Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It's closed to the airport. The hotel shuttle is convenient. The driver is very helpful! Thanks. Room is clean but noisy and Breakfast is wonderful. Overall, we like it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX airport but not for long staying

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good service but they need to catch up with the cleaning services, I found dirty clothes from the previous person in laundry bags, and the extra blanket had holes. But the service, their shuttle to airport and food are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matawan nj

Repeat guest

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I live in New Jersey and my son attends Loyola Marymount so I have been a frequent visitor I love the hyatt's close proximity to the airport and campus the staff is so nice and helpful and my room is always so clean and the bed is so comfortable! It's the only place I stay when I'm out there thanks for the fantastic service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, Ca

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Excellent hotel with excellent service. Complimentary airport shuttle service is why I chose this hotel but the service, food, location, amenities were all great. Will definitely be my hotel of choice when I need to fly out of LAX.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good hotel but we were not expecting a Hyatt so small and basic Friendly helpful staff clean but centered in a industrial area near the airport Also a construction site next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to LAX

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very friendly and professional. didn't like the glass doors for the bathroom. Light that the snack area was open 24 hours with real pizza real coffee real food. Overall it was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy place for a stop over

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is located around 5 minutes drive from the airport. On landing we called the hotel and they sent the shuttle. It arrives under the pink hotel shuttle signs and is shared with an airport car park and one other hotel. It only took several minutes to arrive once we had called. Check in to the hotel was prompt and the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There is nothing around the hotel however there are some nice places to eat only a short uber ride away so that's no big deal for an over night break. We booked the shuttle for the following morning when we checked in and the shuttle was waiting for us. Again prompt and efficient service. Overall this hotel was great for a stop over. Shuttle service was swift and effective, room was clean and comfortable. We slept in so missed out on breakfast which is included with every room so I can't comment on this. Would stay again for our next stop over at LAX.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Nice place but limited choices for the breakfast

Posted May 31, 2017
Room is good but if you can improve on the choices of tbe complimentary breakfast, would greatly appreciate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Construction was going on next door and I am not sure why they charged for parking. Parking should be included it's not in an area that parking would be an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & well kepth and large room

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: parking & spaceous room & bathroom
Cons: earlier check in
Location: beach & LA
enjoyable quiet hotel location weekend. Safe & clean location. coffee & breakfast on time