Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley ID

Perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel ! Our room wasn't too clean! Other than that it's perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladera Ranch, CA

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Excellent quality and service. The best location possible if you're attending an event at Staples center. Don't hesitate to book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Staples Center.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: My room 1801
Cons: Yeah, don't charge people $48/day to park their car!
I'm not a fan of LA but I will say that being at this hotel has make me think differently about it. It was very clean, friendly staff, and very nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous hotel, amazing location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern. Great location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is right next to LA Live, which includes concert venues, restaurants, and the Grammy Museum!
We were only in town for a weekend but the hotel made our stay so much more comfortable. The room was clean and well-kept, had everything we could possibly need, and the location was perfect for us! The valet system was also super convenient and it was great not having to worry about parking in LA. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends looking for somewhere to stay in LA and will definitely be returning for my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YW

Nice & clean

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located about a block from the 10 freeway in downtown LA. It's clean and convenient and that's all I care about. The staff are friendly and it's quite lively. We went to the breakfast buffet in the morning and the orange juice tasted like it was fresh squeezed so I definitely enjoyed my breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It is next door to the staples center, we got last minute lakers tickets and just walked right over, the concierge was so helpful in printing out tickets quickly! And they were shooting a film in the lobby which was fun to watch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed there for the extended weekend, the staff were very friendly, had great experience with the valet parking, the car was ready with no wait time. we also enjoyed having outdoor breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. Of course the location was also big plus. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: the room, the service, the ambiance, the food and the staff members!
Cons: nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: Happy hour at the Luxe Hotel is always a great time (not always the best service but it's okay) and the mac & cheese is incredible!
Hi there! I had the best experience staying at the JW Mariott. The staff was very accommodating and timely and of course the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Good location fir convention center

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location for convention center nor staples arena. Grammy museaum it's just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunmer

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was nice bug room friend place Summmer time