Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

像家一樣舒服的飯店

Posted Feb 2, 2016
整體感覺溫馨,是個適合休憩的好所在。除了房間以外,公共區域的客廳還附有望遠鏡提供遊客賞鳥,我最驚艷的部份是飯店提供的早餐,每天有不一樣的選擇,真的很棒。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Comfort and Kindness

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We were in town for the Rose Bowl, but this was also a perfect getaway from our busy lives. The staff was welcoming and friendly. They greeted us and have a little tour of the common areas then escorted us to our room which was decorated nicely and a good size. The chocolate chip cookies were a plus. We enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese, too. We also were feted with a champagne toast and had a perfect view of Santa Monica new year's fire works. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LA Work trip

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The owners write a hand written note thanking you for staying which was nice. The breakfast was good, riom was clean. The only negative is that the walls could use some new paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Really homely feel, lovely beachy vibe

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Stayed here on business, would love to come back for pleasure! Nice, homely, beachy vibe. The breakfast was great -- particularly the blueberry French toast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Tranquil B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Just a brief car ride south of LAX, handful of good restaurants within walking distance, hospitable staff, great breakfast, nice room.
Cons: Charming room needs to be spruced up, showing some wear; bed was cozy, but I'd prefer a firmer mattress; could use soundproof windows on street side.
Location: Lovely Inn located away from the hubbub of the city, but a brief walk from Dockweiler Beach, and overlooking a bird sanctuary, near Venice shopping.
Accommodating and hospitable staff made my stay in LA a pleasure. My evening arrival was greeted with a delightful glass of wine followed by directions to a restaurant just a two-minute walk from this charming, nautical-themed B&B. Approximately 30 rooms in a three-story home-like environment with over-stuffed beds and private full baths. Gigantic and comfortable living room available to guests which overlooked a bird sanctuary, had complimentary early evening appetizers and cooling drinks. The graciously-appointed and generously sized dining room offered a variety of cold and hot breakfast choices, in addition to a daily souffle. Free bicycles were available on a first come-first-served basis to explore the area and enjoy the trails that looped past the beach, bird sanctuary and nearby waterway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, classy B&B throwback to Cape Cod, MA.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Awesome experience. Highly recommend a room overlooking the bird sanctuary. Friendly, helpful staff, nice atmosphere, great location to all the beaches, Venus, Manhattan( our favorite). Close to airport, but remote enough to feel like you are truly away from LA, only 15 minutes away! I would stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is my second time!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location, general atmosphere, comfortable and clean rooms
Cons: Possibly a meat option at breakfast
Location: Great location. Playa del Rey has a really great high street with some excellent local restaurants and shops - very friendly neighbourhood.
The Inn at Playa del Rey is just fantastic. A beautiful retreat in Los Angeles, close to some great restaurants, the beach and beautiful views of the nature reserve and Marina del Rey. I was in LA for work and having stayed at some of the more corporate hotels in El Segundo, I can't recommend the Inn highly enough. Very comfortable and clean accommodation, great breakfast options and charming staff. The 5 o'clock cheese and wine was also a great inclusion which many guests took advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Antidote to LA

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Such a great place, I'm reluctant to pass on the secret of a comfy hotel, with peaceful views of the wetlands, just 5 miles from LAX and away from LA's maddening traffic. But I just did.