Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our last day at the hotel, some guy come to the room, asking like at what time he was getting the room back,it was not cool, given that the time to leave the room was going to be due at 11:00AM and it was barely like nine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear that our staff knocked on your door earlier than your departure time. I appreciate your feedback so that we can make changes to the way we run the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to shopping and many restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Disappointed that Expedia charged me more for the room then was posted. Hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am glad that you found the location to meet your needs with our location. We hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Relaxing hotel near Six Flags

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had chosen this hotel as a relaxing place to stay during our two days at Six Flags Magic Mountain. We arrived not expecting much. Needless to say, we were absolutely blown away. The room was big and clean. There was absolutely no outside noise. And something we didn't expect were the surrounding areas - a walkable mall full of places to eat and a movie theatre. Also, and this might date this review, but as two avid Pokemon Go players, this hotel proved to be the perfect spot to enjoy the game with dozens of other players after the long day at the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am very happy to read that you found the hotel to be a great place to relax after a day at Six Flags Magic Mountain. It is great to read that you were blown away, and able to catch a few Pokemon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Such a nice place to stay with Downtown shopping across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location to Town Center shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Knickerbocker wedding 2016

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Any room is a good room, fabulous beds! i enjoyed the room darkening curtains in the morning.
Cons: Everything was better then expected
Location: Perfect location for shopping and dining out as well as going to Six Flags Magic Mountain
Absolutely perfect!! Very nice clean room and the bed was so comfortable! The walls are sound proof and we never heard anything from the neighboring room. There is plenty of FREE parking and the location is very convenient for shopping around in the shops or going across the street to the mall, also very nice location to stay if you have plans for 6 Flags Magic Mountain. We went across the street and had lunch at the Lazy Dog restaurant the day after the wedding and they were just as fabulous! Very helpful and nice staff. There is a nice restaurant in the lobby and they have optional breakfast on a patio with a beautiful fireplace, exceptional stay, Thank you Hyatt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, I hope you enjoyed the wedding!!!! Glad to hear that you found our restaurant to your needs and enjoyed eating outside on the Fireside Patio!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great, clean hotel. Great staff. Great location. Would come back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your comments!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe everything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I booked a room with a view but the view we got were the AC units and if we stood right up to the sliding glass door, far to the right you can see a park setting. I guess because we could see it, that was our view. The toilet kept making sounds all night. The only option was to move rooms but when you've been at Magic Mountain all day you're exhausted and you just want to rest. The staff was nice and the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your stay with us. The concerns you had with the sliding door, A/C, and toilet are not at all up to our normal. I hope you let the staff know so we could correct these items. Please give us another chance to learn why we are known for our great customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bishop, California

A lovely, convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stopped here for the night before having to get to LAX early the next morning. We have stayed here before and once again we found the hotel very comfortable and maintained by an excellent staff. The rooms are very comfortable; the pool is great. The hotel itself is close to shopping areas and a plethora of restaurants, spas and other. Wifi included (this should be a must in all hotels). Windows open! Convenient parking. Quiet and safe. Hotels have many guests and they run down quickly. This hotel is in need of painting and new carpeting soon, but it will not deter us from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the free WiFi!!!! Our location is great near the mall and Six Flags!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The Hyatt Regency was a nice hotel and my family would stay again but there were a couple of things which would have made our stay much more enjoyable. The room was clean overall but there were areas on the floor in front of the desk that were sticky. It looked as if someone spilled an adhesive of some type and the staff did not know how to clean it properly. The water in the hotel was harder than you would expect for a hotel that nice. I expected a softer water for a 3.5 star hotel. Lastly, the room did not have a chair to sit. I may be reaching a bit but if the only chair in the room to sit on is the spinning office chair that's a problem. A hotel of that caliber should have an arm chair, not just an office chair. Overall the hotel was satisfactory. It was in a good location for the fireworks show for the fourth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am happy to read that you found the hotel convientient with our location to your needs. I am sorry about the concerns over the 4th of July weekend that you experienced and we will review to correct in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brown

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great SoCal feel and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Pool a bit underwhelming but in a nice courtyard. Rooms spacious and clean. Beds a bit soft and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, glad that you enjoyed your time in Southern California.