Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great location and Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, not too crowded, good location
Cons: Noise level from the outside, price of food & drinks in hotel.
Location: Numerous restaurants and bars all around due to location at LA Live.
Lots of options within walking distance. We were going to a function at the Natural History Museum and had a car take us there rather than fighting traffic both ways. When we arrived, it was the Kings home-opener so quite busy. What the front desk didn't tell us was the next morning was a run/walk starting at 5am with music blaring from the streets. We really only slept from midnight to 5am due to the noise on the streets. Would have chosen a different room if the front desk had informed us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing stay before our honeymoon in Hawaii!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Local bar staff and restaurant staff helpful with things to do and directions. About 10-15 dollars for Über to Hollywood.
The room was great. Clean and comfy. Had a great view of Microsoft centre and square. Staff were amazing. Joanna in fords restaurant was the best made our stay perfect. Jairo from safety and security team was amazing also. Both stood out from any hotel we have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
wifiが有料なこととルームサービスが遅いことをのぞいたら完璧です! プールが素敵で毎日はいりました!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LA Live

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We liked that there were a lot of bars and reasturants in the area. The pool area was nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist sauber und in einem sehr guten Zustand! Das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut und das Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Einziger Wermutstropfen sind die hohen aber leider auch schon normalen Parkgebühren in dieser Lage !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I had arrived a few hours before check in. The staff let me put my bags in the room. That was great service,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

in for convention

Posted Sep 18, 2016
stayed here for close proximity to convention center. room was ok. missing robe hook in bathroom leaving a big hole. shower didn't work properly. chair to desk was worn through. needs better maintenance and or management oversight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, FL

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown L.A

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was immaculate and very spacious. The stuff where very ethical and knowledgeable. And I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

Easy access to all the attractions of Los Angeles,

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The ambience, the gym, the pool, the friendly staff.
Cons: The cost
Location: The tourist tour of Los Angeles; eateries and diners within walking distances, cinema right next door, banks and shopping mall all within reach
Polite and helpful staff. Centrally located with easy access to most of Los Angeles' attractions, some even within walking distance. Henry at Reception and the lovely middle aged lady, in glasses (Maria or Mary or Jane, I can not remember her name now) at the concierge desk were particularly most helpful . Room entertainment was great, including internet access. I enjoyed using the gym at 7am every morning and having a quiet roof top swim after, just before breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Really nice place to stay in downtown town la, the area is alive at night we felt safe walking around and really liked that only people with room keys can enter elevator floors, pool was amazing