Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great height on the roof top bar just loved it and the song affair were very help full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cute Art-Deco Hotel In Great Location, But Noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location--great access to restaurants and the beach. Well-preserved.
Cons: The hotel staff seemed indifferent and incompetent. Especially the bar staff at the roof-top bar. A lot of people working there who don't really care.
Location: Santa Monica Pier, the Promenade, shopping, restaurants, beach, it's all right there.
Well preserved art-deco hotel within walking distance of everything. Great location. However, there are no fans or noise cancelling devices in the rooms. When I called the front desk to ask for a portable box fan they said they didn't have any for guests. After tiring of listening to all of the noise right outside my door for 2 days I went to a department store and bought a box fan for $22. The hotel staff was un-apologetic. If you are a light sleeper this hotel might not be for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice roof top bar and hotel bar. Check in process was smooth and easy. Location of hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent location. Small boutique hotel with personal service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Very Nice Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had an oceanview room which was incredible! Staff was very attentive with an attention to detail. Although the building was made in the 20's or 30's, it appeared to be well maintained and quite beautiful. The room was awesome and in great shape. Would love to visit again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Culver City, Stati Uniti d'America

Historic hotel with the best views in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, amazing views, and the rooftop WOW!
My fiancé and I were celebrating our engagement this past weekend and wanted to make it special and go back to where we 1st met. The whole weekend was wonderful, staff was friendly and accommodating, and Adrienne the concierge helped with all our needs. We look forward to coming back many more times in the years to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna

Amazing staff and views!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Amazing staff! Their main goal is to help you achieve the most comfortable and effortless experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly Shangrila

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The staff were very pampering. Felt secure and friendly above and beyond. We will return if we come back to area. I can't say enough about staff from front desk to pool and restuarants.