Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Excellent home-like feel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near the beach and restaurants.
The staff was excellent. The breakfast and wine and cheese were a huge bonus. Everything was homemade. The location as well as use of the bikes was tremendous. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful Cottage Feel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Linens, bed, breakfast, staff, decor.
Location: Right by the airport and bird sanctuary wetlands.
Loved this adorable BNB! I just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and the home was decorated ridiculously cute. I would have the owner decorate my house in the same style. I will say it is located right near the airport so you have to be okay with airplane noise. For us it was fine - like white noise. There was a very nice clock radio with phone connection if you want different white noise playing. The linens were dreamy and the bed was soooo comfy. We met some very sweet people staying at the same time- love that our can connect with others in the common room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dronfield, Derbyshire UK

The Inn was perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxed and homely.
We booked in the Inn for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year. We were made so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to ensure that we were happy staying there. Christmas gifts and New Year gifts were left at our room door which was a very pleasant surprise. All in all we had a wonderful stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We loved this place! They pay attention to the same things that makes it really great. We are definitely planning on returning. Great breakfast, really comfortable room, they even have menus from all the restaurants within walking distance to make your choice easy. About a ten minute walk from the beach... So great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Great room -- peaceful, beautiful, loved the view of the bird sanctuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I have returned several times to this very special B&B...it's place that is unique. Refreshingly light and airy and pretty with a great friendly California "vibe".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally friendly service, well appointed room, a real, full breakfast, and delicious home-made cookies waiting in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best B&B experience I've had.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Near Venice beach
The staff was exceptional. They exceeded our expectations on every front. When we missed the afternoon happy hour, they saved us a glass of wine! The breakfasts had hot and cold home made dishes. The home made granola was fantastic. The appetizers at happy hour were home made as well. The guests enjoyed the deck for socializing --- if that was your desire. We borrowed the hotel's bike on two occasions and had a good workout riding to Venice and Santa Monica. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fa

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Fabulous in all respects!! Charming building, beautiful setting and amazing people working there.