Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location, great staff. Delicious breakfast Walking distance to queen mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Raining

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rain had flooded into my room.
If the weather was better it would of been great. Room had walk out access to the beach and fire pits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice water view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was nice, clean and comfy. The staff at hotel checkin were friendly. Utilized the hotel shuttle while we stayed. Drop off is quick and easy. Pick up is a whole different story! 15 minutes to them means over an hour for you! Plan accordingly. Room service was great! Food was awesome. Fuego, the restaurant also had good food and great cocktails but the staff is not very attentive. Only had one great server of all 4 times we went there. Overall, it is a nice hotel if you are in the area with a reason to stay in that particular area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The décor is pleasing and the staff are nice. The outdoor areas are very nice.
Cons: The mattress on the bed was not very comfortable.
Location: We attended a conference on the Queen Mary. It was a nice walk to the Queen Mary.
This was a lovely hotel with a very eclectic vibe. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were not that comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From All Over

Great experience at Hotel Maya

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Lounging areas with fire pits, nice restaurant, paths for walking after a big meal- felt safe and comfortable, great shuttle service, front desk staff
Cons: The Fuego needs a dance floor but not a club feel.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located on the water. The Queen Mary is a great place to get beautiful photos of the Long Beach skyline.
I was there for a 5-day conference on the Queen Mary and I'm sooo glad I decided to stay at the Maya and not the boat. The staff service was awesome, especially Cjani (hope I spelled that right!). This young lady knows customer service and was helpful, courteous and always friendly with a sincere smile the entire stay! The shuttle service is an awesome amenity! The drivers and bellmen were not exactly bubbly and friendly but they were professional, and it works.The room was beautiful, up-to-date-trendy with a very nice view of the harbor. Loved the flooring but it was very dusty. A quick wet mop would have made all the difference. LOVED the fire pits on the chilly nights! The food at the Fuego was delicious as was my Pineapple Sangria. Mmmm! The Lamb Chops appetizer was a little too oily but was delicious! Easy access to the nice walking trail along the water. Overall, a very nice property which I highly recommend, and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great hotel on every level

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and the setting would be hard to beat.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Very close to the heart of Long Beach.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Beautiful resort like feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't even figure out how to get inside!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Interesting hotel. The valet stand is directly in front of the front door so if there is a crowd gathered, good luck getting in. The front desk gal was not rude but made no attempt at small talk while we waited a minute or two for my husband to walk in with the credit card we would be using to pay for the room. So that was awkward. We were in the furthest building from the entrance and closest to the pool so we heard kids most of the night. The view was beautiful. The room was clean. The bathroom was as well. But I missed having a counter for toiletries. I also missed having carpet. But, I guess it is cleaner. The room service was pretty good, although pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great! Everyone was pleasant! Loved the vibe--- great escape from the OC without the hustle of the city!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff is the worse. Very disappointed with the staff especially the manager Henry. They charge for parking $27 and additionally from what I paid for Expedia they over charged me additional $102 after on my credit card for now reason! Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Constant room troubles and no attempt to comp us.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: View from the room was pleasant. Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Staff ready to deal with difficulties is needed.
On door breakfast card never picked up. Forced to move after the first night because room was taking on water and one bed soaked. Next night we almost froze. Thermostat was not working. Finally fixed. The party we came to attend was held outside in 45 degree weather with cocktail attire. Heat lamps were ineffectual.