Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, silly snack and parking fees.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, amazingly knowledgeable and professional staff.
Cons: Reduced parking rate for hotel guests.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, but would consider another hotel as the parking fees of $26 for self parking are just silly. The price for snacks also have hit an all time level of ridiculousness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location. There was something in our room behind a metal plate (2'x4') that made noise constantly, which woke us up in the middle of the night, along with someone's dog in a room nearby. We had to pay to park at the hotel, which seems wrong for a hotel guest. Other than that, the room was clean, had beautiful views and it was in close walking distance to food and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The View was excellent

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: how beautiful it was
Cons: when room service cleans the room they should also change the sheets on the bed
Location: the location was awesome
my experience was nice . I just wish housekeeping did a better job at cleaning the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Loved the open space and view. C

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Open space
Location: Shopping, beach, pier, restaurants, jogging
Enjoyed ourselves.....children friendly....staff was wonderful. Close to shopping and pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Hotel staff were always willing to help

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: The convention center and the pier are all right there.
From check in to check out there was nothing but complete service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Amazing Hotel! So close to everything!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I was shocked to see how much I underestimated this hotel! Very beautiful modern decor, almost entirely up to the times. Not to mention that the hotel is in the CENTER and WALKING DISTANCE of almost EVERYTHING in Downtown Long Beach (i.e. Pacific Aquarium, the Sky Room, Bubba Gump, Lighthouse, etc.) ! Truly impressed by this property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very nice hotel close to shopping, dining, convention and movie theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,co

Great hotel perfectly located

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hyatt regency in long Beach was a great hotel with the friendliest staff I have experienced in a long time. The location is close to many restaurants and shopping in very close walking distance. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Perfect location for a quick getaway!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited with family in the area to celebrate the holidays. When we return in February it is off to the Aquarium and Queen Mary.
It was a 3 room family affair and all of us truly enjoyed our stay. We will be back again in February and March!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights prior to a cruise from Long Beach. 5 mins to the cruise terminal and Queen Mary plus a great location.