Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jj grand is not grand!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the valet workers were very polite
Cons: upgardes to the furnitures and the curtains.
Location: The location is all Korean. You can't read the store or restaurant signs. I felt very nervous and cut my stay a day short.
The room had an odor . I had to buy strong air fresheners so i could stay in there . The furniture was old and stained. the sink had a long crack behind the faucet . poorly maintained. If you can't read korean you wont be able to read the information or the phone books in the room. I opened the hotel manual to see if there was a restaurant and the whole menu was written in korean.. I will never stay there again and will not recomend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Standard Rooming

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The free parking
Cons: Have employees that are fluent in english at the front desk and in the restaurant.
When I looked up the hotel on line, it noted that it was 5 miles away from the Dodger Stadium. This was a must, as I was going to the game and was not familiar with that pared of the city. It was actually 15 miles away. The hotel was a Korean base hotel, which was not apparent upon booking and it left me feeling uncomfy as I don't speak Korean and the people there didn't seem to speak fluent english. There was not iron or ironing board in the in the room, the cable TV did not work and the AC was hard to manage, as it kept shutting off and on. The bathroom had minimal towels and the shower leaked - the dripping could be heard from the bedroom part of the room. A bonus was that the parking was free but the attendant made sure I knew that they accept tips. Overall it was standard rooming.... I will not go there again however. I was not completely comfortable and I got up early in the morning to check out as I didn't want to linger there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit outdated but still pretty nice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: It was in the middle of K-town and there were quite a few interesting restaurants within walking distance which was a plus.
I stayed there for a few nights and it was pretty good. The staff was pretty nice and the room was ok. They do need to update/fix their hotel (ex. our sink and bathtub had cracks in it but it still worked fine) but overall it was a pretty good experience. Although I would not recommend eating at their restaurant on the 2nd floor because it is a bit pricey and all I met was with korean speaking workers there. But then there are quite a selection of restaurants down the block from it to make up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Business hotel in the heart of Koreatown

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The Korean atmosphere
Cons: Directions to the restaurant and bar are not very clear.
Location: Loads of restaurants - mainly Korean of course. Café Home was a particularly nice café to stop by for a beer.
The room is all you would expect from a mid-range business hotel anywhere in the world. Air-conditioned, Wi-Fi, good sized bed, well equipped bathroom and a lighting system that only requires a short time to work out. It is in the middle of Korea Town though, so the public areas are pleasingly different with oriental pots and ornaments scattered around and multi lingual signs. Sometimes they are mono-lingual and that language is not English. There seemed to be some sort of conference going on and I seemed to be the only guest who was not part of it. A bit lonely perhaps but never mind, it is an excuse to explore the outside world. As the sole diner in the morning, I shamefully went for the American Breakfast instead of trying the Korean varieties. Too early to be adventurous I suppose. I was hoping for somewhere a bit closer to the station but nowhere is close to anywhere in LA. A taxi was called up. A large, black, air-conditioned limo appeared outside. You too can arrive at Union station in style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean and well-situated in Koreatown. There's valet parking for those with private vehicles, and still close to the subway (Wilshire/Normandie staiton) when commuting. Cheap eats are nearby as well, where there's several food trucks and--of course--Korean restaurants. Don't be too put off with the vibe of the place...the elevator may look a bit old, but it's sizable. As for the room, it was clean and simple enough. I like the old-style phone. The only downside was that we were not allowed to do an early check-in, but you can always leave your luggage with them while waiting and walk outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked feeling safe in a large city. Driving right up to the entry and having the valet there to park my vehicle was the best.
Location: The location is quiet and safe for a woman traveling alone. I dined at Bud Namu Korean BBQ, only a few blocks away from the hotel. Very enjoyable.
I did not stay at the hotel much, other than to rest & sleep. The staff I interacted with was very professional and friendly. The valet staff was so customer service oriented. That is much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location to Museums and restaurants

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location Cleanliness and Price
Cons: Hotels needs to be remodeled and brought up to date.
Location: Restaurants, Museums and Art Galleries
The hotel is dated but clean. The staff were especially helpful. The price was fair. Nice convenient location near museums, art galleries and restaurants. Free parking a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I throughly enjoyed my stay and the warm

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Authentic atmosphere
Location: Located right in the heart of Korean Town.
I throughly enjoyed my stay and warm hospitality. Their staff were very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randi Y

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs Huge Makeover

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was old and had a mix of furniture that was weathered and out dated. Our room had holes in the wall that were painted and plastered over in a sloppy way. The bathroom had black hairs on the counter and sink area. I would NOT return to this hotel again. Thanks...