Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit costly.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Maya was a good stay for a night. The room was close to the lobby and even though we were on the 5th floor there was a lot of noise until well past 1 am. The value was extreme, and over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised that you had to buy more k cups and that there were no pastries or anything in the morning.The restaurant was very expensive so we ate elsewhere. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much money

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: the restaurant
we paid almost 300.00 for the room that was the size of a shoe box, smelled like it was recently painted and no balcony. We were charged an additional 26.00 for parking , we thought was ridiculous . After calling the front desk they moved us into another room due to me getting a headache within the first 15min because of the paint smell. we were moved into a room with a balcony and that still smelled like paint and had to leave the sliding door open all night on a very cold winter night. The only/best part of the hotel was the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talent, Oregon

Beautiful Views

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice Hotel, close to beach, great views and shuttle service to the cruise ships. Cheaper to park car there, than cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The views from the hotel were gorgeous. We loved having the convenience of the free shuttle. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay!!! The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly!!! We had a beautiful view of the harbor. I would only suggest to ask for a room on the upper levels. We had a beautiful walk to Yard House for dinner and then ate at Fuego for breakfast and it was delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location convenience to the Carnival Cruise ship

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff especially Jesse who drove me to the cruise ships before it left the port.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The restaurant was great with a breakfast buffet that had it all for only $22.00 all you can eat. The coffee tasted good - that is most important!
I arrived late but no problem as I got a very nice room next to the fire pit with a nice patio. The view was great, they had many tv channels to watch and was very quiet place - non smoking. I will be staying here next time I go to Long Beach, CA. The bicycle rental was a perfect addition at this find hotel. Lucky I decided on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice Hotel next to the Queen Mary

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I had a great experience the staff was nice and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A winner!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
phenomenal hotel! the ambiance is unmatched, the restaurant's superior, the ground's impeccable. Boy was I pleased...except for one little that happened through no fault of the hotel, we had a couple arguing all night next door. Finally we called at 3:30a and that helped.