Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and bright. Modern design and great food at the restaurant. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. No negatives on this trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great restaurant and bar

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The food was great in the hotel restaurant. The coffee bar has a fireplace and several TVs and comfortable chairs. Bright and cheerful place with fantastic staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Amazing Room. Great view from the 14th floor. Really close to Aquarium of the Pacific and dining options. Only issue we had was the shower doors did not contain the water from the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger, CA

Everything we needed and more...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, walking distance to food and shopping, and staff was very friendly!
Cons: I have no complaints. It was met every expectation and more.
Location: Queen Mary is minutes away. The Pike shopping Center and aquarium is right outside of the hote. There are tons of places to eat!
Check in was smooth, room was upgraded with a better view...for free, room was clean, view was great!! Would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Staffs

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Great foods, shopping, and sceneries.
They have great staffs from valet to room services. The room is very normal for the name of Hyatt Regency. Bathroom is way too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,IN

Awesome staff horrible bed/pillows

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff is amazing, but the beds are like sleeping on a dog bed. Definitely will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful place. We were in town for five days and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Great location overlooking the ocean and Catalina island plus a fantastic and helpful staff. The executive lounge was well stocked with a wonderful breakfast. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Okay hotel near the water.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Confusing layout staff friendly but not too many spoke English No fridge in the room Hidden fees parking and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convention stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, ameneties, and comfort.
Cons: The tables in the Tides are a very poor design for the chairs there. Couldn't slide the chair under the table for the little one due to the leg design
Location: Connected to the convention center with lots of dining options within walking distance. Aslo shopping at the outlet mall across the street.
Chose this hotel due to its location next to the convention venue. Nice hotel with everything we needed and more. The kids lego area was a great distraction for the granddaughter while we were busy getting checked in ! The hotel was an excellent place to stay with just a couple of left over wrappers left on the floor in our room. (Under the desk behind the trash can.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location was easily accessible to our destination.
Cons: I would leave everything as is.
Location: Restaurants, shops, theater are walking distance so you don't need to drive away and worry about parking.
We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach to attend our annual Jehovah's Witness Convention, this is the first time we stayed at this hotel. Our experience staying here has motivated us to return every year for our annual convention. Not only was the staff top notch and friendly, the overall cleanliness of the facility was excellent..