Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 港区

リゾート気分が満喫できるホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 夜には、たぬきやシカが見られました。 遅くまでレストランが開いているので、観光後でも夕食が可能です。 対岸のネオンも奇麗です。
Cons: ルームサービスを充実させて欲しい。
Location: ダウンタウン、ディズニーランド、サンタモニカ、ハリウッド等の観光地に30分で行けます。 各ショッピングにも30分以内の好立地です。 早朝の海岸散歩の気持ち良い。
ホテル内のパーティースペース等では、連日結婚式等が行われており明るい雰囲気のホテルです。 ダウンタウン、ディズニーランド、サンタモニカ、ハリウッド等の観光地に30分で行けます。 各ショッピングにも30分以内の好立地です。 早朝の海岸散歩の気持ち良かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
First off I would like to mention that this was actually our third staycation at Hotel Maya. We were as usual looking forward to the short stay a way from home. This have always been one of our little favorites. However sadly we will NEVER be returning again. This time was an absolute horror stay. We could not wait to get out of the hotel and go back home for some rest and decent food! What also is sad the manager did not take any of our complaints at any level of seriousness, but chose to completely ignore our concerns as well as other fellow guests. Somehow this is telling me that something has changed in management from our previous stays and that very much for the worse. Here are our main concerns and complaints. 1. Unreal loud noise from a concert going on until 11PM, so loud that even with windows closed we could hardly hear the TV and the kids could certainly not fall asleep. 2. We ordered room service for the family. Was told that it would take about 20 min well, an hour later we finally got our meal. My sons burger was absolutely not edible. Grossly overcooked, cold and stale (we are supposedly getting credit for the burger). My sandwich suffered from same fate however the mood of the family was going downhill so I shut up and just ate it, disgusting! My daughters red quesadilla unedible as well....... We had actually looked forward to the food from the hotel because it used to be wonderful once again something changed and not for the better. We usually like to strol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Loved It!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We stayed at this hotel 1 day before leaving on our cruise. it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. There is free bus service to shopping and downtown Long Beach. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. I especially loved the view from our balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Cute but lacks the little details

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Adorable hotel beside the Queen Mary. Clean, nicely designed but a bit overpriced. Caution: parking is 24 additional dollars per day not included in your per day rate. You would think that they would give you a complementary water bottle... At least 5oz? No they don't- so go shopping for the essentials before if you don't want to be paying 6 bucks for a water bottle at their little hotel store. Also pack a a hair dryer...they don't provide one...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice view over price!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the marina.
Cons: More detail when cleaning the bathroom and the room. AC location move to a better place.
First all hotel is very nice. The room it was not what I expected. The bathroom wasn't very clean. The room had a balcony with the view to the street and had requested view to garden. The ac was too close to one of the beds so when would turn it on we would be really cold. The hotel had several weddings and parking was horrible. They should have parking for guest for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe someone to monitor noise in each building off an on during the night??
Location: We walked across the bridge and to the shops and restaurants at Long Beach Pier. It is about a mile, but not too bad if you don't mind some exercise.
Every staff member was so nice from check in to check out, including bar/restaurant staff and front desk. The warm cookie at check-in was amazing too! The room was great, the water view was perfect, comfortable beds, great atmosphere surrounding. The only negative thing about our entire stay were the very loud children screaming and playing with the ice makers from about midnight to 2am both nights. That is no fault of the hotel though - that's just irresponsible parenting. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Interesting hotel theme

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I like that you just drive up and check in, easily.
Cons: Change the sheets after every guest, I know CA is in a drought but that is unsanitary
Location: Close to freeway and what I came for. I saw the queen Mary near by, close to where you get on cruse ships
Room are decorated nicely and for the most part are clean, did not like that I had to haul my luggage up stairs to get to elevator. Also saw the sign that said they only change the sheets every 3 days . . Gross. Should be changed after EACH guest has checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Ein wunderschoenea Hotel in einer tollen Lage. Der einzige Nachteil war die schreklich laute KlimAnlage. Kommten in der Nacht kaum schlafen. Sonst sehr schoen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba canada

beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: layout, facilities, felt like a resort
Cons: comfortable beds!
Location: good location for aquarium and beaches
This place is more like a resort! the facilities are very nice and relaxing. The staff at the restaurant were amazing! very nice stay and a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
A parents dream hotel: Full bar and you can order food next to the beautiful pool.... Big sand pit to play in, great kids menu at restaurant (not to mention awesome grown up food) ....we purchased s'mores kits in the lobby and roasted marshmallows over the fire pit. Rooms are a little on the small side for an extended stay but very stylish and the beds are comfy.