Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We would stay there again given another chance to visit LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything on Wilshire in Ktown but...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Definitely need some TLC... peeling wallpaper, outdated decor & furniture... I was just happy no bugs were crawling out under the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Naples Florida

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I was very comfortable to stay in jj grand.I'm planning to go back to los Angeles in the future and I know that I'm go back to stay over at jj grand hotel.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Large but spartan accommodations with few frills

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Average at best. Convenient location for my meeting but everything else was just so-so. Room service was limited solely to Japanese and Korean food, albeit the Korean dish I had was quite good. There was however a mix up with them going to the wrong room and it took 40 minutes to sort out the problem. Valet parking was free as was the internet. TV channels were limited. If you are looking for a luxurious stay, this in not the place.
1 out of 5
by Young ok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked smoking room in jj grand hotel, but there is no smoking room. What the f. I paid more extra money for having smoking room. And they lied to me what the f
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Shower water never got hot but other than that it's a nice hotel and they were flexible with my late checkout time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location in Korean Town

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great location in KoreanTown and good accommodations for the price, but the interiors are outdated and need to be spruced up. Wi-fi connection is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay overall

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Professional and prompt staff and good restaurants made the stay nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels