Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the Queen Mary

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool area was nice and the gas fireplaces outside were a nice touch.
Cons: Could use some updating inside the rooms
Location: Queen Mary is close. Long Beach downtown is a 5 minute drive away.
The hotel was nice, however, looked like it needed a bit of an update in the rooms. Only about a 10 minute walk to the Queen Mary. Unfortunately the hotel is not within walking distance of many restaurants.. Had to drive to downtown Long Beach for a good variety of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

great view, the shuttle was a live saver,

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: views, food, shuttle, kind staff, location, activities,
Location: tons of activities; aquarium, queen mary, boat tours, restaurants, beaches
lots of things to do, accommodating staff, the view from the room of rainbow bridge was great, the city shuttle and hotel shuttle were helpful. Took the harbor tour, went to the aquarium, walked around the harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice relaxing experience

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: the view is very relaxing, I loved the idea of the aquabus taking us across the bay, the rooms are very nice bed super confy,
Location: the Queen Mary are walking distance also the hotel has an Aquabus that takes you across the bay and to the nearest beach.
at first I must admit I was disappointed because I expected the beach to be right out our balcony, and we jusr got a man made beach, but the next day we found out we could take the aqualink to the nearest beach wish is like 10 min away, so that changed everything, the pool is a bit small but does provide fun entertainment they have huge jenga ping pong and chess and checkers so that was fun, we did have a bit of a rude attitude by one of the night shift managers other than that it was great. at the "beach" they have fire pits were you can make smores they have canoes and boat rentals, I did find it more of a place for adults, above all it was a nice hotel for our anniversary and my husbands Birthday wish was our reason for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Had a lovely time staying at this hotel. Can't fault the staff or the room. My only problems were that the bar next to the pool was barely ever open. Also on an evening there are gas fires on the beach. These are turned off at 10-10.30 which is a little too early. Think they should rethink and keep them on much later. Also parking is ridiculously expensive. $26 a day is way too much on top of what you're paying for the room anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

GREAT STAY

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is enough to do at the hotel with the kids, Playing in the sandy beach area or swimming in the pool for hours. A short walk to the queen Mary
My family enjoys the sandy beach, the swimming pool, the breakfast brunch and just roaming around this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Worth every penny

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
My sister & I enjoyed our entire stay here.. I booked Hotel Maya because it is located near the event we were attending @ the Queen Mary Event Center.. Checkin was fast and easy.. warm cookies @ checkin are to die for.. staff was friendly and accommodating.. room was clean, spacious, & comfortable.. they offer a complimentary shuttle that we utilized to get to and from our event.. there is not a lot of shopping or restaurants in the immediate area which is ok because you can easily take the red bus (a free bus that runs every 10 mins) to the pike outlets.. Overall great experience.. Book this Hotel!!
5 out of 5
by Duchein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Wasn't happy at all with my room. Dirty feeling. Wasn't comfortable at all. Wouldn't recommend anyone staying here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rowena from NEW YORK/LAS VEGAS/CALIFORNIA

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND FEEL AT PEACE

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
ALTHOUGH IT WAS JUST A PIT STOP, WE HAD FUN AT HOTEL MAYA... WE WILL GO BACK AGAIN WHEN TIME PERMITS... EVERYONE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND KIND AND VERY INFORMATIVE! HOUSEKEEPING WAS FANTASTIC... WE LOVE HOTEL MAYA....THE ONLY THING THAT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT IS THE SMELL OF THE ROOM SMELLS LIKE A VERY OLD WOOD A CABIN LIKE SMELL... NEED TO FRESHEN THE ROOM UP.... BUT HOTEL MAYA IS A VERY NICE LOCATION... THANK YOU.