Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs ca

Nice hotel good restaurant

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice stay easy ck in good food nice room with great view of bay & long beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the Catalina Express

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and comfortable beds.
Location: The location was close to restaurants and other activities near downtown Long Beach.
We were very happy with the hotel. The rooms are large with plenty of space to move around and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing hotel No actual beach was our only issue

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Amazing place to stay in LongBeach! For sure 5star hotel There is a "Man made Beach" not actual beach Although our room had such a great view of the canal and waterfront areas and Queen Mary We loved our stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. North Fontana, CA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We loved the setting. the amenities. the room. everything but, we think they could use some new mattresses they're a little hard.. but we would definitely go back and the balconies are just fabulous. It would be nice if they had another selection of food choices the restaurant is quite pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Beautiful decor. Large room. View of the water and down town LB. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location, great staff. Delicious breakfast Walking distance to queen mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Raining

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rain had flooded into my room.
If the weather was better it would of been great. Room had walk out access to the beach and fire pits.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Maya is magnificent!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful room! Really nice and comfortable and close to the Queen Mary where we could just walk to the venue for our music festival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice water view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was nice, clean and comfy. The staff at hotel checkin were friendly. Utilized the hotel shuttle while we stayed. Drop off is quick and easy. Pick up is a whole different story! 15 minutes to them means over an hour for you! Plan accordingly. Room service was great! Food was awesome. Fuego, the restaurant also had good food and great cocktails but the staff is not very attentive. Only had one great server of all 4 times we went there. Overall, it is a nice hotel if you are in the area with a reason to stay in that particular area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The décor is pleasing and the staff are nice. The outdoor areas are very nice.
Cons: The mattress on the bed was not very comfortable.
Location: We attended a conference on the Queen Mary. It was a nice walk to the Queen Mary.
This was a lovely hotel with a very eclectic vibe. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were not that comfortable though.