Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just ok

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a "stay-cation" we checked in Friday afternoon there was only 1 receptionist so the process was a little slow, but didn't mind because the lady was very helpful and detailed explaining to the other guest the ins and outs of the hotel, then-out pops out the front desk manager as his tags says and he was the complete opposite of the 1st receptionist, No map no guidance to explanation to where the rooms were or even restaurant options as we over heard from the other receptionist. We were given our pool wrist bands at the end of the awkwardly silence check in would have been nice to where exactly the pool was etc.. the room was nice there was trash under a chair the toilet was giving us issues but didn't want to waste time in complaining and moving rooms we were just there for a night nice view food was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel but not very close to restaurants.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view.
Location: Not great.
This was a nice place but it was not close to a lot of restaurants. The onsite restaurant was very expensive. The pool was nice but to rent a cabana was $25 per hour. No advertised happy hour on weekdays. The view was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Awesome experience. Ask for waterview room with balcony. That gives awesome view of the beach. Close to beach as well as catalina express landing, if you are planning for catalina island. Nice restaurant and hookah lounge as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel - feels like a resort.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: felt like getting away to an island and not a major city.
Everything was great - Only part that needs a little work is the bar area - smelled pretty bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Great staycation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is located close to everything. Great staff front desk staff Stanley and Noor where very Nice. Salvatore from the restaurant was great. Very Beautiful Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield california

Very clean hotel and view of the bay is beautiful

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great stay overall. Lots of actives to do around hotel. Room and facilities are clean. Hotel staff are great. I love the cookies that they provide when checking in and checking out. Fitness center is the best I have seen from all the hotels I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place but Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Better room choice.
Location: It's across the LA River from Long Beach Aquarium. Restaurants around the Aquarium, but you have to drive. The restaurant in the hotel is good.
Our first room was very noisy. We had to pay an upgrade fee to get a better room. When I get a room through Expedia, I don't expect to have to pay a fee for a better room. It seems the elevator and parking lot are the spot the hotels tend to put an Expedia customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Lovely hotel with a great view.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, view and the Fuego restaurant!
Cons: Parking costs are exorbitant!
The hotel was perfectly situated and had an excellent view from the balcony. It was away from the noise of the hectic traffic but still handy to the freeway. Dinners at Fuego were the highlight of our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Long Beach with a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪


Posted Aug 11, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great Hotel with amazing views, great service and staff.