Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location in Korean Town

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great location in KoreanTown and good accommodations for the price, but the interiors are outdated and need to be spruced up. Wi-fi connection is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay overall

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Professional and prompt staff and good restaurants made the stay nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Friendly staffs. Facilities were average but clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs.
Cons: Rooms can be upgraded.
Location: Centrally located at Koreatown. Many Korean restaurants are within walking distance.
Very friendly staffs-parking, front desk, coffee shop & housekeeping. Average facilities but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and good location!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good experience. I would go there again! The location is strategic with LA Live and excellent surrounding food and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: 30 minute Uber ride to Dodger stadium.
Nice hotel for a one night stay. Clean but dated decor in rooms. Would stay for one night again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good enough to stay a couple of days. The location is very convince.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice & quiet hotel nearby Korean town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staffs were very kind and friendly to find good restaurants and nearby stores for me. Lobby was bit small but quite. I could not assess the quailty of thd food in the hotel since breakfast is served from 7 AM and I had to leave for LAX at 7 AM. Overall, no luxuries but good to stay if you are looking for a clean room with reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient for my needs but old and dated hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful but the hotel is very old and dated. The beds were comfortable and the location was convenient for my needs. The valet and front desk staff were very polite and friendly. That said the hotel itself is rundown. Not necessarily dirty but not clean either. The bathroom tiles and shower worn. The carpet, furniture, drapes and wallpaper were all very shabby. It was overpriced for the quality and amenities offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible place.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: nothing, left immediately!
Cons: When hot out rooms need to be cool when Guests arrive!!!!
Location: Middle of Korea town, did not know this when booking.
Checked in, went to room, opened door and it felt like opening the door on your oven while preparing a meal. Ridiculously HOT!!!! Guy at desk said turn on the air, NOT what you want to hear at 11:00PM when you just drove for 6hrs. to get there. After some yelling and demanding them to find us somewhere else to stay the night we left immediately!!! How Expedia rates this place at 3 stars is beyond me. PS. I also did not know the place was in the middle of Korea Town. I did a search for hotels close to Universal studios and this came up, by the rating and proximity to Universal Studios I booked it. What one HELL of a surprise when we drove up, EXPEDIA you need to be more informative to the location of Hotels you are representing!!!! I will be watching my bill, the guy at the desk said he would take off one night but not both. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PART OF OUR JOURNEY. Not sure how this is going to work since you have already been paid?????????????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond. VA

Not for me...

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It had comfy beds.
Cons: All of thee above.
Location: It's Los Angeles.... I was about 20 min (with heavy traffic) away from most attractions, i.e. Grammy Museum, Hollywood walk of fame, Warner Brothers
I was a little disappointed that there was no option to check in an hour earlier... bathroom needed a real good scrubbing. I wasn't aware that it was an Korean Hotel when I booked it so when I got there I thought , well, ok this should be a cool experience. NOT! I felt very awkward most of my stay. The front desk clerk wouldn't even look my in the eye. Maybe it was because I am American or because I'm black. I'll never go back to ask. Also at night I kept hearing someone trying to open my door.