Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful retreat

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: Beach, bicycling, restaurants, airport.
This was a wonderful find. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, cookies, and snacks are delicious. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The beach is just a short drive away. Parking is free. The decor is adorable, and the room is well thought out--a nice little three shelf rack in the bathroom, natural light in the shower, etc. We could have comfortably stayed there longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC and OBX

A unexpected delightful surprise

Posted Apr 15, 2016
A staff that does credit to their B&B and owner. Professional, friendly, helpful and inviting. Easy walking distance to beach, bars and variety of eateries. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great location, clean, friendly. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Not your typical LA hotel (thankfully)

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Really cute little hotel in Playa Del Rey. Close to LAX, but you feel like you are in a small beach town. Very close to Google and EA campuses. Great new restaurants in downtown Playa. Hotel staff were honestly the nicest people ever. Nice that they don't charge you for Internet, parking or breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to universal

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This is an old hotel that's been redone, the people are nice and the pool is enjoyable. We were given the wrong room and then made to pay an upgrade fee to get enough beds even though it is listed as VIPS and free upgrade, there were zero VIP perks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south africa

Exceptional

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Excellent facilities and the management team are extremely friendly making it a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Service was great, nice and clean room, quiet but too remote for a business stay.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Oakland, CA

Great, small inn near the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most relaxing properties I've ever stayed at. The inn overlooks a beautiful salt marsh and Marina Del Rey. A short walk down the street are several restaurants that are part of Playa Del Rey, and just past them is the beach. The inn's service, breakfast, and wine & cheese hour were all very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Magne from Oslo

Book! You will not regret!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place!! Hotel is more boutique like you are in a home! The staff is very service minded! Our room was big and has a great bed! A short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants! Recomend lending one of the free bikes and going to venice beach and santa monica beach. Quite and peacefull neighbourhood! Free wine and cheese evert evening!! Recomend this place!! Only small remark was that The Walla where a bit thin between our rooms and we could one night hear The kid next door, but no big problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

像家一樣舒服的飯店

Posted Feb 2, 2016
整體感覺溫馨,是個適合休憩的好所在。除了房間以外,公共區域的客廳還附有望遠鏡提供遊客賞鳥,我最驚艷的部份是飯店提供的早餐,每天有不一樣的選擇,真的很棒。