Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful but.....

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The jets of the spa...amazing!!!
Cons: working conditions of the spa and sauana
Beautiful hotel with nice comfortable rooms...comfty big beds and amazing giant shower to get your groove one!!! Now, here is the but....according to staff...the spa hours are up to 11pm...we where there at 9ish and it wasn't that hot....although, the jets were amazing!!! past 10pm the spa got cooler....would of been amazing if it remain hot until 11pm... Also, the sauna was not operating....again, they said it is on until 11pm... The next day, when i acquired about the sauna not being on, the staff member i should of called in the front for them to turn it on! Wow...how we supposed to know that. Their was a overall "ghetto" feeling to the environment outside the rooms but the rooms itself made it up!!! My rating would be a 4 to 5 if the spa and sauna where working properly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed 4 nights, felt comfortable and everyone very friendly. Great location for old town Pasadena and Freeways
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The stay was fine. The hotel's location was convenient enough for the people we needed to see and the things we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for an updated motor lodge.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Old town Pasadena, rose bowl, Pasadena city college
Clean, updated, modern look. Location near Pasadena etc but neighbor itself not so great to walk around in. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible area, street fights, unsafe environment

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked when I left it behind and have option to never go back. It ruined my weekend!
Cons: Shady characters, fights outside room, car damaged and nobody helped at the hotel. I won't be using Expedia in the future.
Location: Far from everything in Pasadena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Our room was really pretty. I was really impressed and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with great accomodities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Although it is a bit east toward downtown, it is comfortable whenever I get to the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Good-ish location, OK hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price. Clean rooms.
Cons: Breakfast. Do not stay here for the breakfast. The fitness center. Do not stay here for the fitness center. You'll pay out of pocket to go elsewhere.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, JPL
This hotel is undergoing renovations. A few months after this review posts, I suspect that things will be improved. Disregard this review beyond Dec. 2016. With that said, here are the good things about the hotel: the lobby is gorgeous. The staff is courteous and helpful. Housekeeping is exacting. Those rooms are spotless. (Mine was, anyway, consistently.) The Internet is slow, but free. The location is OK—it's about 15 minutes from the gorgeous, hip part of Pasadena you'll probably want to frequent—but it's not in a bad part of town, either. There are lots of dining choices close by, great shopping, etc. The hotel does have some problems, though, which, again, I expect will be worked out once renovations are complete. The problems: 1. The breakfast. The breakfast consists of those horrible gas station pastries (like, those Hostess-style honey buns in clear plastic wrap). There is a juice machine. There are apples. That's it. They don't even have coffee. Do not stay here for the free breakfast. 2. The fitness center. The air conditioner was broken in the fitness center. I informed the receptionist, and she said she'd have maintenance look at it. I guess they couldn't fix it. When I say it gets hot in that tiny room, I'm not kidding. One of the two treadmills is broken. The weight machine is missing parts that make it functional. I had to get a daypass at a local gym. 3. The parking lots is really, really active at night. I never felt unsafe, but I never felt safe, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very old place and very bad breakfast, it is more like a motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Fairly comfortable. Reasonable price. Like the color scheme and decor of the lobby.
Cons: Get the kitchen to code. Put the light in the bathroom. Fix your WIFI.
Location: There are some corporate shops a short drive away. Near the freeway, but several miles from the happening area.
$100 a night, never could figure out the WIFI, which seemed to be a very unsecure network. Seems like it was a nice place 20 years ago, that lost a bit of management mojo. A drive away from Old Town in an ok neighborhood. Misplaced lights and chandelier, cigarette burns on the table. 7-11 style breakfast with a note that says "City of Pasadena is making us renovate the kitchen" which seems like a disempowered way of saying, "we're not up to code." Comfy beds, working AC, working fridge. Thin windows (heard a lot outside).