Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Quick trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient to downtown but a little bit pricy for the room type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

will get you out of a jam

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I have stay here many times, this time the room was too old; mattress needed to be replaced and prices a bit high for what you are getting for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I have paid $108/night but just looks like motel. Front desk counter staff wasn't there when we arrived and called Hello. Toilet bowl wasn't working and flooded over in our last day. That was so terrible. When we went out our room in the corridor we saw toilet bowl cleaning equipment in front of room 508. Bed side table lamp bulb wasn't working also.Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have a dog!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: Clean the carpet
I booked the hotel online and wanted a larger room, I was picking up a rescue dog from a kill shelter, and I've done dog rescue for years. I know how to cover my dog with a bellyband to prevent the dog from urinating on the carpet and I keep the dog in the crate and put papers down to prevent the dog from pooping on the carpet. When I got to the hotel, I was told that the room I booked was not for people with dogs? So they put me in another room where they allow dogs/cats and it smelled like other guests before me had allowed their dogs to urinate on the carpet and the hotel hadn't bothered to clean it! It was difficult to sleep because the room smelled so bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Go somewhere else

Posted Dec 1, 2016
nobody at front desk during checkout to get deposit back, staff EXTREMELY rude, holes in walls, holes in blankets, tv did not work. I would never go back to this hotel or recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for Federal Jury Duty

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the 101 Freeway.
US District court in downtown Los Angeles is 3.5 miles away. Took less than 10 minutes to 2nd and Hill Street. Booked the room because it was close to the 101 Freeway but ended up taking Temple to Grand to 2nd Street to get to the court house. Keep your receipt because the court will cover the cost of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible rude mean customer service, I wish never booked with careless people. Unmentioned taxes, didn't refund me car parking, rude lobby workers, not even 5 minutes to stay after the check out which was At 11am, not 12 pm like mentioned on hotels.com. Raised voice at me when checking out, small and crowded hotel! Dirty, not clean! Please read yelp before hand. Could have saved me money stayed some place that deserve my pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
the service was horrible. they wouldn't give us any towels when we ran out and they followed us to make sure only the people we said were staying actually stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel room is dirty, floor, sheets, smellu room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Dod not enjoy my stay here at all, i wont be coming back here. Staff is not friendly and the room was just dirty and falling apart. I just chosed this hotel because i went to LA last minute otherwise i wouldn't of stayed here. I dont recommend for you to stay here either, stay out of this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Old Hotel. Horrible costumer service. Will never g

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room smelled like old carpet. It looked like everything was going to fall apart.