Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well situated in center of Valencia

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nicely situated, lots of facilities nearby.
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Cinema, lots of chain restaurants, shopping centre
Great check in, nice hotel, great room, very clean, nice staff. Breakfast buffet not too good, lots of luke warm or cold food, staff should prepare less and/or look for better heating/holding equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am sorry to read about the concerns with the breakfast buffet and food not being hot. Our Chef has addressed this. Eric D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The size of the Hotel...relatively small, which was nice. Great staff, very courteous and professional. Appearance of the Hotel was perfect.
Cons: The Hotel itself was perfect...It's just the getting there that was so stressful.
Location: I enjoyed Six Flags Magic Mountain, which was very near by.
The Hotel was very nice and the Hotel Staff were very professional and courteous. My stay at the Hyatt Regency Velencia was a very pleasant experience. I will always get a Junior Suite room when I come back again...larger, though more expensive, but well worth it! The only drawback to my experience is that getting to the Hotel from LAX, via a car rental, was such a stressful experience. Traveling down Highway 405 and then Highway 5, with all the extreme traffic, was nothing short of a nightmare. Regardless of the price, if there could be some sort of shuttle service from LAX to the Hotel, it would have made the whole experience so much more pleasant. All in all, expect for the travel to the Hotel, my experience at the Hyatt Valencia was nothing short of great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Hyatt Regency Valencia, I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff. We do understand the stress of the 405, the freeway is very infamous for the traffic. We are happy you braved our Los Angeles freeways to come and stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago-area

Clean but very basic

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: provide more amenities to guests
Hotel was very cold, didn't seem to have adjusted to the drop in temperature in the area. Many complaints from guests. The services/amenities were limited. Not much to eat downstairs in restaurant, nor with much service. No vending machines or snack/supplies shop. Very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and that you found the temperature to be too cold. I am also sorry about your not enjoying our offerings in the Sundry Shop or Vines restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Everything was great. Clean room, courteous staff...the only thing I didn't like was I was street side and it was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that the noise from McBean Parkway kept you awake. Eric D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything went well.hassle free, met all my expectations.100% recommend this hyatt
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review C.J. Glad that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I booked at the last minute due to the fact I did not want to drive home late at night. The hotel staff was excellent, food in Vines was very yummy. My only little complaint which did not sway the 5 stars was the lack of valet personnel. They had one person for Valet/Bellman causing a huge delay. (Waited over 20 minutes the first night check in for valet to come out. Hotel was extremely busy. The next morning upon check out waited again over 20 minutes) I did not blame them they cannot help the managements lack of realizing a Friday night should have at least 2 people on staff for this position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to read that you had concerns with bell/valet staffing and we appreciate your bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Close to Magic Mountain, tons of restaurants and a movie theater.
It was a wonderful place to stay on our family trip to Magic Mountain. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel was very nice, and the staff was incredibly friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Eric D., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that you found it to be a wonderful place to stay, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Eric D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice very clean. Friendly staff will stay again in nice area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Antonio, thank you for the review, glad to read that you will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Magic mountain. Universal Studios
Fantastic location excellent attentative staff very clean and comfortable. Beautiful hotel and felt very safe. Will stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, glad to find that you found our location good for your needs and and the staff attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Six Flags
Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Beautiful foyer. Excellent location to Six Flags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Glad that you found the staff and rooms to meet your expectations.