Ratings based on 2,402 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Average hotel, got there early after 14 hour flight and not very accomdating to help. Average location and beach isnt a beach was really dirty. No steam room or sauna. No information book on area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hyatt is located near restaurants, shops and entertainment! Walking distance to everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I just wished there was a tiny fridge in the room.

Posted May 29, 2017
Everything was super however there could have been a little freezer or microwave since we were staying with our baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
I stay here every year for GLBT festival and I can walk to the festival, then walk to dine then walk the next morning to a place called the pike it's like a mini outdoor mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Stayed for two nights. I was attending a confrence. The room was small. My wife and I did not have enough space. We orderd room service Noth mornings and we where both unhappy with the meal. The location of course is amazing. Great views and lots to do. We had lunch and dinner off of the hotel and the resturants we eat at where amazing. We shopped and walked around. Over all it was a great time. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations. Great location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Close to shopping, food and Aquarium of the Pacific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, everything was clean

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Parking was $27 for overnight
Overall it was a very nice hotel. The room was clean and had a bright décor. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great location in Long Beach. Close to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay. Near everything within walking distance. I would like to take this opportunity though, to give a salute and hands up to Henry, who is part of the breakfast buffet staff. He started my day fantastic, with his sunny and uplifting personality. What a wonderful person to have at the start of your day. He is definitely a gem to have on their staff. Thumbs up to him.😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
It is nice hotel. It is nearby bars and aquarium. Very nice staff.