Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to Six Flags Magic Mountain

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Fast, quality service of staff, excellent room conditions, great parking, wifi and convenient location
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain (and Hurricane Harbor).
We were in the area for a two-day trip to the Six Flags to indulge in some spectacular roller coaster experiences. This hotel is just two miles up the road and is very well located - the hotel looks like it's brand new, and the rooms are very, very comfortable with some really relaxing views out the window. The extremely convenient free covered parking and complementary wifi add to the goodness. The breakfast at the Vines restaurant below was really good - overall, the stay was very relaxing and enabled us to enjoy the theme park just that bit more. We'll definitely stay here if we are in the neighborhood again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to read that you enjoyed the coaster experiences and Six Flags and that we were able to make your time at the park that much better by having a comfortable place to relax after a day with all of the thrills. We do hope that you have another chance to come back and enjoy our Vines Restaurant and Bar and the Fireside patio and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smooth check-in

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I asked to be closest to the elevator and the front desk person showed me the map and gave me a couple of options and even told me which room was quiet and not on the main road. I should have listened to her! Overall, it was a lovely one night stay and we may stay again in the future. Great location across from the eateries, free parking, restaurant and bar on site...what more could I ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by e, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for the great review of the Hyatt Valencia, I am happy to read that our front desk cared enough to show you the rooms available next to the elevators to help you get the most rest. We are always looking to exceed our guest expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The pillows where to small and I walk all the way down stairs to request a wine bottle opener and the front desk said it would be right up I never got it and also there was a dirty rag I. The closet under a bag the holds the pillow that was pretty nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to read of you poor experience with the pillows, requesting an bottle opener, and a rag left in your room. As you can see this is not the normal for our guests and we will look into all of these situations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was just absolutely gorgeous, the view to the pool and patio, amazing. Close to the mall for food, drinks right across the street. Staff was so nice, sent up everything we needed. Amazing stay. Consider it if looking for a hotel, may seem pricy, but those 100-50 dollars more, totally worth it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, we appreciate that you found the hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. I am glad that the location was great for your needs. We hope to welcome you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

AC never cooled the room and sink was clogged

Posted Mar 25, 2016
All they was changed the filters after multiple complaints. After 4 nights stays and daily complaining - no action was taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Valencia, I am sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations for your stay with us. I am dismayed to read that we were not able to fix the problems with your sink and A/C in the room. We will be addressing this with our team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Wifi never worked so i had to go to starbucks to use my computer. Hotel hot tub was unclean and had no stock of towels. I had to find an employee to bring us some when we had already gone in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you had concerns with the WiFi. We are working with our partner to improve this. I am sorry that you also found the pool area to not be up to par and we will let our housekeeping team know to spend a little more time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I had no problems with the room or the staff. The staff was very easy to talk too. The only problem I had was when I was trying to connect to the Internet for my PS4 it won't let me. That is the only down fall about this hotel. Other than that I had no problem it's this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry that you had troubles connecting your PS4 to our internet system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Average

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Overall this is a nice generic property. It's clean, maintained, and easy to access. It's clear that there core business is receptions, events, and vacationing travelers; that said, many of the amenities associated with business travel are overlooked. There are some good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Q, I am sorry that you found the Hyatt Regency Valencia to be average. We cater during the week mainly to business travelers and we are sorry that you did not feel that this was the case. We hope you would choose us again to see the level of services we are generally known for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel next to many shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2016
It was an overnight stay for business but have been here previously. The staff and conditions brought us back again because of their friendliness and efficiency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to read that you found the hotel beautiful and our location near Town Center great for your stay. I am happy to read that the staff brought you back, we look forward to another return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Little things

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I checked in due to I had a medical emergency and was unable to drive home. When I checked into the front desk the young lady was very calm & attentive as she asked me how I was doing. When I told her not so good she immediately asked if there was anything she could do to help me. I mentioned soup and water. When I got to my room I just wanted to bathe & sleep but before I could room service was at my door. I was in tears. I thought for sure my request would fall through as this is a pretty busy place. This very thoughtful follow through made my stay complete and helped me to feel better. It's just really comforting to know that there are still compassionate souls out there. Thank you and thank you again Hyatt Valencia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had to check into the hotel due such circumstances but very happy that our team was able to make a difference in your day. We pride ourselves on our caring team. We look forward to welcoming you back during a time you can relax and enjoy the hotel.