Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Clean hotel close to the airport with free shuttle

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel looks new and room is big for 2 queen beds. Hotel staff are friendly. Plus point is close to the airport with free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal.

Easy access to LAX

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Loved the easy access to LAX. Will come back. But room needed vacuuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
very clean, upgrade, close to airport, nice staff too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More then we expected

Posted May 29, 2017
We would definitely stay here..... we had an early flight and decided to stay by the Airport. Great shuttle service. Got to the terminal in just minutes. Great rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
They let us into the room when we got there even though it hadn't been checked, which was very helpful for our schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best airport hotel around LAX

Posted May 27, 2017
I wound up spending an extra day here because of a delayed flight, and even with that irritation I was happy. My room was stylish, with playful mod design--and a huge, comfortable bed and bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Food in the downstairs marketplace proved fairly healthy and cheaper than room service, the fitness center had new machines with "virtual hikes" programmed into them. Perhaps most impressive was the hotel staff, who far excelled in generosity and helpfulness any service I've experienced in southern California (where I lived for thirteen years). GREAT work, Hyatt LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Really good!! the rooms very clean and good customer services..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Incompetent staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: TRAIN YOUR STAFF YOU ARE IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS.
Very nicely redone hotel with incompetent staff. Discourteous and won't answer their phone. Concierge called 4 times and would not answer at 9 AM in the morning. Also have no conventional taxi line which then makes a 10 minute wait for a Taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

one night to catch next day plane

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, clean.
Cons: no shower caps in the bathroom. Bathroom is small.
Location: I did not go out of the Hotel.
The hotel is very nice, clean and modern. Room is small but comfy for 1 person. I stayed only 1 night. Location is perfect to go to the airport. Free Shuttle that takes 10 minutes. They provide Colgate and mouthwash which is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. We loved that toothpaste and mouth wash were provided! Staff were very helpful and friendly.