Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place but Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Better room choice.
Location: It's across the LA River from Long Beach Aquarium. Restaurants around the Aquarium, but you have to drive. The restaurant in the hotel is good.
Our first room was very noisy. We had to pay an upgrade fee to get a better room. When I get a room through Expedia, I don't expect to have to pay a fee for a better room. It seems the elevator and parking lot are the spot the hotels tend to put an Expedia customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Lovely hotel with a great view.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, view and the Fuego restaurant!
Cons: Parking costs are exorbitant!
The hotel was perfectly situated and had an excellent view from the balcony. It was away from the noise of the hectic traffic but still handy to the freeway. Dinners at Fuego were the highlight of our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Long Beach with a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

景色は運次第

Posted Aug 11, 2016
ホテル紹介の写真からてクイーンメアリーが見れると考えてウオータービューの部屋を予約したが、通された棟からは見ることが出来なかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great Hotel with amazing views, great service and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Hidden Gem of Long Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Theme, kid-friendly, and location.
Cons: Housekeeping. Apparently, if they miss you once - that all you get (unless you call the desk!) And, there should be more pool towels at night.
As you're winding your way toward a commercial shipping dock, you're wondering what have you done - keep driving! This hotel is stylish, family-oriented, and offers stunning views of the harbor. They have amazing and hidden ways to keep out the nearby noise of the freeway and docks. Instead - think about amazing food, reasonable prices, easy highway access to Disney (less than 30 minutes) and Universal (just under an hour) and a quick hop on PCH to Santa Monica. Housekeeping was a bit unpredictable, but that is really my only complaint. Truly a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the Queen Mary

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool area was nice and the gas fireplaces outside were a nice touch.
Cons: Could use some updating inside the rooms
Location: Queen Mary is close. Long Beach downtown is a 5 minute drive away.
The hotel was nice, however, looked like it needed a bit of an update in the rooms. Only about a 10 minute walk to the Queen Mary. Unfortunately the hotel is not within walking distance of many restaurants.. Had to drive to downtown Long Beach for a good variety of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

great view, the shuttle was a live saver,

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: views, food, shuttle, kind staff, location, activities,
Location: tons of activities; aquarium, queen mary, boat tours, restaurants, beaches
lots of things to do, accommodating staff, the view from the room of rainbow bridge was great, the city shuttle and hotel shuttle were helpful. Took the harbor tour, went to the aquarium, walked around the harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice relaxing experience

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: the view is very relaxing, I loved the idea of the aquabus taking us across the bay, the rooms are very nice bed super confy,
Location: the Queen Mary are walking distance also the hotel has an Aquabus that takes you across the bay and to the nearest beach.
at first I must admit I was disappointed because I expected the beach to be right out our balcony, and we jusr got a man made beach, but the next day we found out we could take the aqualink to the nearest beach wish is like 10 min away, so that changed everything, the pool is a bit small but does provide fun entertainment they have huge jenga ping pong and chess and checkers so that was fun, we did have a bit of a rude attitude by one of the night shift managers other than that it was great. at the "beach" they have fire pits were you can make smores they have canoes and boat rentals, I did find it more of a place for adults, above all it was a nice hotel for our anniversary and my husbands Birthday wish was our reason for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Had a lovely time staying at this hotel. Can't fault the staff or the room. My only problems were that the bar next to the pool was barely ever open. Also on an evening there are gas fires on the beach. These are turned off at 10-10.30 which is a little too early. Think they should rethink and keep them on much later. Also parking is ridiculously expensive. $26 a day is way too much on top of what you're paying for the room anyway.
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from Portland, OR

Amazing

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful.