Ratings based on 2,288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel, central to everything!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location to convention Centre, shops and restaurants. The room had the most amazing view of harbour. The decor in room was modern and tasteful. I loved the multi picture frame with prints reflecting Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the beach and main highways.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Location: Aquarium, Queen Mary, Long Beach Formula 1 racing is the beginning of April--they are setting up bleachers for the event now.
This hotel has been newly renovated within the last two years. The hotel is right next to the Long Beach Aquarium and the Convention Center. Conveniently located to shopping, dining, major highways, etc... Views are great and there is a nice walking path among the Aquarium and the hotel with a few ponds to just sit and relax by if you have the time! Hotel staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to everything!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed here 3 nights for a seminar and expo at the convention center. Great hotel and staff. We were in walking distance of the beach and great restaurants. The night life is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne aus

Great hotel with awesome views

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Presentation, location, staff and size of the room.
Cons: After calling security twice in rowdy guests I would of expected a follow up from hotel management.
First impressions were good, beautiful and welcoming lobby which was busy being a Friday night. Check in ultra quick by very friendly staff. Room, a executive suite was so spacious, very well made up and a good view of the boardwalk across the road. Room was across from the floor ice machine though, with the noise quite audible across the hall. Night one was a great stay, with lots of restaurants nearby to choose from. Night two was quit a different story. We had some very rowdy neighbours, and being inter joining rooms the sound proofing between the doors were less than adequate. They had there music loud and were shouting and laughing quite loudly when we left for dinner Saturday night...fair enough, assumed they were just getting ready to go out. Went to bed approx midnight, all good on the neighbour front, ie no noise. At 1:30 am both myself and my husband were rudely awakened by loud music and laughing and shouting by our neighbours. I banged on the wall and told them to turn it down. No response so I reported it to the front desk, and they sent security. They shut up for a whole 5 minutes, then it all started again, including trying to enter our room through the adjoining door. Security were called again, personally I think they should of been asked to leave, however they were given another warning. They settled down after that but you could still hear them. The other incident was we extended a day and when we returned at 9pm our room hadn't been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

not quite as billed

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was attentive and friendly
Cons: open a hotel restaurant that serves dinner or give up your deceiving 4 diamond hotel rating
Location: fun location near the Queen Mary, aquarium and other touristy sights.
We attended a wedding held at this hotel and stayed for 3 nights. We paid extra for a room with panoramic ocean views. The views were spectacular but the windows started so high off the ground you could only see the view when you were standing up. There were no outside views while lying on the bed or sitting on chairs in the room. A very strange architectural design flaw!!! In addition, we have stayed in many 4 Diamond hotels and this is the only "4 Diamond" hotel without a full service restaurant open for dinner that we have ever seen. The bar area open at night was nice but the seating arrangements and offerings were not 4 diamond by any stretch. (unless AAA is lowering their standards)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Very nice place to stay..

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Loved this hotel... I checked in for a few days just to get away and I enjoyed every minute of it! Can't wait to plan my next little escape there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Super comfy bed and beautiful room

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Super clean, beautiful room, coziest bed and pillows ever. Located near fun spots like Auld Dubliner and Shoreline Drive. Highly recommend if you're attending an event at the convention center. Our new favorite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Location, easy going staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Lots to do within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was efficient and helpful.
Cons: We did the breakfast buffet. I thought the food was marginal at best. The scrambled eggs were cold. And it's expensive for what you get.
Location: Rainbow Harbor is directly across the street, with shopping, restaurants, bars and sightseeing.
My husband and I stayed here for one night before leaving on a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan hill, ca

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Love this hotel! Have stayed twice and been thoroughly impressed both times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Shay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were up in Long Beach to attend a gymnastics tournament that our grand daughter was participating in. The Hyatt Regency is right next to the convention center, in fact it is connected to it, and near many great restaurants. It was so convenient for us. We just parked our car and walked where we needed to go. The rooms were clean and modern with a view of the aquarium. The kids jumped in the pool, which was warm and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was exceptional. We would definitely come back again.