Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alnö, Sverige

Bra första stopp från LAX

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Bekvämt avstånd till LAX och LA centrum.
Cons: Ett mycket störande renoveringsarbete pågick i grannfastigheten (nära).
Location: Gå ner på beachen. Bra surfing. Åka in till centrala LA.
Vi tog detta hotell som första stopp från LAX. Bekvämt köravstånd och lätt att hitta. C:a två km promenad till Hermosa Beach längs väldigt trafikerade vägar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had no gym and pool area opened after 10am. Made service was below standard ( maids did not clean up the room will)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Brad E., Hotel Management
Dear Calvin & Cynthia, Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you as our guest. We are happy to know that your overall stay was enjoyable, however, we regret that not all aspects surpassed your expectations. It is our goal to provide each guest with an exceptional experience, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved visit. Sincerely, Brad Evans Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Fabelhaftes Hotel, super Service!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt am PCH unweit vom Pazifik und durch die Hanglage hat man einen wunderbaren Ausblick von der Terrasse. Es wird sehr auf die Wünsche der Gäste eingegangen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer bemüht, selbst das Housekeeping hat immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen und ein freundliches "hello". Das Frühstücksbüffet ist nach amerikanischem Stil überschaubar, aber für jeden ist was dabei. Man kann gemütlich drinnen oder draußen sitzen, es würde sich beim Gestalten der Aufenthaltsgelegenheiten große Mühe gegeben. Die Zimmer sind von der Größe her total ok und sehr sauber. Das Hotel würde modernisiert und erstrahlt geschmackvoll eingerichtet in neuem Glanz. Ich kann einen Aufenthalt hier wärmstens empfehlen und würde das Hotel guten Gewissens immer wieder buchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Brad E., Hotel Management
Hallo Carmen, Vielen Dank für Ihre Komplimente, und für eine solche schöne Bilder unseres Hotels und Hermosa Beach teilen! Wir schätzen Sie die Zeit nehmen, über Ihren letzten Besuch zu schreiben und zu hoffen, dass Sie bald wieder zu sehen Herzliche Grüße, Brad Evans stellvertretender Generaldirektor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel - leider an einer Hauptstraße

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Das das Hotel auf unsere Enttäuschung vorbildlich reagiert hat! Top!
Cons: Die Lärmdämmung deutlich verbessern.
Prinzipiell sehr schönes hippes Hotel mit tollem Konzept. Nachdem wir über unser Zimmer sehr enttäuscht waren, wurden wir erst 2 Tage in ein Zimmer mit Meerblick verlegt und zusätzlich konnten wir die nächsten beiden Tage in einer der Suiten verbringen. Hier hat das Hotel vorbildlich auf unsere Enttäuschung reagiert. Top! Wer ein Hotel für die Durchreise oder für einen Geschäftsaufenthalts sucht, sollte hier finden was er sucht! Auf uns hatte das Hotel den Eindruck erweckt als wäre es etwas für genießende Urlaubsreisende. Die Bilder und Bewertungen lassen es allerdings wesentlich freundlicher und gemütlicher erscheinen als es ist. Der Pool liegt, wie die Zimmer zur Stadt, direkt an einer 4 spurigen Hauptstraße - ein entspanntes Sonnenbad sieht anders aus. Die Zimmer sind im Allgemeinen sehr hellhörig und bei den Zimmern zur Straße hin hat man trotz geschlossenem Fenster einen durchgehenden Geräuschpegel. Warum das Hotel eine Bewertung von 4,6 hat, können wir nicht nachvollziehen. Es ist ein gutes Hotel, aber eine 4,6 ist es nicht. Dafür ist es einfach viel zu laut. Unser Fazit: Das Hotel hat es durch sein Handeln ermöglicht das wir doch noch einen tollen Abschluss unserer Hochzeitsreise hatten. Wir würden es allerdings nicht wieder buchen da die Zimmer viel zu laut sind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Brad E., Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für die Gelegenheit, Sie als unseren Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Wir freuen uns, zu wissen, dass Ihre gesamte Aufenthalt war angenehm, aber wir bedauern, dass nicht alle Aspekte Ihre Erwartungen übertroffen. Unser Ziel ist es, jeden Gast mit einem außergewöhnlichen Erlebnis zu bieten, und wir hoffen, für die Gelegenheit, für einen verbesserten Besuch begrüßen Sie zurück. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Brad Evans stellvertretender Generaldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent modern hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great friendly staff, very modern room with new furnishings. Initially had a room near the road. Too noisy for me so upgraded to a courtyard room which had a great view. Breakfast was a bonus. Would definately stay here again!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Brad E., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review, and for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and for the kind words and staff recognition in your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Brad Evans Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

改装されて、きれいなホテル

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: スタイリッシュな雰囲気。気持ちいいロビーと共用バルコニー。
Location: 主要道路沿いで空港にも近い。ショッピングモールが近くにあり便利。徒歩圏内に飲食店、ショップがあります。ハモッサビーチまでは、車で5分ぐらいです。
改装されたばかりで、モダンなスタイルできれいなホテルです。建物自体は古いので、ところどころ古さを感じるところもあります。部屋の広さはこの地域では、平均的か少し狭いかもしれません。 パシフィックコーストハイウェイと主要道路の交差点にあるので便利です。その反面、ストリート側の部屋は夜でも車の音がします。ダブルガラスになってるので、さほど気になりませんでした。人によっては気になると思います。ホテルから海は見えますが、やや遠いです。簡単な朝食がロビーに用意されます。天気が良ければ、素敵な共用バルコニーで食べることが出来ます。ロビーには24時間、コーヒーと水が用意されていて、便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The Hermosa was just awesome! Best hotel out of the 4 we stayed during our trip in California. The lobby was modern and sleek looking while the room was very clean and trendy. A tad small, but very cozy! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you! Thanks so much for the excellent review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay, and received fantastic service from our friendly staff. We all hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Brad Evans Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location, easy to drive to any of the tourist spots. Nice beach, can't rent bikes. Grocery store close by and restaurants. Only down side is having a room facing the road, this is noisy. With their noon it's not too bad but ones facing the other way seems quieter. Lovely to have breakfast outside with a lovely view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and made the most of our great location. Please do come back and visit us again soon. Warm regards, Brad Evans Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday Trip!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Everything about this hotel was a great experience from the time we checked in (which was 9am and they had a room ready) to the friendly staff and clean rooms. Great location, good restaurants, great views. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Hermosa Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for such a fantastic review of our staff and amenities! Our team is truly committed to showing our guests the great hospitality they deserve, and takes pride in making sure everyone has an exceptional experience. Thank you kindly for your recommendation, and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Brad Evans Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Great area
Had a great stay for a long weekend visiting friends. Great area, close to beach with a 15 minute walk. Definitely stay again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Brad E., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and took advantage of our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Brad Evans Assistant General Manager