Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Fantastic hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We loved it here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. A home run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Södermanland

Personligt, småskaligt med fantastiskt fin service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Stil, personal och småskalighet. Läget med bra lokala restauranger och otroligt fin strand.
Cons: Inget, bra om man upprätthåller standard och lobbypersonal!
Location: Nära LAX och med hyrbil är läget perfekt. Några hundra meter därifrån en fantastiskt fin strand. På snubbelavstånd flera bra restauranger.
In-/utcheckning gick som en dans, personligt men ändå hypereffektivt. Vädigt fint rum med mycket mysiga allmänna utrymmen. Personalen var besjälade med att man skulle känna sig välkommen som gäst och det fungerade... Klockrent och detta hotell rekommenderas varmt om man kommer till LA med bil!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place away from crowds

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet. Excellent amenities - breakfast, wine, jacuzzi tub, secure parking, and the staff was top notch!
Spent a few nights for a birthday celebration. Very nice and helpful staff. The place was very clean, but some furnishings were showing wear and tear and doors to our 2nd floor patio did not close solidly. Tasty full breakfast and happy hour wine and cheese. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Home away from home

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort and serenity
Location: Near beach,airport ,Marina Del Rey
It was nice refreshing break from big chains hotels-you literally do not wont to leave there to go sightseeing Big rooms with comfortable bedding,nice balcony of the room with soft lounge furniture ,great comon room with fireplace - it dosnt feels like being in the hotel- like staying in somebody house.i should say it end up to be a highlight of our road trip down California coast When my older son decide to joing us at the vacation last minute ,they had no problems to bring another bed in the room,it took him 12 min drive from airport, There are homemade chocolate chip cookies with welcome note upon arrival- nice touch,breakfast buffet had homemade quiche with artichoke and apple spice bread, some bread are homemade, good selection of frech fruit . Parking is very easy and secure,location is great -short walk to the beach ,few minuts drive bring you to Marina Del Rey for great restorants,Santa Monica about 25 min drive, Beverly Hils Around 40 min- depends on the traffic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay, loved every minute

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is an adorable Inn where you feel right at home. Everything was beautiful - from the rooms to the complimentary breakfast and happy hour. They've clearly thought through every detail. The beach is only a few blocks away and there are many great places to eat in town. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back - no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, Quaint, Adorable hide-away

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice B&B in a slower part of LA. Close to the Santa Monica Pier (10 min cab ride). Staff was super duper nice and informative. Only negative feedback is... It can be a little non-private. You can hear in the other's rooms... Not sure what sound proofing can be done, but that's a drawback.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Ephrata, PA

Relaxing place

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed every part of the stay. We were there for 8 days. Great breakfasts and cute rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, more of a B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Often, hotels offer two soft and two firm pillows on the bed - here the pillows were an odd mix.
Location: Fantastic location near the beach, walk to nearby restaurants, take out the hotel bikes and ride the available bike paths.
The Inn is well located just 5 blocks from the beach and it looks out toward the channel over a bird sanctuary. Do bear in mind that it functions as more of a B&B than a hotel: it isn't staffed 24/7 (let yourself in with a key after 10) but it offers a very warm welcome from staff and a lovely, generous, homemade breakfast Plus, there's a wine and cheese hour each afternoon in the living room. Our room was comfortable and homey, but not luxe. We enjoyed the little balcony overlooking the sanctuary as well the cookies and welcoming note left on the desk. Ours had a generously sized bathroom. Each room seems to be a bit different. I would be very happy to stay here again next visit.
5 out of 5
by Lena from Stockholm

Liten skatt nära LAX.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt, känns som hemma. Nybakta kakor på rummet när vi kom. Trevlig frukost och ost och vin serveras kl 17-18. Mycket tillmötesgående personal. Gratis parkering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juarez, Mex

Excelent service. Friendly stuff. Nice place

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Excelent. Really like the hotel and specially the service was great!