Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsburg, IN

Great choice!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very clean hotel. Breakfast was nice each morning. Location was central to a variety of activities in the area. Nice area of town with a few restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Could not have been better. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Close to LAX and Very Nice

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: After a two-hour drive in from San Bernardino the best part of my stay was the friendly greeting at reception by a well-spoken and well-groomed clerk.
Cons: I only wish I could have stayed longer.
Location: All I needed was quick access to LAX. I'm afraid I can't speak for much beyond that as it was outside the scope of my objective.
I needed a hotel close to LAX for a morning flight back home. The rate for Hyatt Place LAX was comparable to several other hotels but I've had good experiences with Hyatt hotels in the past, so I booked a room here. My welcome was friendly and efficient, my room was trendy and immaculate, the dining area off the lobby was friendly and a good, complimentary was most welcome. I would recommend this hotel to travelers in and out of LAX; I know that I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near LAX

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our family spent a night upon arriving at LAX before we had out to Disneyland on next day. We rented a car so I can't comment on their airport shuttle services. But, I know they have them. Upon arriving, check-in was quick and painless. Staffs at reception desk were friendly. Parking on the hotel ground was free for the guests. As for the room, they gave us a second floor room, facing the street and some sort of air conditioning condenser unit on the roof of 1st floor. We didn't mind as long as room is quiet. And it was. The room is rather spacious than most other airport hotels. It has a separate sitting area withe L-shape sofa and coffee table. That was nice. Everything was fairly new and updated. Shower stool was large enough to swing your arms around without breaking the glass door. No complaints on bedding. We all slept quite well. Maybe because we were too tired from the flight? Actually, there is a elevated monorail right in front of the hotel and I thought you could hear them running through the window. But, not loud enough for our family to ask for another room. However, if you're a light-sleeper, that may bother you over the night. Should that be the case, you should ask for the room that faces the back of the hotel. The views outside of the window shouldn't really matter, I don't think, right? You are in airport hotel. As for complimentary breakfast, it's not too bad. They have scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereals, juice,,etc. It's not a Sunday brunch at Ritz-Carlton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sleepless night

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and enjoyed the free wifi.
Cons: The noise
Location: Close to the airport but nothing to do nearby
There was constant pounding noise all night. Even with my white noise machine I couldn't sleep until the pounding stopped about 6am. Our room was supposed to be wheelchair accessible, but there was a bath tub in it. Glad our stay was only for one night. It is in a commercial area with no restaurants open past six. We took uber to have a great meal at Rock and Brews, which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I had a nice time at the Hyatt place. The employees was very nice and helpful. A special thanks to employee Talore for making my stay there relax and worry feel. Since it was my first time in Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fran

Construction going on right next to hotel!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
While I appreciate the discounted room price, I wish I would have been informed of the major construction going on right next to the hotel. It starts early and it's loud. Luckily, I was only there one night. Room was oddly shaped and cramped. Bed was way too soft (unless you like it that way). Airport transportation was good. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great shuttle to the airport. Right on time. I have no more to say. We were there a total of six hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was my second time at this hotel with my family and we loved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was lovely

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely
Cons: Staff need training with how to deal with guests
Location: Trains close by. No restaurants
Walk into room and it's very relaxing until the train goes past, often. Don't expect much sleep with how often they go past. Unfortunately we had to experience 2 lots of loud, raucous parties and a couple fighting near us. Hotel did nothing till very early in morning about one lot and got police in to remove them. When spoke to staff next day they wouldn't comp the night as we booked and paid through Expedia. They refunded our meal of about $30. When checking in we had busboy deliver our bags and yet when we went to check out and phoned to get luggage picked up they said hotel doesn't have staff to do this, yet I remember tipping him $20 for delivering bags. Very disappointing experience, I was expecting more from this hotel