Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
the hotel staff tried to accuse us of messing up their bed in order to charge us $100 more. their housekeeper came in our room while we are still checked-in having breakfast. they lied and said that i left my door open that's they entered my room. theh said their camera is their evidence that i lefr my room open, but their camera was only looking at the hallway and in no way possible see if i left my door open! terrible scamming staff! in the end both reception and maid apologize after they've insulted and tried to scam their client. this hotel need to be shut down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building, and lack of up keeping.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: Better up keeping of the facility. A few more on site staff to welcome guests. But then I am not sure how full the hotel is. Doesn't seem to be at all
Location: Not much to do nearby. Not too long of a drive to major LA attractions though
Wall papers are piling. Very few staff on site to attend to guests. If you just need a room to stay in the downtown area of LA, this is ok. Easy to get to and get out. Be ready to pay for valet parking. Don't expect a typical US hotel service. Facility is old and lack of up keeping.
3 out of 5
by tom from lafayette

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
small room but clean the room was not remodeled but the entrance was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

싸구려 여인숙 가격은 오성급

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
가격에 비해 완젼 짜증나는 숙소입니다. 우리나라 여인숙정도 생각하면 됩니다. 방음 완젼 제로 고정 샤워기라서 씻기도 불편..
3 out of 5
by Jae E from New Jersey

Hotel owner must be really cheap!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Heating unit gives too much noisy to sleep. Bathroom towels are too old and dirty. The owner has to replace new towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Way too expensive for what you get. Go elsewhere.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The towels are rough and miniature in size. The bed was awful and the pillows even worse. The hangars were intentionally clamped in a way that prevented you from taking them off the rod to hang your clothes. They must have had someone steal a hangar at some point and this is their solution. The room was very small and the whole place feels very old and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Koreatown Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location and valet.
Cons: A few more towels could be put in room. Was given 2 bathtowels and 2 hand towels only. I asked for more and received with no problem.
Location: Korean bbq place walking distance. Short drive to Hollywoood and Highland. Beverly Center easy drive also.
We were there for concert at Staples Center for New Years Eve. Picked based on location to Staples. Valet parking on site and had no problems with that. Wifi did not work in room for my iphone so that was disappointing.I booked this a year ago and was worried about more recent reviews of location. My surprise was bedding had been updated from the pictures on site.(no more bedspreads). Beds were very comfortable and room had table and two chairs. Air conditioning was a little noisy but didn't bother me.My only issue was with the maids. Our room was near elevator on 6th floor and they clean the rooms with the doors open and chattering the whole time. No sleep for you since this starts at 8am. Everyone that worked there was friendly and spoke English. We did not eat at hotel restaraunts. Snack machines and drinks in lobby area. Area was clean and we never felt unsafe as two women traveling alone.
2 out of 5
by Inho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from AK

Free Parking!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Looked for a place downtown and this was decent. No breakfast anywhere and the restaurant seemed way overpriced. Fortunately, some great Korean places in the neighborhood. It's best feature was free parking!
4 out of 5
by junghoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels