Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean, modern and friendly staff! The rooms are very spacious and the beds are really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLO

Convenience at The Pike.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Valet service.
Cons: The couch had the tiniest bit of wear...that is nit picking!
Location: On The Pike. Shopping nearby. Long Beach Convention Center is a 5 minute walk.
My stay was a single night, business class style. The room was simple, comfortable, and spacious. Valet parking was a big plus for that area! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel...walking distance to Rainbow Harbor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We went for a quick get away. The staff was great very friendly and quick to help with anything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean fresh boutique hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff were so professional we enjoyed ourselves immeney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great long beach. Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I stayed here with my daughter We had all lovely time Very relaxing loved the rooftop pool Great staff Enjoyed walking along the bike path Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area close to ocean park and good eating.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice hotel quiet pleasant staff and very clean. Located in an nice area with shopping and good places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is beautiful from the moment you walk in. Staff was very warm and welcoming. I felt safe here, unlike a few blocks up the street at our first hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Long Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
service is bad. suit room is so small bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Fast and Easy... excellent service and room was 4 star quality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rooftop pool a hit for kids

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The downtown location is great if you're looking for restaurants, nightlife and activities. The rooftop pool is a fun experience for all ages.
Cons: In the room the only thing to improve is the shower maintenance. The rain showers have calcified so that the stream is not gentle or rainy.
Location: A movie theater is right next door, lots of restaurants and shops are walking distance. Not far from the water. Great spot.
We selected the Hyatt because we know the brand is of good quality, the location was right on our road trip route and we were ready for a good & comfortable night of sleep along Hwy 1. The Centric Pike fit the bill exactly as we wanted. The staff from the front desk, to the restaurant, to maintenance to the pool crew were very friendly, professional and quick with service. The food at the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed the calm decor and atmosphere. The modern and simple aesthetic and decor is really nice and very carefully maintained. Unfortunately, our stay coincided with a loud corporate party held in the courtyard. When we first saw our room I thought: excellent, a courtyard room away from the street. This will be nice and quiet for the kids, and we'll have a great night. But then the party started and kept going and going. We used the a/c to mute the sound, but it wasn't until after 11:30 that it was quiet enough to sleep. When checking out the next morning I answered honestly about our stay. The apology was quick and sincere, and they offered a resolution that I wasn't expecting & was much appreciated. I didn't even have to ask! I appreciate that the Hyatt trusts its employees to handle unhappy situations on their own without having to call a manager or make a big production. I would not hesitate to recommend them because of this. True professionals in the industry. Wish we could have stayed longer so the kids could have enjoyed the rooftop more. Thank you.