Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I have returned several times to this very special B&B...it's place that is unique. Refreshingly light and airy and pretty with a great friendly California "vibe".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best B&B experience I've had.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Near Venice beach
The staff was exceptional. They exceeded our expectations on every front. When we missed the afternoon happy hour, they saved us a glass of wine! The breakfasts had hot and cold home made dishes. The home made granola was fantastic. The appetizers at happy hour were home made as well. The guests enjoyed the deck for socializing --- if that was your desire. We borrowed the hotel's bike on two occasions and had a good workout riding to Venice and Santa Monica. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fa

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Fabulous in all respects!! Charming building, beautiful setting and amazing people working there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Fantastic hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We loved it here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. A home run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Södermanland

Personligt, småskaligt med fantastiskt fin service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Stil, personal och småskalighet. Läget med bra lokala restauranger och otroligt fin strand.
Cons: Inget, bra om man upprätthåller standard och lobbypersonal!
Location: Nära LAX och med hyrbil är läget perfekt. Några hundra meter därifrån en fantastiskt fin strand. På snubbelavstånd flera bra restauranger.
In-/utcheckning gick som en dans, personligt men ändå hypereffektivt. Vädigt fint rum med mycket mysiga allmänna utrymmen. Personalen var besjälade med att man skulle känna sig välkommen som gäst och det fungerade... Klockrent och detta hotell rekommenderas varmt om man kommer till LA med bil!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful stay at Inn at Playa del Rey

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at Inn at Playa del Rey. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet in room and just a 10 minute walk to the beach. Free parking was in the building and extremely easy getting in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urban Oasis

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this charming place. Such a pleasant and friendly little spot to stay in the middle of a busy city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place away from crowds

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet. Excellent amenities - breakfast, wine, jacuzzi tub, secure parking, and the staff was top notch!
Spent a few nights for a birthday celebration. Very nice and helpful staff. The place was very clean, but some furnishings were showing wear and tear and doors to our 2nd floor patio did not close solidly. Tasty full breakfast and happy hour wine and cheese. We would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Hai

Nice Place, Great Service, So So Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very nice and felt like an intimate beach house. The service was terrific and tge staff were very responsive. The only downside was that the neighborhood (within walking distance) was not much to speak of...a few run down restaurants and no retail shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Home away from home

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort and serenity
Location: Near beach,airport ,Marina Del Rey
It was nice refreshing break from big chains hotels-you literally do not wont to leave there to go sightseeing Big rooms with comfortable bedding,nice balcony of the room with soft lounge furniture ,great comon room with fireplace - it dosnt feels like being in the hotel- like staying in somebody house.i should say it end up to be a highlight of our road trip down California coast When my older son decide to joing us at the vacation last minute ,they had no problems to bring another bed in the room,it took him 12 min drive from airport, There are homemade chocolate chip cookies with welcome note upon arrival- nice touch,breakfast buffet had homemade quiche with artichoke and apple spice bread, some bread are homemade, good selection of frech fruit . Parking is very easy and secure,location is great -short walk to the beach ,few minuts drive bring you to Marina Del Rey for great restorants,Santa Monica about 25 min drive, Beverly Hils Around 40 min- depends on the traffic