Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,IN

Awesome staff horrible bed/pillows

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff is amazing, but the beds are like sleeping on a dog bed. Definitely will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful place. We were in town for five days and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Great location overlooking the ocean and Catalina island plus a fantastic and helpful staff. The executive lounge was well stocked with a wonderful breakfast. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Okay hotel near the water.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Confusing layout staff friendly but not too many spoke English No fridge in the room Hidden fees parking and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convention stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, ameneties, and comfort.
Cons: The tables in the Tides are a very poor design for the chairs there. Couldn't slide the chair under the table for the little one due to the leg design
Location: Connected to the convention center with lots of dining options within walking distance. Aslo shopping at the outlet mall across the street.
Chose this hotel due to its location next to the convention venue. Nice hotel with everything we needed and more. The kids lego area was a great distraction for the granddaughter while we were busy getting checked in ! The hotel was an excellent place to stay with just a couple of left over wrappers left on the floor in our room. (Under the desk behind the trash can.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location was easily accessible to our destination.
Cons: I would leave everything as is.
Location: Restaurants, shops, theater are walking distance so you don't need to drive away and worry about parking.
We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach to attend our annual Jehovah's Witness Convention, this is the first time we stayed at this hotel. Our experience staying here has motivated us to return every year for our annual convention. Not only was the staff top notch and friendly, the overall cleanliness of the facility was excellent..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Beautiful hotel amazing atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2016
All i can say about Hyatt Hotel was a very clean and very friendly staff. The sceneries was beautiful. The hotel was right across from the harbor. Amazing view from our room. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. I give a 5 star. Coming back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Again

Short Distance to the BEACH

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Water for the shower need to adjust water pressure. It was worst than going to camp shower.
Employee are very helpful where ever they can, especial valet parking attendant AAA plus service. Check in front desk was great, good manner as professional. Room are comfort and super clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great hotel, clean and updated rooms, great and helpful staff, great location - walking distance to lots to do in downtown Long Beach, and by the water and pier. would definitely recommend and would stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles.

Doesn't Offer A Refrigerator

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Most of the personnel was friendly.
Cons: Every room could have a refrigerator, or upon request and not be told by your receptionist that only guests with medical conditions can request this.
Location: Restaurants and bars are walking distance.
This hotel only offers a refrigerator to guests with special medical needs, not to every guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good value, though beware two double beds

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This was a good value, perhaps because there was no convention going on. (The hotel is connected to the local convention center.) I ended up in a room with two double beds, which was fine for me. But they seemed more narrow than standard double beds. Four adults sharing a room would be incredibly cramped. Probably not a concern for most business travelers, but could be for some.