Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont Ca.

Hotel Impossible could'nt fix this !!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The owner,,,who drives a Bentley,,,was very nice .
Cons: Blow it up and start over.
Location: Great Homeless encampments everywhere .
We arrived to Hotel surrounded by Homeless encampments...we woke up to a guy Barfing near our hotel window,,,Carpets smell and are tattered,,the phone does'nt work..the maid took our towels and never brought em back....or clean our room ??? There was a cockroach living in the hairdryer,,,,the eggs for breakfast are powdered,,,,we paid 4 days in advance for room,,,GUESS WHAT ??? Room sucks....we get NO REFUND !! Called Expedia,,,,NOTHING !! $600 dollars down the drain !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's less than a motel...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was one of the worst experience ever...when I just entered the lobby I felt bad smell...the elevator is old...the rooms stink...I changed two rooms....the water shower was too hot you cannot cool it in the 2nd room...the smell in all the room is bad....it's a too old hotel not well renovated....the staff is rude...the manager is ruder...it's not recommended...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, good for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Ample free parking is a significant bonus in this neighborhood. My room was quiet (I noticed no freeway noise at all), large and comfortable. Staff he
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning. No sour notes at all.
Location: Mohawk Bend (listed in the hotel's great local map) is a gorgeous craft-beer pub where the food is vegan by default (but all food tastes catered for.)
This is a former chain hotel that is now independent. It overlooks (and is only a block from) the Hollywood Freeway (US101), and is a short, easy drive from Hollywood (if you like that sort of thing), downtown LA and Dodger Stadium. This is not a fancy place, but it is more than adequate for tourists or business people on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

A lot of close parking reserved for hotel staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The location. Housekeeping was nice.
Cons: Paint and spruce up the inside of the elevator. Have the lady who works the front desk be retrained.
The gentleman that checked us in was nice. However they had a lady working the front desk and was rude to me. She also lied to me. The lady at the front desk told me the bathroom in the lobby was out of order. I know it was not out of order because I used it the night before and I also saw her and another lady use it. It felt to me that if I had been from India that I would have got better service and treatment from her. The hotel phone did not work. The toilet didn't flush. I feel it was way over priced. The breakfast did not taste very good ether. I will not stay here again and I will not refer anyone to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , big rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Everything was ok .. Except that the breakfast serve was only few selections. The hot water was cold water. There was no creamer for the coffee and selections of food.. No fruits , waffle batter was empty. Should have more selections .. For Non pork eater & vegetarian. Other than that it was ok..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hollywood

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located very close to Hollywood, providing quick access to the walk of fame and Beverly Hills, without being too awfully expensive. It was a bit pricey, but it's SoCal, so it comes with the territory. The beds were overly firm; downright rigid and bouncy, providing little or no relief from the after effects of all-day walking and sight seeing. Still, the price was the one of the best I could find, the free breakfast was hot, and the location was great. It's not a bad place at all, and was clean, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Unfortunate experience that I could not get out of

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This hotel was not worth almost $200 to stay, should not be part of Expedia as it was one of the worst hotels ever. One towel, no iron or board. Couch, that was full of thick dirt film and "smokeless" room that was smoke that it was in the rug, curtains and air, no matter how much you opened up the room to air it. Breakfast was fake, it was as if they had taken sand and put egg and bacon wrapt to disguise it that it wasn't real food. Let's just say, dogs eat better than that and animals in general would be like, What is this?!" Avoid this place, Owners are more interested in themselves, driving a Bentley at the expense of their Hotel and customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
The pictures are deceiving. Not a place I'd regularly stay had I'd known how the hotel really looked like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette la

Rude and horrible

Posted May 19, 2016
I was treated rudely and disrespected. I cled expedia and was told I was getting full refund. I'm still waiting. It has been 5 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasty

Posted May 16, 2016
Don't waste ur time or money I will never stay there again or use expedia