Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Old and not very clean. Staff was ok...but don't feel good and comfort after sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Ok place

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Front desk staff ( morning) horrible Pool not in service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Convenient hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is a little bit pricey for the quality of rooms but it's convenient to downtown LA. The staff are sometimes friendly and sometimes not. It's always a hit or miss...nevertheless, 1 night here and there the hotel serves its purpose. I stay here quite often for business and sometimes for pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, dirty room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The walls are so thin. I was kept awake for the entire night because people in the room above us were so loud! I'm not sure if it was a party or what, but furniture was being moved and other crazy sounding activities. The room was not clean and the staff did not ask about our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Quick trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient to downtown but a little bit pricy for the room type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

will get you out of a jam

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I have stay here many times, this time the room was too old; mattress needed to be replaced and prices a bit high for what you are getting for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I have paid $108/night but just looks like motel. Front desk counter staff wasn't there when we arrived and called Hello. Toilet bowl wasn't working and flooded over in our last day. That was so terrible. When we went out our room in the corridor we saw toilet bowl cleaning equipment in front of room 508. Bed side table lamp bulb wasn't working also.Thanks
5 out of 5
by Mario

Fabulous

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to sttay
5 out of 5
by Darius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have a dog!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: Clean the carpet
I booked the hotel online and wanted a larger room, I was picking up a rescue dog from a kill shelter, and I've done dog rescue for years. I know how to cover my dog with a bellyband to prevent the dog from urinating on the carpet and I keep the dog in the crate and put papers down to prevent the dog from pooping on the carpet. When I got to the hotel, I was told that the room I booked was not for people with dogs? So they put me in another room where they allow dogs/cats and it smelled like other guests before me had allowed their dogs to urinate on the carpet and the hotel hadn't bothered to clean it! It was difficult to sleep because the room smelled so bad!