Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Good Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The location was good for us because we didn't want to stay in LA area. The views were great. The staff were very accommodating as well. Nice having free parking....! Family said the breakfast wasn't good. Lots of business travelers stayed there so don't expect a smile from guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Kareen, Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Valencia! I am happy that you found the location to be great for your visit with us. I am sorry that your family did not like our breakfast buffet, we get many great compliments on it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our stay was nice with friendly service. My only complaint is that we had to switch rooms because our first room had a smoke smell/order and we wanted a non smoking room. The hotel is supposed to be a non smoking hotel. The room was also slightly dirty. The front desk was wonderful in switching our room to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was all great except for lack of full time parking attendant. Had to track down help two different times as no one was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Eric D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am sorry that you had trouble getting our bellman to park your car. We appreciate the feedback and will look into this. Thank you. Eric D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Very Nice Hotel. Close to shopping and outdoors!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, price
Location: There were many restaurants. Was also in very close proximity to a lot of different hiking locations!
I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a trip around California. I was very pleased with my stay! We arrived to the hotel earlier than planned, and the staff was very accommodating, providing me an option for early check in. Our room was clean and very large. The view from our room was gorgeous as well! Would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your visit to Los Angeles. Santa Clarita has a lot of great places for hiking, walking, and biking! If you want something to do outdoors it is a great place to be. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to six flags

Posted May 25, 2017
Bed and pillows are perfect they have movies that u pay 19.99 to watch them but the room is really confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gym lacking

Posted May 16, 2017
Was expecting from Hyatt a better equipped gym. Basic items, for instance dumbbells, were not available. Otherwise a good hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the gym to be lacking. We will look into the equipment you mentioned, we appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for remodeling

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Gym needs to be updated .The seat adjustment on the exercise bike was broken and the pedals need adjustment .Our carpet had several unsightly stains .
Location: N ice restaurants nearby
Gym needs to be updated .The seat adjustment on the exercise bike was broken and the pedals need adjustment .Our carpet had several unsightly stains .WE requested a wake up call and never got it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you found our gym to be in disrepair during your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't use this hotel again.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: I could have had the room that was confirmed.
Location: Location is downtown, Santa Clarita, very centrally located. Has a convention center, golf course right behind the hotel, lots of boutique shops.
My son and I arrived about 8pm, it had been a very long day. We were told our King size bed was ready, informed the desk that we had confirmation, from Expedia, that we had two Queen beds. We were told that they didn't have any queen beds and that it was "Expedia's fault", that they had sent me a confirmation, but reserved the wrong type of room. We settled for a King plus a roll-away. We were then assigned to an occupied room. Trudged back down to the desk, luggage in tow, re-assigned another King w/roll-away. As my son is 6'5" he got the King, which he called a $10 mattress, I took the roll-away; it was horrible. About 8" off the ground, felt like something stuffed with straw and held together with plastic cables which could be felt every time I moved. It was a long, uncomfortable night. The following morning we went down to breakfast buffet; the French toast was burnt. ** The Housekeeping staff was very professional, the café waiter was pleasant and professional, but I paid a lot for a lousy night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, I am very sorry that we disappointed you for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

LOVE the location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had an amazing time w my partner. Celebrating our 3year w/3 months.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Eric D., Hotel Management
Congratulations happy that you had a great time celebrating your three years together. Eric D. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town center.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: It was centrally located and convenient to the downtown area.
Average to good chain hotel. Comfortable. We had problems at breakfast with very slow service from the kitchen although it was not at all busy. My breakfast had to be sent back and the replacement didn't arrive until after my wife had finished eating hers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am sorry that you had such a poor experience with the breakfast in Vines. We appreciate your feedback and will address this with our team. Eric D. General Manager