Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The shower's water pressure was terrible, you get more water out of a hose. So showering took forever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap.

Posted May 17, 2017
Cheap price. Bed was ok. No plugs for phone near my bed (king). There was in the queen rooms. Great welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bubba for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you felt welcomed by our staff. We do provide phones in every room and will double check to make sure all of our guest rooms are equipped with every amenity we offer. Please visit with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantw, GA

Good location, cheap, I had trouble sleeping

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Lots of Uber drivers at all hours
Cons: Replace the bed with a softer one
Location: I was there for a convention.
The bed just wasn't doing it and the air conditioner unit was really loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Sean for giving us some feedback on your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear that the property served your needs and that you were able to catch Ubers with ease. We do regularly service our air conditioners and will definitely work harder to make sure those a/c's work perfectly for the upcoming summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good for the price

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: nice & decent breakfast, though better coffee would be nice. Good selection of TV channels
Cons: some cosmetic face lift would be nice. carpet need cleaning & update
Location: Location is good to see Pasadena, visiting friends and family in Rosemead, then hop on I-10 to Joshua Tree NP the next morning.
As decently good as the price you paid, though some face lift would be nice. Don't count on the swimming pool, it's as small as an arm reach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Linh for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and enjoyed our great location. We are currently working on updating our guest rooms, hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy our newly refreshed rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Before we go to bed at a hotel we always check the beds for bed bugs. My wife is a pest control specialist and one of those pests she inspects for are bed bugs. Pulled off the sheets and found a great deal of fecal matter in the seam of the mattress from bed bugs. We immediately left and on our way out my wife stopped in at the front desk to let them know what we found. They were apologetic but we found out later that the desk associate never told anyone. Not even the manager. I feel bad for the next couple. If they do nothing, the infestation will grow very rapidly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your short stay with us. Firstly, please be advised that you observations were immediately brought to the attention of the General Manager - we took this situation VERY seriously. We were not able to find the same evidence that you had inside the guest room. We work closely with a local extermination company that regularly treats our guest rooms and common areas. When you informed the front desk of you findings we immediately took that room out of inventory and called out the exterminator to further inspect and treat that room. Because we work hard to maintain the cleanliness of this property we have been able to avoid any bed bug problems, but again thank you for you observations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the areas we needed to get to.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Great rooms,and well taken care of grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the perfect score, please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CalTech

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast times were long, which was great since we'd gotten in late and slept in.
Location: CalTech
Good location for visiting colleges. Just a mile from CalTech, which made for a nice morning walk while visiting the campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you M for spending some time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that our complimentary breakfast worked out well for you and that you enjoyed the close walk to amazing Cal Tech. Please visit with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice room but bad location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I liked the room itself, but didn't like the location of our room. We we're in front of the elevator with no natural lighting because of it. Very loud all night and day with elevator traffic. Parking lot is small and my second day there I couldn't even park in the lot and had to park at a different location overnight. Not horrible but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lorilee for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you found the guest room to your liking but disappointed that you were not satisfied with the location. The front desk is always available to assist with room changes and valet parking. Hopefully you will visit with us again so that we can get you into a more suitable guestroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Inexpensive hotel close to downtown LA

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We're looking for hotel in a clean, safe and family friendly neighborhood that is below $150. Pasadena is a nice easy-going town. Hotel has ample free parking and breakfast. Our room was Ok - only minus is the carpet but for a place to sleep, it is adequate. I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are so glad that you got a chance to experience the lovely city of Pasadena. The comfort of our guest is our top priority and we are so pleased that you found your room clean and safe. Please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot across from College

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and professional. I was given a great deal on Expedia and they were quick to honor the room I booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are so pleased that you found your stay with us comfortable. I hope you were also able to take advantage of the complimentary WiFi and breakfast. Please visit with us again soon.