Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Way too expensive for what you get. Go elsewhere.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The towels are rough and miniature in size. The bed was awful and the pillows even worse. The hangars were intentionally clamped in a way that prevented you from taking them off the rod to hang your clothes. They must have had someone steal a hangar at some point and this is their solution. The room was very small and the whole place feels very old and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Koreatown Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location and valet.
Cons: A few more towels could be put in room. Was given 2 bathtowels and 2 hand towels only. I asked for more and received with no problem.
Location: Korean bbq place walking distance. Short drive to Hollywoood and Highland. Beverly Center easy drive also.
We were there for concert at Staples Center for New Years Eve. Picked based on location to Staples. Valet parking on site and had no problems with that. Wifi did not work in room for my iphone so that was disappointing.I booked this a year ago and was worried about more recent reviews of location. My surprise was bedding had been updated from the pictures on site.(no more bedspreads). Beds were very comfortable and room had table and two chairs. Air conditioning was a little noisy but didn't bother me.My only issue was with the maids. Our room was near elevator on 6th floor and they clean the rooms with the doors open and chattering the whole time. No sleep for you since this starts at 8am. Everyone that worked there was friendly and spoke English. We did not eat at hotel restaraunts. Snack machines and drinks in lobby area. Area was clean and we never felt unsafe as two women traveling alone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Cali

Will not stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
What was once obviously a beautiful historic building is badly in need of restoration...and a good cleaning!!!! Also it's important for anyone considering this hotel to know it is in Koreatown. As Caucasians, we definitely stood out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This hotel is very outdated. It is a private hotel that caters to Asian clientele. No gym and unfriendly front desk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moon chul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandra from NewarK OH

I did like the free parking and the valet service

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioner was so loud all night, tried to turn it off,but too hot for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alma from Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Front desk young man very helpful. Taxi car services excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sion

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was a dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean large room, Quiet, room was a little dated, but comfortable. Safe area, and convenient in Koreatown. Cleaning lady kept knocking on the door, despite I had a sign out for do not disturb. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Great Location in K Town. Close walk to many restaurants!