Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: No extra fees, ease of parking, comfortable, quiet room with all the amenities.
This hotel was about 40 minutes from our venue, but worth it. The price was right, no extra fees, easy parking and a lovely breakfast. the room was quiet and verycofortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Rates better than a 2

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. No surprises.
Location: Across street from Pasadena City College. Walking distance to downtown or bus stop very nearby.
I have stayed here a few times for work. Good location. Clean. Everything works. Good staff. Secure. Don't expect resort pool! No lap swimming for sure. Would I stay here again? Yup!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
It is so great to hear that you found our property clean and comfortable, these are our top priorities. We are located in a great spot of Pasadena, hopefully you were able to visit one of the great eateries nearby or take in some art at one of the local museums. We hope that you will choose us for your next visit in Pasadena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Motel in Pasadena

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. The possibility to open window and breath fresh air. Relatively good breakfast.
Cons: To explain the guests how to unlock the window or, better, replace the windows for new openable. Also, I recommend to provide air fan in bathrooms.
Location: VIsit CalTech.
I was surprised to find a motel instead of a hotel. Generally, I do not like motels because in night they have stuffy and thick air. Yes, they have conditioners under the window but the air stream is directed directly towards you lying on the bed, and by the morning you can easily get cold and sick. Only once I met a motel with small mini-window in the bathroom, which allowed to fresh the air without conditioner. This motel turned out to be better than many others thanks to the possibility to slightly open the window and, thus, get fresh air in night. Unfortunately, first night I could not open the window because of the sophisticated locker. It was a terrible night. However, during the day light, I found how to unlock the window and we could sleep. The office clerk was above any excellent mark. We arrived late night, and he provided us with free tea and the opportunity to print the tickets to Disneyland. Relatively good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Motel in Pasadena

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. The possibility to open window and breath fresh air. Relatively good breakfast.
Cons: To explain the guests how to unlock the window or, better, replace the windows for new openable. Also, I recommend to provide air fan in bathrooms.
I was surprised to find a motel instead of a hotel. Generally, I do not like motels because in night they have stuffy and thick air. Yes, they have conditioners under the window but the air stream is directed directly towards you lying on the bed, and by the morning you can easily get cold and sick. Only once I met a motel with small mini-window in the bathroom, which allowed to fresh the air without conditioner. This motel turned out to be better than many others thanks to the possibility to slightly open the window and, thus, get fresh air in night. Unfortunately, first night I could not open the window because of the sophisticated locker. It was a terrible night. However, during the day light, I found how to unlock the window and we could sleep. The office clerk was above any excellent mark. We arrived late night, and he provided us with free tea and the opportunity to print the tickets to Disneyland. Relatively good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hopefully you had an incredible visit to Disneyland. We realize how important fresh air is during the night, this is why the windows do open slightly, however, for the safety of our guest most of our windows do not open fully. We hope that you will choose us for your next visit to Pasadena. Thank You for spending some time to review our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK (not great) location to downtown old Pasadena

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: total renovation
terrible breakfast, very disappointing. Hard boiled eggs. Stale pastries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We stayed one night and it was fine. It was centrally located, so great access to wherever you want to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, ca.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable--microwave and fridge included. Free breakfast.
Cons: Odor out front. The housekeepers could get the rooms cleaned before 2:30pm.
Location: I came for a conference at Mott's auditorium. Plenty of excellent restaurants withing walking distance and shopping too.
The staff was helpful. The facility was fairly nice, although there was a not so pleasant odor out front as we waited for the valet to bring our car. Apparently a storage area for the hotel's garbage nearby. Other than that inconvenience, the rest of the hotel was fine. My room was good with a couch, microwave, refrigerator. Plenty of pillows on the bed. Ice machine down the hall. Good breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price for what you get

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: They offered breakfast with your stay.
Cons: Room cleanliness, can the price reflect the fact that it's not in a great neighborhood?
Location: I don't know southern California, but a neighbor told me Pasadena was nice. Bars on windows of nearby business tell otherwise.
I guess I'm a little out of touch with California prices. Stayed in this hotel over winter break for two days. Stayed in a similar-priced hotel in Washington DC metro area over spring break last week and got a lot more for the money. You're paying for proximity to the Rose Parade location here, I guess. It's in a rougher part of Pasadena though. There was one homeless man on the street nearby and bars on the windows of the stores. The breakfast was okay, dining area was small. Room was small. Room was not up to my standards of clean. My 10-year-old tends to take long bathroom breaks and after one such break he came out with a string of blue dental floss stuck to his sock, much to my horror! There were black fingerprints all over the bathroom door which I noticed as soon as we walked into the room. I took a soapy washcloth and rubbed it clean because it grossed me out. Seriously, don't the cleaning people notice this stuff? It was a lovely, upscale paneled door with a brass levered handle too, but all you could see were those fingerprints. Yuck! When I stay in a hotel, I'd rather not be bombarded with tell-tale signs of the multitudes that have shared this same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Good location. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: The swimming pool was teeny tiny.
Location: Right across the street from Pasadena city college.
A little too noisy for our liking. The place has really thin walls so we could hear every cough from our neighbors and plenty of traffic noise too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Good experience... We have stayed here a lot over the last year because of location. The breakfast is ok....