Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Warm welcome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely planning to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The setting on the Ballona Wetlands gives the Inn a lot of character that other hotels don't have. We were within walking distance of several restaurants, and the trails to the beach and along the Marina waterway. Lots of birds to watch, frogs croaking at night, and lovely accommodations. I was pleased with every aspect of this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Excellent home-like feel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near the beach and restaurants.
The staff was excellent. The breakfast and wine and cheese were a huge bonus. Everything was homemade. The location as well as use of the bikes was tremendous. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful Cottage Feel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Linens, bed, breakfast, staff, decor.
Location: Right by the airport and bird sanctuary wetlands.
Loved this adorable BNB! I just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and the home was decorated ridiculously cute. I would have the owner decorate my house in the same style. I will say it is located right near the airport so you have to be okay with airplane noise. For us it was fine - like white noise. There was a very nice clock radio with phone connection if you want different white noise playing. The linens were dreamy and the bed was soooo comfy. We met some very sweet people staying at the same time- love that our can connect with others in the common room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Loved everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dronfield, Derbyshire UK

The Inn was perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxed and homely.
We booked in the Inn for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year. We were made so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to ensure that we were happy staying there. Christmas gifts and New Year gifts were left at our room door which was a very pleasant surprise. All in all we had a wonderful stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Cozy with good wifi. Near Airport

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy Inn near the airport. Has a few restaurants near it. Good wifi speed. It's an Inn so they don't offer full service like help from a bellman compared to hotels.
5 out of 5
by Frank

great inn, nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed this in just one night, but we really like the place, it looks like a family style inn, not so many guests, the environment is quiet, and the service is great, we tasted the cookies they made. We also enjoy the free breakfast and the great view outside the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We loved this place! They pay attention to the same things that makes it really great. We are definitely planning on returning. Great breakfast, really comfortable room, they even have menus from all the restaurants within walking distance to make your choice easy. About a ten minute walk from the beach... So great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Great room -- peaceful, beautiful, loved the view of the bird sanctuary.