Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma Italia

Consigliato

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Tutto alla grande. Ottimo livello. Una sola pecca: manca il frigo in camera. Vista eccezionale su long beach. Colazione a buffet super !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very close to a lot of attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Went to long beach for jazz festival which was held in park next door. Did a harbor cruise. Shopping mall. All within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach and stores

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here and was able to relax. The hotel is located in a very convenient location that made it easy to go dine and shop. I did feel that my room was not kept clean thought my stay. I was always out in the city so I expected to come back to a clean restocked room with fresh towles, but was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Expedia Misrepresentation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Artwork
Location: Marina near by
We were looking for a hotel with two double beds. There were other hotels available with single kings, that were much less expensive, but we paid about $100 more a night to get the two beds. When checking in, the hotel said that Expedia misrepresented what was available, and we only got a single bed, for the same cost as two double beds. Shame on you Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great last minute pick

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Easy checkin Great food Awesome pool Close to beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but......

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice, the food was extremely over price I mean really $48.05 for 2 grilled cheese sandwiches, 1 soda and 2 beers. The staff in the restaurant were horrible, there wasn't a lot of people eating at the time I went down but it took her 20 minutes to come greet us and take our drink order. Then another 15 to bring us our food then after we're done eating it took her another 30 minutes to see if we needed anything else. Bad experience!! Won't ever eat here again. The only other issue I had was the maid walking in our room at 8:30am. Usually the door is locked but my husband left early to go back to his ship and I didn't lock it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Other then opening my window first thing am and clealrly seeing homeless people sleeping on the bench and peeing on the tree in front that was not!!! what I expected to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAY AREA

CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS & BEACH

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: AMENITIES
Cons: CARPET IN THE HALLWAY
Location: SHOPPING, LOTS OF GOOD EATS, CLOSE TO BEACH, INFRONT OF THE MARINA
VERY NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO BEACH & RESTAURANTS. AWESOME VIEW FROM THE 15TH FLOOR. LOBBY IS VERY PRETTY. GREAT POOL. WE HAD FUN !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

A great place to stay in Long Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Room cleaning service tended to be late in the day.
Location: Lots to do nearby if you have the time. Great eateries.
The Hyatt Regency was a great place to stay in Long Beach. The staff were welcoming and provided good information, the hotel and rooms were clean and inviting and it is centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Shame on you Expedia

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Expedia could of delivered what they advertised to us
Location: Marina
The only reason we paid a higher rate to get this room was the two double beds. The hotel told us that Expedia does this all the time, promises without confirming availability.