Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located right on Colorado Boulevard. Ve

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very comfortable mid-level motel with free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

A Good Bargain in Pasadena

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy parking
We couldn't complain too much about our stay in at the HoJo in Pasadena. The staff go out of their way to assist, the rooms are very clean, a nice enclosed parking area which felt very safe and a decent little breakfast. If I went again, I'd pick one of the upper floor rooms. We were on the ground - which was quiet but maybe a little damp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Bay Area

Walking distance to many commercial & restaurants.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Soft pillows, fix the toilet water tanks (we had to fix many times, would not flush) and have water pressure in the shower.
Location: Didn't walk too much around, but Target its very close. We saw many restaurants options nearby.
Stayed 3 nights with my teen daughter and husband. I am a 4 to 5 stars hotel person. I normally look for comfort and spacious rooms, soft pillows, great shower, service and outdoor room options. Unfortunately that's not what I found here. I had a 2 bedroom in one, but still the rooms were very small, the pillows very uncomfortable, no water pressure on the shower, a noise air conditioner. The Desk People were great and they will do everything to help you. The room was daily and well cleaned. The room was quiet. It's 25 mins easy, against the traffic, driving distance from Universal & Warner Bros Studios. That it's great! It's a plus to have free breakfast, internet and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Sandy for spending the time to review our property! We are so glad to hear that you were happy with the location and the cleanliness of the guest room. We appreciate your feedback on the pillows and plumbing, we will definitely work harder to provide more memorable experiences. Please visit with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Hotel convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When hotel shopping website said pets allowed. Upon arrival front desk said no pets. They did allow because mine is a registered service dog. I had to pay an additional $30 for a second parking pass. Had only room cleaning 1 time. They did come in room and took dirty towels and did not replace them until that evening. Nor did they take trash. Staff was polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, Ca

Not too far from downtown Pasadena

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The suite was more than enough room but it was enjoyable. The way the room was set up was comfortable and everything was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Karina for taking the time to review our hotel and for the perfect score! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the suite, hopefully, you were also able to take advantage of our spectacular location. Please come by to visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for spending some time to review our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, CA

Trip to Kidspace Children's Museum

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Kidspace Children's Museum
2 grandparents and 2 grandkids overnighter to visit the Kidspace Children's Museum (next to the Rose Bowl). The lodging provided exactly what we needed: clean, 2-room suite, free breakfast. We would have used the pool, too, had we arrived earlier. (The pool is very small.). Easy check in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Jamie for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that the breakfast and guest room fit your needs. Hopefully you will be back to visit with us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My tub was full of hair from previous people. There was crumbs everywhere as if it was never vacuumed. The people next to us tried opening our room door and had the TV on full blast all night so NO I don't recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your description of the guest room is very alarming to us. We have a great housekeeping staff that works very hard to provide the most comfortable stay possible. Unfortunately, we didn't hear from you during your stay, otherwise, the front desk would have taken the necessary steps to provide you with a room that would have better fit your needs. Cleanliness is our top priority and we will definitely work harder in the future to provide memorable guest experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Highly recommended for those of us on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking some time to review our hotel and for the great score. We are so glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable. Our staff works hard to make sure the property is clean and comfortable. Please visit with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to Old Town Pasadena which is a great area for shopping and restaurants
Cons: The rooms are outdated
Location: The hotel is close to Old Town Pasadena which is a great area for shopping and restaurants
The exterior of the hotel is in great condition, but the rooms themselves are a little outdated. The free breakfast is ok, mainly cereal, waffles bagels and muffins. The hotel is close to Old Town Pasadena which is a great shopping and restaurant area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We're very pleased to hear that you found the location of the property to your liking, it really is an exciting location, so many restaurants, shops, and points of interest. We are currently updating our rooms including newly remodeled restrooms and new decor. Perhaps on your next visit you can enjoy some of our freshly updated guest rooms.