Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel and awful service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It is an awful place to stay overall. The key for the room couldn't open and the service was terrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Drug and prostitute infested.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cop's were there two nights in a row.Crazy stuff going down in the hallway. Sreaming and fighting at 3am
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cop's were there two nights in a row. All kind of crazy stuff going down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hyland needs improving in all Service areas

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The Hotel allows Expedite bookings it also has a section of rooms that can be rented by the Business traveler on a weekly basics. There's ample Parking outside & a Car Port area.
Cons: Need to upgrade entire room furniture. Don't let groups congregate around the entry gates & stairs ways
Location: The Hyland Motel has many shopping areas within a 2 block area of Markets, Drug stores, shops & a Mc Donald's a block away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbugs

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel had bedbugs and the shower head was broke, the heater knobs where missing. I have bite marks on my legs and chest. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

will never again go there

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First room bathroom was real bad second room ac bad lots of noise just a bad place to stay will never go there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel around that area!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Worst hotel I have been to it's dirty , office staff are rude , parking is not safe for your veichles, it is bad all around worst hotel around that area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Terrible and Disgusting. Bedbugs!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood.
This hotel is awful. It felt very unsafe. Among other things, there were bedbugs in the room. When I realized I was getting bitten by the bedbugs, I went to the front desk and asked for a refund. The person working there was incredibly rude and did not provide the refund. It was too late to find another place to stay so I agreed to move rooms. The room he moved me into had no door knob on the bathroom door and the door had been kicked in and graffiti all over the room. Will not come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep whatsoever

Posted Aug 28, 2016
First nice eas pleasant. I didnt sleep anything the second night due to people on the second floor. All night long stomping and banging on the floor. Pacing back and forth. Only someone on drugs would be doing all that pacing. They did it all night long. Too many hoodlums.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If u don't have any fear on ur life

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The place is horrible , people smoke weed and inject heroine on the street , right in front of it there alot of gangs, there was a guy literaly that offered me weed if I wanna buy in in front of the manager of the hotel, alot of prostitutes and junkies, I hated the place is not safe for anyone and I don't thing any one with a descent life thst can fit right there