Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AIport hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
NIce hotel near LAX. Friendly staff. The only thing needed was more info on their shuttle service as they use a Peking shuttle company that delivers and picks up every 30 minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Das Hotel haben wir nach dem Preis ausgesucht. El Segundo ist nicht der Beste Ort um LA und die Studios zu erkunden da man auf der anderen Seite der Staus wohnt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff ignored me while I waited to purchase some food at the front and took care of another customer when I was waiting first but the hotel is great to stay in clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The stay was amazing, however everytime I went for the complimentary breakfast, the plates were DIRTY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to LAX Airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice hotel, we stayed two days and both days I had to ask for an extra set of towels. The hotel was well aware of the number of people who would be staying in the room. Also, was not pleased with having to pay $15 a day for parking, in addition to the cost of your room. Apart from the above complaints, I had a nice two day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation. For 2 queen beds get a king/sofa.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very noise hotel,we have to pick up a blanket our self from front desk,wait on lobby for e2min. For a blanket because the front desk was very busy. No a good customer service. Diana Keller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very Comfortable & Well Maintained

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable, staff was excellent, check-in & check-out was simple, parking was easy, amenities were good.
Location: Close to LAX and within a mile of a medium-sized shopping mall.
Booking through Expedia was very efficient. Hotel is located within a mile of a medium-sized shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Does what it says on the tin...

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Billed as a modern, business-friendly hotel close to LAX - and that's exactly what it is. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but make no special effort to insulate you from the rumble of heavy jets taking off from LAX every 3 minutes or so. I got used to it after the first night, but light sleepers (or those that require absolute quiet to fall asleep), be warned. Free wifi is nice, but it's painfully slow. Included breakfast is so-so - fine if you want bagels or toast, but only lukewarm sausage, non-descript scrambled eggs, and pre-made waffles/French toast if you want something more substantial. Also, the coffee served in the breakfast area is nothing short of terrible. Pool area is fine, but don't kid yourself - your kids will not be begging to come down here instead of heading to the beach. Also, some of the furniture and patio umbrellas are in a state of obvious disrepair, which kinda makes it seem like they're not really trying. Finally, unlike many of the hotels in the area, the Hyatt Place DOESN'T charge a nightly fee for parking, which is great if you either drove, or have to rent a car. If you're only in town for a couple of nights on business and need something clean, comfortable, and close to LAX, this place would be perfect. But, if you're on vacation with the kids or are in town for longer than a few days, I'd recommend looking at other alternatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
They don't have a regular restaurant. That was very shocking for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Clean hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: 1. The sumptuous free breakfast 2. clean, spacious bedroom
Cons: 1. complete bedroom amenities including slippers, toothbrush, and toothpaste 2. 24-hour restaurant could be a good addition
Location: Conveniently located near the airport
Hotel is near the airport and away from the regular traffic of LA. Will recommend the place for flight lay-over; but, if you're planning to explore Los Angeles, the hotel is not a good choice. The only place to eat is the coffee shop beside the lobby which closes early. Although, the free breakfast which was great and free airport shuttle are plus factors for value for money. The bedroom and bathroom were clean. It could have been better if the hotel provided bedroom slippers. The front desk staff allowed early check-in free of charge. Had not encountered a staff with negative attitude. All were friendly and courteous.