Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent location. Small boutique hotel with personal service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Culver City, Stati Uniti d'America

Historic hotel with the best views in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, amazing views, and the rooftop WOW!
My fiancé and I were celebrating our engagement this past weekend and wanted to make it special and go back to where we 1st met. The whole weekend was wonderful, staff was friendly and accommodating, and Adrienne the concierge helped with all our needs. We look forward to coming back many more times in the years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna

Amazing staff and views!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Amazing staff! Their main goal is to help you achieve the most comfortable and effortless experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAINT BARTH

OVER PRICED FOR WHAT THEY OFFER

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The name is misleading I thought I was booking at the CHANGRI LA HOTEL CHAIN VEY DISAPPOINTED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great customer service--friendly and helpful; beautiful hotel and pool; many nice amenities; I love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel looking out on the Pacific

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The view, friendly staff, location
Stylish hotel you could imagine Hollywood movie stars staying at in the thirties. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Excellent location, worth paying for a sea view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Way overpriced hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is way too expensive for what it is. I paid $500+ for an ocean view room but the room was small with damaged furniture and stained carpet. Between the room and the beach isa busy and noisy road. Bottom line you can find better hotels for a cheaper price. $500+ is ridiculous and justified. Do not go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, NJ

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This great location offers easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping, the pier and public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

3 nights

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had tv for the first hour , truer a movie and that was it, no tv . They tried to fix it but I was without tv most of the time . No credit or repair , just sorry we will look into it go the next person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and is very pretty. The room we had was rather small but the bathroom was big and the shower was wonderful. I do not recommend the hotel restaurant. The food was okay. The service was not that great. I'm not sure if the one server they had was overwhelmed or what? She had 3 tables when we walked in and she took us to a table, where we proceeded to sit for 10 minutes while she waited on other people. A guy finally stopped and asked what we wanted to drink. Another couple came I and sat down and she took their order before she took ours. We ended up sitting there for over an hour to have breakfast.