Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Clean motel on Colorado

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfy. The motel is right on Colorado, near CalTech and Old Pasadena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel near Old Pasadena.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great service, friendly staff, comfy beds. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Pasadena

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This hotel had very friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice breakfast. We only spent one night but found it convenient and comfortable for our needs. Lots of places within walking distance, and on bus route to get to Old Pasadena. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Not bad.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff was helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could use more options.
Location: close to Old Town Pasadena, Paseo Colorado etc.
No major issues, Bathtub wouldn't hold water, not that big a deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Leo Chou - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team all work hard for your comfort, and we appreciate any feedback from you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was really good and I'll return very soon.
Location: I had no problem finding everything I wanted and places to go.
I enjoyed my stay and the check in was fantastic. The staff was so nice and kind and made sure this I had everything that I needed to make my stay more joyful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Leo Chou - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team all work hard for your comfort. We look forward to accommodate you next time you are in Pasadena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortably affordable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: the air conditioning
Location: its in Pasadena, which its close enough to LA without being right in LA
We chose this due to its affordability and ease of access to LA and John Wayne airport, but still in a quiet neighborhood. We were only there to sleep, and the beds were clean and comfortable but the room was warmer than I prefer despite the a/c being kicked down to 65.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Leo Chou - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team all work hard for your comfort, and we appreciate any feedback from you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Comfortable, so a good place to stay

Posted May 28, 2016
Complimentary breakfast is very good. Comfortable room and facilities, and kind employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for spending the time to review our hotel! Our staff works really hard to provide a comfortable experience for our guest and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: No extra fees, ease of parking, comfortable, quiet room with all the amenities.
This hotel was about 40 minutes from our venue, but worth it. The price was right, no extra fees, easy parking and a lovely breakfast. the room was quiet and verycofortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for spending some time to review our property. We are so glad to hear that our hotel fit your needs, please visit with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Rates better than a 2

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. No surprises.
Location: Across street from Pasadena City College. Walking distance to downtown or bus stop very nearby.
I have stayed here a few times for work. Good location. Clean. Everything works. Good staff. Secure. Don't expect resort pool! No lap swimming for sure. Would I stay here again? Yup!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
It is so great to hear that you found our property clean and comfortable, these are our top priorities. We are located in a great spot of Pasadena, hopefully you were able to visit one of the great eateries nearby or take in some art at one of the local museums. We hope that you will choose us for your next visit in Pasadena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Motel in Pasadena

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. The possibility to open window and breath fresh air. Relatively good breakfast.
Cons: To explain the guests how to unlock the window or, better, replace the windows for new openable. Also, I recommend to provide air fan in bathrooms.
Location: VIsit CalTech.
I was surprised to find a motel instead of a hotel. Generally, I do not like motels because in night they have stuffy and thick air. Yes, they have conditioners under the window but the air stream is directed directly towards you lying on the bed, and by the morning you can easily get cold and sick. Only once I met a motel with small mini-window in the bathroom, which allowed to fresh the air without conditioner. This motel turned out to be better than many others thanks to the possibility to slightly open the window and, thus, get fresh air in night. Unfortunately, first night I could not open the window because of the sophisticated locker. It was a terrible night. However, during the day light, I found how to unlock the window and we could sleep. The office clerk was above any excellent mark. We arrived late night, and he provided us with free tea and the opportunity to print the tickets to Disneyland. Relatively good breakfast.