Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and good location!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good experience. I would go there again! The location is strategic with LA Live and excellent surrounding food and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: 30 minute Uber ride to Dodger stadium.
Nice hotel for a one night stay. Clean but dated decor in rooms. Would stay for one night again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good enough to stay a couple of days. The location is very convince.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice & quiet hotel nearby Korean town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staffs were very kind and friendly to find good restaurants and nearby stores for me. Lobby was bit small but quite. I could not assess the quailty of thd food in the hotel since breakfast is served from 7 AM and I had to leave for LAX at 7 AM. Overall, no luxuries but good to stay if you are looking for a clean room with reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient for my needs but old and dated hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful but the hotel is very old and dated. The beds were comfortable and the location was convenient for my needs. The valet and front desk staff were very polite and friendly. That said the hotel itself is rundown. Not necessarily dirty but not clean either. The bathroom tiles and shower worn. The carpet, furniture, drapes and wallpaper were all very shabby. It was overpriced for the quality and amenities offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible place.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: nothing, left immediately!
Cons: When hot out rooms need to be cool when Guests arrive!!!!
Location: Middle of Korea town, did not know this when booking.
Checked in, went to room, opened door and it felt like opening the door on your oven while preparing a meal. Ridiculously HOT!!!! Guy at desk said turn on the air, NOT what you want to hear at 11:00PM when you just drove for 6hrs. to get there. After some yelling and demanding them to find us somewhere else to stay the night we left immediately!!! How Expedia rates this place at 3 stars is beyond me. PS. I also did not know the place was in the middle of Korea Town. I did a search for hotels close to Universal studios and this came up, by the rating and proximity to Universal Studios I booked it. What one HELL of a surprise when we drove up, EXPEDIA you need to be more informative to the location of Hotels you are representing!!!! I will be watching my bill, the guy at the desk said he would take off one night but not both. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PART OF OUR JOURNEY. Not sure how this is going to work since you have already been paid?????????????
3 out of 5
by Patricia G from Tucson, AZ

Doable

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in 1 hour early and were accommodated with a late check out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we were given was not clean yet but the error was quickly corrected and we were given keys to a clean room. The air in the hall ways did not appear to be conditioned and the thermostat in the room never dipped below 75 (I had it set for 72). It was a good room if you have business to attend and only need the room for a place to lay your head down at night; I wouldn't recommend it for a "staycation" or solo getaway.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from NYC

so-so

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
acceptable, but run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Need update every where. Too many broken area inside room. Too many plants in the lobby and entrance. All scattered. Hotel lobby needs better interior design. Scattered. Horrible interior design. Displayed too many things and they not connected to each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond. VA

Not for me...

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It had comfy beds.
Cons: All of thee above.
Location: It's Los Angeles.... I was about 20 min (with heavy traffic) away from most attractions, i.e. Grammy Museum, Hollywood walk of fame, Warner Brothers
I was a little disappointed that there was no option to check in an hour earlier... bathroom needed a real good scrubbing. I wasn't aware that it was an Korean Hotel when I booked it so when I got there I thought , well, ok this should be a cool experience. NOT! I felt very awkward most of my stay. The front desk clerk wouldn't even look my in the eye. Maybe it was because I am American or because I'm black. I'll never go back to ask. Also at night I kept hearing someone trying to open my door.