Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

room was better than I expected given the location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: clean & comfortable room. Secure parking lot, nice outside seating for complimentary bkfast. Cons: only 1 key card worked for the parking gate. There was a lot of noise in the room above mine. A lady was walking all around the motel smoking, and in the dining area outside while people were trying to enjoy bkfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

The noise on the 1st floor was terrible, staff was

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The noise on the 1st floor was terrible. Staff was great to move us upstairs for the second night. Neighborhood not great but had a gate around parking area. Beds were incredibly hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Banos Ca

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: close to universal studios and magic mountain and northridge
the staff were very nice and ready to accommodate needs, the pool was only 4 feet deep but was just enough to soak in, would be helpful with those who have small children, the Jacuzzi was small but relaxing after a day of walking around in the heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Easy access to stuff in the Valley

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More pillows
Location: Many Mexican and Thai restaurants. Easy access to interstate hwy.
We chose this hotel because it appeared to be centrally located and within minutes of many activities. Price was okay, considering it offered a pool, hot tub, free parking, and continental breakfast. The room was clean and offered a refrigerator, which was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Neighborhood was not the best, but we did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blues festval Howard jonson

Posted May 31, 2016
The continental breakfast was fresh the server was excellent we Spend our am enjoying it eating drinking coffee, munching an they did not push us out, we tip her we were happy the only thing missing was eggs other than that all was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barretos, SP

Ótima relação custo beneficio!

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel com boa localização , fora do trânsito habitual de Los Angeles mas de fácil acesso às estradas. Os quartos são amplos, o banheiro é bom. O café da manhã e simples mas não compromete a estadia. Os funcionários são atenciosos. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Great value for money - good staff. Clean place. Next to cvs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An option, but not in a great neighborhood.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Room
Location: Nothing, you have to drive to get to a restaurant.
For the price and the quality of the room is a good option. A little of the way from downtown LA, and the area at night fells not too safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
This is a two star hotel, nothing better and nothing worse. It is clean but rather dated, in a nondescript neighborhood, minimal breakfast, nothing really in walking distance except CVS Pharmacy. The Ritz it is not, but one has more space than a budget place, and a decent bed.
4 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels