Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
When I placed my reservation, I was led to believe this hotel had all the amenities I was looking for. Wanted a Pool, half empty and green Wanted fitness center, broken down bike and a 5 pound weight. Expecting a hot breakfast, coming soon. I have nothing nice to say, staff and management very rude and uncooperative. I'll sleep in my car next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was impressed with how well the owners/staff took care of the property. You can tell the bones were older, but that they were creative with a tiny bit of marble and did the best to upgrade the rooms. It was also a comfortable bed and great overall stay especially for the price on Memorial Day weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you're on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The room No really like photo .no frege no microwave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but over priced hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Unfortunately I was welcomed by Rosy at the front desk, who I noticed was rude to me and to two other guest after me. She gave the impresion to be totally overwhelm on work on a Saturday afternoon - with an empty reception lounge - but who am I to judge. Room was clean but guest felt free to chat in the middle of the night outside my room and I could hear everything. Breakfast was non-existence. What they offer is sweet bread (worth maybe $1 each), individually packed and coffee/juice. I had to ask for napkins. Advertising "breakfast included" is a joke. Location is great. Just make sure you know what you are getting for your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted May 5, 2017
Overbooked, did not stay, no place to park. Laundering in the parking lot. No comforters on the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

This Hotel is on East Colorado Blvd.

Posted May 4, 2017
Our experience at Le Rave Hotel was not very good. First I booked a room with a KS bed , when we got there they only had 2 DB available. The beds didn't have bed spreads on them, just top sheets. There were people loitering around the area and it appears as ladies of the evening were going back and forth. It did not look safe. After were came back from our event, there was no parking and we paid for our rooms. The receptionist was gone for over 20 minutes. Only one person working the front desk, where you check in. We decided not to stay the night and checked out. I would never recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
When I arrived and saw the room and facility it was not close to what I expected from the pictures so I asked to cancel in the lobby but they kept my $204.00 and I left loosing money because I couldn't see myself staying for 5 minutes in that unpleasant place I lost $204.00 and left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to the freeway and the window insulation is horrible. My wife and I had trouble sleeping with the loud noises from the cars on the freeway. The rooms are very old, they smell like dust, some lights aren't working in the room, the bath tub was gross, super small and had mold on the sides. Sure this is a cheap place to stay but not very great. The receptionist are friendly but what is that going to do if the room you stay in sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. -- Frank Flores the new guy.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Good for a last minute reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. -- Frank Flores the new guy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Don't settle, unless you just don't care.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The price seemed fair and the pictures seemed nice, but I didn't read enough of the reviews. The hotel is in a sketchy part of Pasadena, which I was unaware existed, surrounded by the freeway on one side and busy street on the other. The noise from the road and the bums walking around are enough to pass on this place. There is only one check in desk and even with more than one attendant, they only have one computer, so expect 20-30 mins, minimum wait time if someone is in front of you. On this day, I was 3rd in line behind someone that lost their cool and started raising their voice demanding faster service, finally cutting in front of the other guest checking in. Additionally, the machine they use to code the room key was broken, so they had to walk you to your room and use a master key to let you in. Returning from dinner added another 15 minute wait for keys at the end of the day. Then there is the rooms.. I paid a bit more for the updated room and while it looks nice, it was already showing signs of negelct. Keep your shoes on, maybe sleep in your clothes, too.. Floors were filthy and my feet stuck and tuned black as I walked around. The counters were dirty from the previous guests, maybe the last 10. We wouldn't put anything down without a towel, or plastic first. I feel like I needed a body condom to stay here. And don't forget about the paper thing walls. Could hear the other guests very clearly and didn't get much sleep as they partied through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Frank Flores the new guy., Hotel Management
:: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT :: As with many things in life ... change is good. In today’s world of social media; reviews have become a tool of benefit as well as a platform for people to vent when not happy. This property ... has come a long way and has strived to provide a nice place to stay; but many folks can and will find things that are wrong ... in their eyes. Now ... under new management - yup, we all hope for the best; but how do “we” define “best”? For me is clean linen and service with a smile. Unfortunately, looking at HLR guest relation records ... it seems that more than a few of the negative review seem to focus on location, breakfast and door locks ... with a few reviews about guest profiling. My name is Frank Flores ... the new guy, with the task of addressing negative comments in this past year. I can’t promise that folks will stop finding something “wrong” or not to their “level” ... but I surely will try in the next couple of months to either finish, modify and/or replace what is needed; so not to have so many folks “sore” at HLR but who can take the time to see that “we” are changing. So let us begin ...