Ratings based on 8,153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best airport hotel around LAX

Posted May 27, 2017
I wound up spending an extra day here because of a delayed flight, and even with that irritation I was happy. My room was stylish, with playful mod design--and a huge, comfortable bed and bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Food in the downstairs marketplace proved fairly healthy and cheaper than room service, the fitness center had new machines with "virtual hikes" programmed into them. Perhaps most impressive was the hotel staff, who far excelled in generosity and helpfulness any service I've experienced in southern California (where I lived for thirteen years). GREAT work, Hyatt LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Really good!! the rooms very clean and good customer services..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Incompetent staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: TRAIN YOUR STAFF YOU ARE IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS.
Very nicely redone hotel with incompetent staff. Discourteous and won't answer their phone. Concierge called 4 times and would not answer at 9 AM in the morning. Also have no conventional taxi line which then makes a 10 minute wait for a Taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

one night to catch next day plane

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, clean.
Cons: no shower caps in the bathroom. Bathroom is small.
Location: I did not go out of the Hotel.
The hotel is very nice, clean and modern. Room is small but comfy for 1 person. I stayed only 1 night. Location is perfect to go to the airport. Free Shuttle that takes 10 minutes. They provide Colgate and mouthwash which is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. We loved that toothpaste and mouth wash were provided! Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

My daughter missed her flight

Posted May 17, 2017
It was 2am when I needed this hotel room and the staff took care of my girl. I am in Japan and after my daughter missed her 1:20am flight home, I needed an emergent nights stay. I got the room reserved and I called the hotel to understand how to get her to the hotel safely at 2am. They were very helpful and she got there without issue. My daughter loved the hotel room and the staff. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel close to LAX

Posted May 16, 2017
We needed a last minute hotel and found availability at the Hyatt. The lobby was beautiful and our room way stylish and neat. The food at the lobby restaurant was also great!! Overall an awesome experience for needing a last minute option to fly out in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

Close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Modern look. Nice and clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glencoe

Posted May 12, 2017
Renovated hotel, huge tv, big room with a sofa, nice airport view....friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Very nice for a stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Shuttle pickup, staff and food were all great.
Cons: I did inform the staff that the wall mounted make-up mirrors were not lighted. This is not usually a problem, but the bathroom had no overhead lightin
Location: Great proximity to the airport.
Everything went well for my business trip. The bed was very comfortable and tge room was quiet. I did inform the staff that the wall mounted make-up mirrors were not lighted. This is not usually a problem, but the bathroom had no overhead lighting. This made the makeup mirror less functional, as the lighting came from either the vanity mirror light (behind or to the side the makeup mirror while using) or the overhead shower light (behind me when using the makeup mirror.)