Ratings based on 8,094 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was very nice very neat n clean room, it was a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
perfect. hotel is all remodeled with taste. excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great stay, great service and food. Room was perfect and beautiful view of LAX. Close to Venice and Santa Monica beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il-la, California

Close to airport, clean and updated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I feel like I picked a great hotel except for the fact that you have to pay for parking. Nowhere did it say that I would have to pay for that so after I landed and got my rental car excited to see the hotel and just relax after a long flight...I was greeted by a not so pleasant bellhopper. I failed to understand why I had to pay $33/day to park at a hotel that I paid for. She had an attitude which put my husband and I in a bad mood. After parking we went inside and checked in. I was distraught, but the guy that checked us in, I believe his name was Maurice, was very kind and helpful and deserves recognition. He explained to us how it worked and was very detailed. I also want to give a shoutout to the cleaning crew because after long days exploring Cali, they did an awesome job and they were very nice and helpful with our room accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service(management)

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I sent multiple emails from my company with my cc authorization form to a management email. I called multiple times as well. No one informed me when I called or after I emailed several times over the course of a week prior to attempting to check in. Upon arrival I was told that my cc form was not filled out correct. Although I sent several emails and called multiple times to ensure that I had no complications upon check in. The manager sent the message through a rep and refused to come out of the back office to speak with me and give me details because he said that he was on a call. It took me so long to check in that I was over an hour late and almost missed my appointment that brought me to LA and this hotel in the first place. The manager never came out and offered nothing for my inconvenience. The restaurant staff were nice and a lot of the front desk staff and bellman. My room was comfortable and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel. Very close to airport. Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
24 hours room service was a plus given that I arrived in a midnight flight! 24 hour staffed lobby and checkin services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Comfortable and modern rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice rooms. Modern style and with lots of built in USB outlets :-) Comfortable beds and good amenities. Surprisingly quiet given it is right next to the runway - can't hear the planes. Parking structure just next to it, so convenient from that point of view too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

High class vote with a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel with such a close location to the airport. While they could have used more people at the front desk, the visit was enjoyable and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needed to stay close to LAX

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Found Haytt near LAX airport with Expedia help. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and easy access to LAX. Valet was great too. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and modern style
Cons: Do not charge people early check in fees.
Location: The hotel was very convenient to many nice amenities in the area.
I just did not enjoy paying an additional $50 to check in my room early, especially when I had paid before I arrived at the hotel. I normally stay in 5 star hotels and have never had to pay an early check in fee.