Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good solid Hotel conveniently located, however during busy times, valet parking is a hassle, it can take more than 10 minutes to get your car back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Outstanding location, can walk to Beverly Hills.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: NA--they are closing
Location: Can walk to Beverly Hills, fairly central location overall.
We have stayed here several times and always found it to be excellent in all respects. It's unfortunate that the hotel will be closing on March 1. The owner of the property will be tearing down the hotel and building a high rise condo bulding, with, we are told, a small luxury hotel on the first few floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping centre

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel in good location. Hop on hop off bus stops right in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great hotel very clean and professional. Valet service is very nice and fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel echoes the sounds of heavy construction, beeping back up truck signals, heavy duty construction trucks revving their engines, and an air system that does not keep the room cool. The construction goes on all through the night. When I finally called the front desk at 1:30 am to see what could be done about the noise, ie: bring a fan to the room, call the police to get the construction to stop etc...as all as they offered were "ear plugs" along with, the explanation, "well they are not supposed to be doing construction at this hour"..., ok that reply and $5.75 might buy me an espresso in the morning. Really? I thought, and that's what you want to deal with at 1:30 in the morning when you have to be up in 5 hours for all day meetings??? Needless to say, we had to move out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very good hotel, very well situated, new years was a lots of fun and very happy party!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

friend recommend too bad it's closing

Posted Jan 26, 2016
one of the nicest experiences I've ever had at a hotel staff was exceptional and I just wish I had stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Conveniently placed near the shopping mall

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were given a pleasant surprise when the staff provided us another room because they could not give us an extra rollaway bed. This hotel is very conveniently placed near the Century City plaza being only a few minutes walk. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping but not exciting area

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Loved the hotel. First time to LA so did not know what to expect. Hotel is close enough to most things of you are driving. Otherwise taxi fare can add up. The Westfield mall is under renos so was able to get some great deals. Due to reopen 2017. Room service food was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot to relax, shop or lay by the pool

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Second time we have stayed there - love it! We will be back again