Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Great hotel for the value.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is clean, somewhat updated, safe, and in a great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I like the location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The facility is safe. I would like breakfast to start earlier than 7am and the bed pillows need to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
room is comfortable and clean, staff is helpful, but breakfast is nothing to eat, we just ate one times not feel like breakfast, amd then we ate outside by ourselves all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: A roof with four walls and a bed in a location near the things we were in LA for. Staff was helpful enough. Cons: Room smelled musty and the Carpet was dirty-looked like a lot of unchecked water damaged LOUD! The walls were paper thin and even though we were on the 3rd floor it sounded like noise was coming from every possible direction at all hours of the night and day. The pillows were like sandbags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: It would be nice if the lobby was on the ground floor. Currently it is on the second floor.
Good location (close to my sons home). There was no hot water for one day of my stay.. The staff didn't say anything when I checked in. When I was ready to take a shower, I called the office and was told that they knew it was not working and that they may have someone out to fix the boiler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merced, ca

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The only draw-back is that breakfast is not served until 7:00am. This is not convenient due to the fact I have to leave for work at 6:50am. Therefore,
It is a nice hotel in a great location. The hotel and the rooms are dated, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I actually had stayed here because I had a interview across the street. And it was the perfect hotel the rooms were clean there complimentary breakfast was good had waffles Danishes mini muffins and bagels and toast and cereal. The staff was very nice not rude at all patient and awnsered any question I had about the area. Next time I'm in the area I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice location, one block from DelAmo Fashion Square mall, 15 minites from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: convenient location, friendly, clean
Cons: n/a
Location: near popular shopping area...even walking distance for some places to eat or shop
Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable and clean hotel;comfortable beds. Perfect place for my kids to stay while our home was being tented. Both kids said they would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Shopping n food no issue around the hotel All within walking distance