Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location convenience to the Carnival Cruise ship

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff especially Jesse who drove me to the cruise ships before it left the port.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The restaurant was great with a breakfast buffet that had it all for only $22.00 all you can eat. The coffee tasted good - that is most important!
I arrived late but no problem as I got a very nice room next to the fire pit with a nice patio. The view was great, they had many tv channels to watch and was very quiet place - non smoking. I will be staying here next time I go to Long Beach, CA. The bicycle rental was a perfect addition at this find hotel. Lucky I decided on this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice Hotel next to the Queen Mary

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I had a great experience the staff was nice and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great hotel, close to a lot of attractions!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and the facilities.
Cons: Real cups for the coffee in the room, instead of the paper ones.
Location: Location unbelievable close to the Queen Mary, Aquarium, Disneyland. Beautiful water front walks. Short ride or shuttle to downtown Long Beach.
The staff was fantastic both at the front desk as well as the restaurant! The food was delicious and the service was great!! The room was very nice and the view spectacular! The shuttle service to the Queen Mary was a bonus as the parking gets very difficult on a busy weekend! The drive to Disneyland only 35 minutes!!! I would very happily stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Free shuttle service available in area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just ok

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a "stay-cation" we checked in Friday afternoon there was only 1 receptionist so the process was a little slow, but didn't mind because the lady was very helpful and detailed explaining to the other guest the ins and outs of the hotel, then-out pops out the front desk manager as his tags says and he was the complete opposite of the 1st receptionist, No map no guidance to explanation to where the rooms were or even restaurant options as we over heard from the other receptionist. We were given our pool wrist bands at the end of the awkwardly silence check in would have been nice to where exactly the pool was etc.. the room was nice there was trash under a chair the toilet was giving us issues but didn't want to waste time in complaining and moving rooms we were just there for a night nice view food was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel but not very close to restaurants.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view.
Location: Not great.
This was a nice place but it was not close to a lot of restaurants. The onsite restaurant was very expensive. The pool was nice but to rent a cabana was $25 per hour. No advertised happy hour on weekdays. The view was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Awesome experience. Ask for waterview room with balcony. That gives awesome view of the beach. Close to beach as well as catalina express landing, if you are planning for catalina island. Nice restaurant and hookah lounge as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel - feels like a resort.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: felt like getting away to an island and not a major city.
Everything was great - Only part that needs a little work is the bar area - smelled pretty bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Good Stay but a few issues with staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mostly a great stay at one of the nicer hotels in Long Beach. Very nice desk staff at check in. Great views of the harbor and well maintained and clean facilities. Free bus transportation to downtown was convenient. Hotel room was very well kept and comfortable. Did receive an unjust noise complaint from the hotel when we were just talking in the room in the morning. The call to my room was very inappropriate. Maybe the hotel should have investigated the noise complaint before they called and spoke to me in a very condescending way. The doors adjoining the rooms let all sound in from the other room. We were treated to a crying baby all evening by the room that said we talked too loud. Maybe the hotel could fix the lack of sound blocking in the doors or put a family with a baby in a room without the door. Also getting a drink at the restaurant bar was difficult and slow. One Blond female bartender was behind the bar with no other bartender in site that when asked to make a drink said she was off duty and could not. So why was she behind the bar ? More attention to staffing and training the right people at the hotel would help this place flourish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redruth

Just amazing ...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was our final hotel of our trip and we chose perfectly. It was relaxing and very comfortable from the start. All the staff of this hotel were incredibly professional and very helpful, from Jessica who booked us in and did everything and more to help us, right down to the security guard who was patrolling site. He was very fun to talk with :) Thank you guys for helping in making our memories happy ones :)