Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Gemütliches Hotel in super Lage

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nettes Personal, Kaffee-/Teebuffet, Fahrradverleih
Cons: WLAN-Verbindung, Teppichböden in den Zimmern abschaffen, Pool nicht als Bademöglichkeit angeben
Location: Fairfax-District, Museen, Shopping, Ausgehmöglichkeiten, alles in fußläufiger Entfernung
Kleines überschaubares Hotel im Fairfax-District, nahe LACMA, the Grove, Farmer's Market, Beverly Center. Nettes, immer freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Gemütliche Zimmer, die zwar einige Gebrauchsspuren aufwiesen, dabei aber sauber und funktionsfähig und angenehm ruhig sind. Unser vor der Reise geäußerter Zimmerwunsch wurde zu 100% erfüllt. Starker Blick vom Dach in Richtung Hollywood Hills. Der dort befindliche Pool hat allerdings nur eine Alibifunktion, da er zum Einen sehr klein ist, zum Anderen das Restaurant des Daches seine Tische und Stühle sehr eng am Wasserrand stehen hat. Das morgendliche Kaffee-/Teebuffet war immer ein ausgezeichneter Start in den Tag. Die WLAN-Verbindung ist leider recht langsam und instabil für ein 4 Sterne Hotel. Während unseres fast 3 wöchigen Aufenthalts fühlten wir uns stets sehr willkommen und sehr gut aufgehoben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool amenities

Posted May 4, 2016
Cool amenities with leopard bathrobes and nice room features. Close to LACMA and The Grove. Very comfortable stay. Were able to accomodate early check in with little notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review! I'm so glad you enjoyed those little Kimpton touches throughout the hotel. We are indeed perfectly located for exploring Museum Row and LA's best shopping areas. We hope to see you again soon! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Very clean.
Cons: The tub/shower was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Potential accident waiting to happen.
Location: Within walking distance to LACMA & Peterson Museums, La Brea Tar Pits, Farmer's Market, and shopping. About a 20-25 minute ride to Venice Beach.
Within walking distance to many attractions. They also provided bikes to use for the day. Beautiful roof restaurant/lounge with nice views. Had one small issue which the management staff addressed immediately to correct. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Greetings, Lisa! Thank you so much for this great review! We are indeed centrally located to LA's best attractions and walking distance to several great areas. I'm so happy to hear you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel on Wilshire Boulevard

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and the size of the room, in particular of the bathroom, was great.
Cons: Keep the hotel in a better condition and repair things that do not work or fall apart. The arrangement with the pool is not ideal. Disclose it.
Stayed for five days at this boutique hotel on Wilshire Boulevard. The service was friendly and our room was spacious and well-equipped and clean. However, the room could have been kept up a little bit better. The toilet-roll holder was loose and threatened to fall off the wall whenever the paper was used. Also, the pool on the roof deck is really more decorative and part of the restaurant than an opportunity to refresh yourself. It is much smaller than it appears on the photos, and the restaurant tables and chairs are placed so close to it, that you feel you would bother guests eating if you use the pool. Tried to find some space around the pool to relax one sunny afternoon but there were only four or five sun loungers and they as well as all the restaurant chairs and tables were taken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in LA

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The hotel was nice with a warm staff. The rooms were a decent size with a large bathroom which was a pleasant surprise. The area isn't quite as impressive with limited options for food. The attractions listed aren't as close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Greetings, Monique! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the big bathroom! I hope you'll come back and see us next time you're in LA. We are definitely centrally located to LA's best neighborhoods, so we would love to provide directions to whatever you may need. We hope to welcome you back soon! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
4 out of 5
by J Devin from Huntington Beach, CA

A Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were wonderfully surprised. In an area where the average hotel room is about $ 700 a night we paid half that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Greetings! We feel lucky that you found us as well! I hope we will be your first choice when your travels bring you back to the area. We look forward to seeing you again! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Love the decor and the rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Rooftop restaurant service could be improved.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Have stayed at this hotel 5 times. Great location, within walking distance to LACMA and several restaurants. Love having breakfast, lunch or dinner at the rooftop restaurant which has a wonderful view of Los Angeles. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great comments, Jill! It was a pleasure having you with us. I'm so glad that the location and hotel worked out well for you. We can't wait to welcome you back and take great care of you! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to LA. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was great. Only thing was room had residual smell of bleach. We loved how big the showers were and the wonderful shampoo and conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Kimpton has recently made the switch to the Atelier Blum line of bath products and they are amazing! Not your typically hotel bath amenities, which means you can definitely leave yours at home. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager