Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location to access. Pasedena is a nice city.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beds were great, room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Clean & comfortable room.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We picked this hotel because of the location, price, and they had a breakfast. The breakfast was smaller then we expected but there was waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, and juice. The room could use some updating but was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The pool was the smallest I have ever seen (really looked like just a big hot tub) but looked clean. (We didn't use) Nothing fancy, is more like a motel but I would recommend it if you're wanting to save money and don't care about swimming or room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Parking is easy. Walking distance to a couple of chain restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Inexpensive option for stay in Pasadena

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Caltech
Cons: Breakfast
Inexpensive option for stay in Pasadena, close to Caltech. Rooms are clean, very basic amenities and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was very clean and we really liked that it had a separate room with a couch. The location was right by the community college which looked like a nice campus. The shower tub could be updated but overall a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Pasadena Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Being in the heart of Pasadena, it gives you good accessibility to Los Angeles and other points. Continental breakfast has a good selection of food. Managers are friendly and handle expeditiously check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel had satellite tv so I was able to watch the channels I usually watch. The room was spacious and clean, and did not have an odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the great score! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the Directv offerings. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and comfortable
Cons: The linen
Location: Lots of places to eat, nice walk at old Pasadena,theater close by
Great get away place for a weekend. Quiet comfortable place. Breakfast was free and had a good variety of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for spending some time to review our hotel, we are so pleased to hear that you found the guest room comfortable and that breakfast fit your needs. We really are in a great location and we're so glad you were able to enjoy fantastic Pasadena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located right on Colorado Boulevard. Ve

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very comfortable mid-level motel with free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending some time to review our hotel and for the great score. We hope that you found your room comfortable and that you will be back to visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

A Good Bargain in Pasadena

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy parking
We couldn't complain too much about our stay in at the HoJo in Pasadena. The staff go out of their way to assist, the rooms are very clean, a nice enclosed parking area which felt very safe and a decent little breakfast. If I went again, I'd pick one of the upper floor rooms. We were on the ground - which was quiet but maybe a little damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Robbie for spending some time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you were also able to take advantage of the great city of Pasadena. We hope that you will be able to visit with us again very soon.