Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the areas we needed to get to.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Great rooms,and well taken care of grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CalTech

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast times were long, which was great since we'd gotten in late and slept in.
Location: CalTech
Good location for visiting colleges. Just a mile from CalTech, which made for a nice morning walk while visiting the campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice room but bad location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I liked the room itself, but didn't like the location of our room. We we're in front of the elevator with no natural lighting because of it. Very loud all night and day with elevator traffic. Parking lot is small and my second day there I couldn't even park in the lot and had to park at a different location overnight. Not horrible but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Inexpensive hotel close to downtown LA

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We're looking for hotel in a clean, safe and family friendly neighborhood that is below $150. Pasadena is a nice easy-going town. Hotel has ample free parking and breakfast. Our room was Ok - only minus is the carpet but for a place to sleep, it is adequate. I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are so glad that you got a chance to experience the lovely city of Pasadena. The comfort of our guest is our top priority and we are so pleased that you found your room clean and safe. Please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot across from College

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and professional. I was given a great deal on Expedia and they were quick to honor the room I booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are so pleased that you found your stay with us comfortable. I hope you were also able to take advantage of the complimentary WiFi and breakfast. Please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I like this hotel, was a little expensive but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, please visit with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Close enough to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Arrived on a Saturday afternoon and was greeted by Orlando (great service, professional and courteous). Room was damp, with wet carpet and gnats/mosquitoes everywhere. Told Orlando, and he moved us into a different room. No smells, no gnats, just thin walls as we could hear the upstairs guests walking and watching TV. Hotel breakfast is decent: cereal, fruit, coffee, yogurt, waffles, and eggs. All in all, you get what you pay for, this location was a quarter of the cost of hotels closer to the beach. Not a place to spend a long day, barely a place to lay your head at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback and will definitely work harder in the future to provide exceptional guest experiences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our room was terrible

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast ok, that's about it
Cons: Renovate!
Location: Located on the main steet in Pasadena, not too far from anything
It appears that there are newer/nicer rooms and older/poor rooms, which we got. Our room was in some serious need of renovations, there was some kind of knocking noise in the ceiling almost constantly. Price did not reflect the condition of the room. Breakfast was ok, did not use pool but it did not look too appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the feedback on our hotel, we are currently updating all of our guest rooms and some rooms are more refreshed then other, we appreciate your patience as we work through this process. We aware that one of our rooms was experiencing a noise within the wall which has since been fixed. Please stay with us again soon so that you can have a truly relaxing nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The photos of this hotel are not accurate. Checking was a hassle, computers were "down" so no receipt. The room wasn't clean; the beds were made but table tops and carpet were dirty, bathroom was dirty (urine and pubic hair on toilet seat, hair (both pubic and long) in the tub. The tub was wet. Tubs have been painted, so they were peeling and flaking and had moldy caulk. The sink had mucus that hadn't been cleaned. Just gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The situation you described is simply unacceptable! Our staff tries very hard to provide the cleanist guestrooms possible. We hope that you contacted the front desk about these issues as they would have been more than happy to relocate you to a more appropriate room. We appreciate your feedback and will work harder in the future to provide better guest experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, Ca

Great place and close to Pasadena CC

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I had a great experience for the 1 Friday night I stayed. The room was quiet even though we were on the street side but 2nd story, I was surprised how quiet it was. The FREE breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. My only complaint would be that they had recently done some concrete work in the parking and it took up quite a bit of the much needed parking due to a very busy Friday night. Many of us with Mary Kay were staying at the hotel so there wasn't much parking at 10:30 at night, causing quite a few people to park at the Jiffy Lube next door. And along with paying an extra $10 to park, it would have been nice to atleast park on the hotel property. But other than that, it was a pleasant stay and I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tricia for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience experienced while our parking lot was being renovated - thank you for bearing with us. Happily the work is finished and we have a nicely repaved parking lot. Please come by and stay with us again soon!