our stay at the Erwin. It's location was convenient to the beach, Boardwalk, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Friendly, Fast and Fun

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The service provided was excellent! Asked to check-in early if possible and they had a room ready 3 hours prior to check-in time. The room had a balcony and side view of the ocean. The room was very clean and trendy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verify the room you get before you accept it

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is the second stay in the hotel. We enjoy the location and character of the hotel. This time, however, we were told that our room did not have a king bed as it should have and were never warned that the room was equipped for people in a wheel chair. The shower was not easy to use and the general layout of the room made us feel we were staying in a hospital.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels